We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in December. The room was extremely clean and included a flat-screen TV and refrigerator. The bed was slightly soft. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was excellent - hot and cold items were available and were very fresh.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    68
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
58
31
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
471 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We needed a place to stay on our way to a football game that was on the far side of Pittsburgh so we did not have to fight rush hour traffic. This location fit the bill, and the room was clean and comfortable. Typical Marriott quality. I would consider staying here again if my travels take me this way again. Close to Turnpike entrance and shopping in Monroeville. Free internet is always a plus. There is a charge for breakfast. There is a small bar area with food available--but it was not open later (past 9 pm) as far as I could tell. We probably would have gotten a beer if it had been open.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgilbert78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights just this past week. Had a really good time. The hotel is modern and the rooms were a very nice size. The internet was a bit slow whether you used Wi-Fi or the Ethernet cable. Front desk staff was great. I have worked in hotels for the past 8 years so when I check into a room I CHECK my room. The housekeeping staff needs to do a better job. I did leave notes around the room pointing out the filthy phones and the mold growing along the caulk in the bathtub... very noticeable. Also someone posted a picture on this site of what looks like a bedbug and even though the Manager claims its not I can tell you 100 percent that it is a BEDBUG. I did check my room knowing that all hotels do get them and my room 201 did not have any during my stay. If I came back to Monroeville I would stay again. The bistro was very nice though the prices are a bit high.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schristy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
153 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I usually stay in the city, but everything was booked or $$$. This was a reasonable, clean, comfortable option, still close enough to the East End. It is newer, and really close to anything you can think of (dining, shopping, gas, etc.) - The staff is super-friendly and the hotel is really very nice.

Room Tip: Monroeville isn't really all that noisy but I would still pick a high floor for guaranteed quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M3Mechanicsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

While the hotel itself is beautiful, it does not make up for the hassle of the stay.

Before I booked my rooms, I called and explained that I was traveling with children and would need adjoining rooms. I was told it could not be guaranteed, but they would try their best and to call the day of check in. I placed this note in my reservation and called the day of only to find out that my two rooms were not adjoining, not next door to each other or even across the hall. They were down the hall and there was nothing that could be done to resolve the problem. I was able to have this problem remedied by customer service.

Upon check in, the staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. They requested a $20 deposit per room on a card for incidentals. Imagine my surprise the next morning when I was being charged $147.60 for each room since I had prepaid for my rooms.

After much frustration, it was found that they dropped the ball and apparently didn't charge my prepaid rooms when they could have. I did not wish to use the debit card that I used for incidentals but the system "wiped" the other card out.

Needless to say, even talking with the manager was useless. I was offered several apologies, but apologies don't really make up for the hassle and time these situations caused me.

I would not recommend this hotel and I'm hesitant to stay at any Marriott now.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4jumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Arriving in our room, we found an empty beer bottle on the floor. It was immediately obvious to us, so not sure how housekeeping could have missed it. The shampoo had clearly been used, and the handle of the toilet had a brown smear near it. When I brought these issues up to the front desk, I received an apology. After paying $116, I expected action of some type. Rooms are spacious, location is convenient to PA turnpike, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turnpike_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey Pa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Looks like the hotel was well maintained. Both the reception area and our room were clean and nothing needed repaired. The reception person was courteous and helpful in answering our questions. The wi-fi worked well. The only negative was the traffic noise from route 22.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
0.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Address: 3962 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, PA 15146-2477
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville hotel features a new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is 'The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.', providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning as well as evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Monroeville hotel is convenient to the Pittsburgh International Airport, Monroeville Convention Center and the Rivers Casino. Perfect for business and leisure travelers since we are located near Philips, UPMC East, Oerlikon, Westinghouse and Cleveland Brothers as well as to Heinz Field, PNC Park, Kennywood and Sandcastle Waterpark. The Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville is the ideal hotel for visitors of universities like Pittsburgh, Duquesne, Robert Morris and Carnegie Mellon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Courtyard Monroeville
Monroeville Courtyard
Monroeville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing