We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly staff but not what I was expecting” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“friendly staff but not what I was expecting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

staff was great, celebrating anniversary and the room was not what I was expecting. I was looking for more of a relaxing atmosphere with a lovely bathroom in which it was not. The cookies were hard, cold and very dissatisfying for the first time ever. Not sure if I would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    259
    124
    59
    43
See reviews for
288
135
38
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olney, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The front desk did an exceptional job....this hotel is pet friendly and we stay here for that reason and they always give us a nice room and everyone is very accomodating. The restaurant was also awesome...the food was delicious and nice selection...everyone there was also great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and enjoyed our clean and comfortable pet friendly guest rooms, efficient and polite hotel staff, and enjoyed Share Restaurant and Lounge. It is our goal to make our guests feel welcomed and accommodate each request to the best of our ability.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We loved the warm welcome chocolate chip cookies. The beds were comfortable. We added the breakfast package and enjoyed it. The pool was nice but the water was a bit cold. The staff was helpful.

The sound proofing of the rooms needs to be improved. The hallway noise could be heard clearly. Our room was close to the elevator and I could hear the elevator sound all night. Alos, the doors close so loudly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YippyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. The hotel was very close to good restaurants and shopping. The fitness center was well equipped, but the WIFI signal was very weak to non existent. This is something many hotels are over looking today. Many people like to watch Netflix, Hulu, etc when working out. It was impossible in this fitness center. The rooms were large, but very outdated. The carpet had wrinkles large enough to trip over in my room. The rooms were quiet and clean. It was too bad that there were HD TVs in the room without an HD signal. The breakfast buffet was very good and I enjoyed eating at the restaurant at night. I have business in this area again I might return. I just hope they can update the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for making us aware of your experience.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and our central location offering access to the major highways and attractions of Pittsburgh, as well the Monroeville Mall and nearby shopping centers. I am glad you were satisfied with our clean guest rooms and that our restaurant and lounge staff made you feel at home during your business travel.

I apologize that there was difficulty with the wireless signal in our Fitness Center. I will speak with our Chief Engineer to work on correcting this issue. We do have future plans to update our interior decor and aesthetic.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minersville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our stay at the Hilton DoubleTree was a wonderful experience. Both Staff & Room accommodations were excellent. Our check-in was speedy, the room nicely appointed and spotless, room service was delicious and timely, and staff helped us with every request we made. We travel frequently, and I would highly recommend this hotel as one of the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were satisfied a clean and comfortable guest room, our efficient and delicious Room Service, and our friendly and helpful staff. We strive to make great impressions and are always happy to hear that our hotel will be recommended for accommodations.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Double Tree while visiting Pittsburg, PA. The staff were very helpful, the room clean and comfortable and the breakfast each morning excellent. We will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and find our hotel to be clean and comfortable, our staff to be very helpful, and enjoyed breakfast in our Share Restaurant and Lounge.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTA, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

That was my only disappointment upon arrival. We did arrive around 11pm, but I was looking forward to that cookie ;) Price wise: A little on the higher side for not staying in the city, but cleanliness and helpful staff was a good trade off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for making us aware of your experience. We appreciate the opportunity to make it right.

I am glad you were satisfied with our clean guest rooms and the service of our team members. I apologize that you did not receive our signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon check-in. I will speak with our Rooms Division Manager and Executive Chef to ensure that we are properly supplied with cookies for later check-ins.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 11 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Address: 101 Mall Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing