We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Beat expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay. Beat expectations.”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed at the doubletree while in Pittsburgh house hunting in the east end. I was a little skeptical of the Doubletree, because I had a poor experience with a another Doubletree in the past. My worry was not justified. The hotel was clean, updated, and had excellent service. I will stay there again on an upcoming trip. I highly recommend.
It is a little outside of downtown, but just 5 minutes or so to Shadyside and Squirrel Hill.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mashimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    265
    129
    64
    47
See reviews for
298
137
39
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
altoona.pa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Me,hubby and our 13 year old son stayed for 1 night on April 10th and we had a great experience.
The staff was extremely attentive,friendly and helpful. Warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival/check in and a wonderfully clean room.The breakfast bar was very abundant and delicious.
We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
Sincerely, The Mast Family

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poorpeenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
360 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

skip this place. the sleep number beds are awful. they do not work very well when you try to adjust their number, i had a tax exemption for the government and had to ahve my bill adjusted. the manamgemt was rude and unreaponsive. there pool is very nice so is the hot tub.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandwagonPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for your comments to this websit. It allows us to improve the level of service we offer at the Doubletree by Hilton Monroeville Convention Center. I do apologize for sleep number bed as I know the importance of a good nights sleep. We are currently in the process of replacing all the sleep number beds. I would also like to apologize for the confusion with your tax ID I have address this with the front office team too ensure this does not occur in the future.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future and if you do choose the Doubletree by Hilton Monroeville please feel free to contact me directly and I would be happy to assist.

Thank you,

Lance Rihn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed at the Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville on our way to Cleveland and realyy enjoyed our night there. The service was warm and friendly throughout the hotel. The hotel is attached to the Monroeville Comvention Center and conveniently located next to a nice sized shopping mall. Several restaurants are also nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VA_TDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here on a friday night. Very close to Monroeville Mall-left car in Doubletree parking lot & walked to Mall. Also very close to Convention Center. We drove to RIVERS CASINO in Pittsburg Friday night. About 20 minute drive. The Bar was nice & pretty busy. We ate at the resturant ajacent to the bar. It had small plates for sharing, good salads & overall was very good & moderate in price. Nice stay....easy to get to from PA turnpike. room was fine, quiet !!

Room Tip: We were in the 5th floor facing Convention Center. very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is a great location. The room was large. This probably had one of the best pools that we have seen at this type of hotel. Great Cookies! Within walking distance to a mall.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magnolia001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

On a recent stay at the Double Tree hotel I for the first time believed that this hotel had failed to meet my expectations ! I stay here almost every time I come to town to visit the great city of PITTSBURGH because of its convient locations to the turnpike and the city . This time while staying at this Hote the power went off about three times but the staff failed to give a courtesy call . We had no clue what was going on and it seemed like nobody cared to inform us either. We stayed on the 9th floor and the room was great for the cheap price we payed ! Hilton hotels usually never disappoint but this time the customer service was horrible . The lobby is very nice and modern . The rooms are clean and spacious although there is not refrigerator in them like the Marriott . The only problem was the electricity and lax of customer service . I think after this horrible experience I will stay at the Marriott in monroeville where I have stayed numerous times as well.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iReport_News_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Address: 101 Mall Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing