We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a Days Inn - not what you would expexct”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had four rooms, all four rooms, my friends had cold showers on multiple days. My towel rod broke. This is not what I have come to expect from Days Inn. I have been to many, this is a bad eye for Days Inn.

Room Tip: We had to walk up, if you have a problem with climbing, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jim_Eileen_Swike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

we apologize for the broken towel bar and we do have an elevator , you did not need to take stairs unless you wanted to, as for the cold showers we do apologize for that also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

staff are rude, with attitude. not professional. pictures does not match he actual thing. smelllllllllll like hell. flooring is bad (my mom allergy started once we walked in). when I did not want to check in and apologized and left. I called the website I booked through and they had me to call the hotel to confirm that they will approve my refund. the front desk manager give me attitude and she accused me for speaking to my mom in my native language in front of her and refused to honor my refund and hang up on me. since then I have been going back and forth and they are the reason for holding my money. that was my first experience with days Inn and for sure will be the last, never had that much troubles or even such issues in any of my hotel stays any where.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madonnaanwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I apologize if you thought we were rude as for the room I strongly disagree with you that the room was that bad after we held the room for you due to your plane being late,it would of been cordial if you would of let us know that you was staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Husband had stayed here years ago and working in the area, we came here for the night. Tractor trailer parking very tight and limited but do-able. Pets allowed with the standard $10 fee. The gentleman at the front desk checking us in, Emit, was extremely friendly, courteous and just very accommodating. We got a room right near the office facing our vehicle. Found the room to be neat, clean, odor free. Lots of pillows, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, internet took awhile to get on to, mini fridge, microwave and one cup coffee maker. Stayed only the one night and didn't experience any problems. Actually quite surprised with this hotel. Area is good, price was right. Complimentary breakfast in the morning but it looks like the usual fare served.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Ginny. thank you for the nice compliments about our hotel and we will be looking to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I'm not the kind of person who looks for 4 star quality in 2 star lodging, but even lower end hotels can be clean. The towels were dirty looking and the bathroom was not clean - especially around the door - finger prints, dirty runs down the door and hair.

On the plus side - the location is ideal - right off the turnpike. The office staff were very nice, both on check in & check out. Compared to other accomodations in the area, it really is the best price. I had a coupon which gave me an even more reduced rate, but one night is enough.

Room Tip: We always take the top floor when possible - here that the 3rd floor. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluenose1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

When you have a do not disturb sign on your door, housekeeping staff will not enter the room. I apologize for your discomfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh

Address: 2727 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Price Range: £53 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Monroeville Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh Hotel Monroeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing