We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I typically stay at Hilton hotels because they have the best beds and I always sleep well here. Well they made sure to continue that by having a Sleep Number bed in the room. I was generally pleased with that, but one thing I really disliked was that there was no fridge and no microwave in my room. For the price, I felt that was a bit of a rip-off as I generally book rooms for much cheaper at a basic Hampton Inn and always get at least a mini fridge and a microwave.
I wanted to have breakfast in the morning, but was unable to find it. I went where the front desk clerk told me but there wasn't a breakfast area there. So I was a bit disappointed with that.
I really liked the pool and hot tub. It was definitely nice unwinding and relaxing there. My room was clean and overall, it as a good stay. I'd stay here again, but I'd request that they have a microwave and fridge for me, especially for the price that was paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    259
    124
    59
    43
See reviews for
288
135
38
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sewickley, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The staff, room, and breakfast was amazing I was on the top floor the comfort of the room and quietness was amazing. The Breakfast had lots of choices and my cousins wedding was held here the staff and event room was great the food was cooked properly and the staff at the wedding was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Everything was neat and clean and new, the beds were super comfy, toiletries were top notch. Kids had fun in the pool and were excited to get cookies. Great value for the money! Would def stay at a Doubletree again. Staff were super helpful and polite. Hot breakfast was yummy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stop over this hotel on our way home, Well kept hotel, good specious room for 2 queen bed, bathroom is a bit small, Bed is very comfortable, A/C unit is very noisy which I think is only one downside for us. Free cookies is a nice touch and it's ymmy too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toronta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

After dropping off my son at Purdue and making a 7 hour car ride, my family of 5 was told that the rooms were given to other guests. Guests who made reservations for Friday and Saturday did not show up on Friday, so the Supervisor deemed them "open". Then the guests did arrive on Saturday, made a big stink and then got my rooms! I am a Hilton Honors Member was treated unlike any person should be. The Supervisor of this hotel made the wrong decision in giving away rooms that were booked with a Credit Card. For the extra few bucks that he/she was trying to make, they just lost a loyal customer for life.

Nice call...jerk.

Room Tip: This Hotel needs better Management!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, VA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This has to be among the most well run hotels in the Pittsburgh area. Not only did the staff make our stay pleasant (despite our travelling exhaustion and touchiness), their good humor lifted our spirits (which were depressed due to a family member's passing away). I can't thank them enough for the freshly scented turned down room, nicely kept exercise facility, clean pool and whirlpool, and great breakfast. The entire experience was uplifting and supportive. What a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ada J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Cumberland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I look forward to staying at this hotel, and we do often. Great value, clean and comfortable. It is very close to the convention center and restaurants. There are also MANY stores within a mile radius.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 11 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Address: 101 Mall Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing