We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not book with hotels.com”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do not book with hotels.com”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Great hotel! Good pool, great hot tub. Really hot. There is a little road noise, but it it tolerable. The restaurants close around 11pm. Seems like things are built around the mall schedule and not the city late night life here in Monroeville.

Room Tip: There are a couple rooms here that are for five people. They have a chair or couch that converts to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Flynfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    69
    19
    13
    4
See reviews for
60
31
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are traveling from AZ to NJ and this was our final hotel stay of the journey. It was late and last minute when we booked this hotel but we called to book it and they gave us a cheaper price then what was online and were so friendly on the phone. We arrived late but they were still welcoming and friendly. We got a 1 king bed room. Everything was clean, working and the bed was very comfortable. The only bummer was no breakfast and for $109 we hoped for a breakfast but over all we were happy and trust me we have had out experiences of good and bad hotels through out this trip and this hotel was a very nice stay. The entrance to the hotel is not very easy we missed it at first but I would stay here again for sure. I'm not sure how it would be to stay here over a longer period of time but for one night I can say its great!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovecrazzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights visiting friends in the area. The rooms were nice and comfy and the lounge was lovely. The staff were helpful but some seemed like they didn't want to be there.. The location is great even though you would need the car to go any place as the streets were not pedestrian friendly. Breakfast options do need a review and this goes for all Courtyard hotels. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlBallaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here for one night while passing through Pennsylvania. We were going to visit the Frank Lloyd Wright home Fallingwater the next morning and this hotel was conveniently located off I-76. The area has plenty of food choices and stores - a nice location. The hotel itself was clean and well maintained, on par with other Marriott Courtyard's we've stayed at. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. One thing to note is that the elevators may need some work. They were a little creaky and rattled somewhat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuitcaseMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were greeted with a smile, even at our 1 AM arrival. Our room was well appointed and immaculate. Beds don't disappoint. We had our usual "Marriott good night's sleep". We had to leave by 7:30 the following morning and figured we'd sit down to a quick breakfast and coffee. Be aware that there is no buffet breakfast or "coffee to go" station . This is the first time we've been to a Courtyard that did not offer either. It never occurred to me that breakfast would be "to order" only. Wish we had left more time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolMom4398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed here for a week recently on business and I don't think I've received a better welcome anywhere in the world!
The staff here are amazing, from reception to the bistro area, they are all warm, friendly and professional and nothing is too much trouble. The general atmosphere is relaxed and informal.
I had a large room on the second floor, which was spotlessly clean and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay.
I tried various items from the Bistro menu during my stay and they were all perfectly adequate. The food is served quickly and there is a reasonable selection for a small bistro.
The hotel is situated off the main highway and is surrounded by shops and restaurants, I believe the Mall is about a mile away but I didn't have time to visit.
There is a small gym with a couple of treadmills and 'stepper' machine and some free weights and a small splash pool area which looked inviting.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a base in the Monroeville area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MedTravellerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york, pa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

It was comfortable and was everything we needed for a weekend trip to Pittsburgh. Especially liked the small balcony Would stay there again. It was also a good deal on priceline. Nice TV on the lobby area to watch the game.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtsmts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Address: 3962 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, PA 15146-2477
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville hotel features a new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is 'The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.', providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning as well as evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Monroeville hotel is convenient to the Pittsburgh International Airport, Monroeville Convention Center and the Rivers Casino. Perfect for business and leisure travelers since we are located near Philips, UPMC East, Oerlikon, Westinghouse and Cleveland Brothers as well as to Heinz Field, PNC Park, Kennywood and Sandcastle Waterpark. The Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville is the ideal hotel for visitors of universities like Pittsburgh, Duquesne, Robert Morris and Carnegie Mellon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Courtyard Monroeville
Monroeville Courtyard
Monroeville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing