We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs some refreshing but kudos to the staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Metro NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs some refreshing but kudos to the staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed for one night on an impromptu Memorial Day weekend visit, 2 kids in tow. Checked in on Saturday to a fully booked facility -- and got NO cookies, which disappointed the kids. But, upon checkout, the super sweet Jon on Sunday duty saw to those cookies and raised us a few complimentary bottles of water for the road.

The room was clean but a bit musty. The carpet is GROSS and needs replacing, but otherwise the space was in good conditioned and appointed well enough. Beds are quite comfortable.

We got the package to include breakfast and were lucky to beat the enormous crowd that stood in line as we were leaving. I must say, for a buffet, the breakfast was very good, with fresh food and a lot of healthy options. We also availed ourselves of the pool area, which also was quite clean and in good condition.

The staff was very friendly. Even when the breakfast room got crowded, no one rushed us. The check out experience was great, even though we were a little late in vacating, with people practically falling over themselves to help with directions and advice.

The location, btw, is not the prettiest -- situated in the middle of some big mall and convention complex, about 20-30 minutes east of Pittsburgh. It happened to be convenient for our itinerary, though. If I had a choice, though, I think I'd prefer to stay somewhere inside Pittsburg proper.

All in all, I found this facility a good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BiConti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center.

I am pleased to hear you were impressed by the excellent customer service and friendliness of our team members and enjoyed the breakfast buffet in Share Restaurant & Lounge. It is our goal to make our guests feel welcomed and accommodate each request to the best of our ability.

I apologize that you did not receive a signature warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon check in, but I’m glad the Jon took the opportunity to make it right. I apologize that the carpet was not up to standards and I will talk with our Housekeeping department about correcting that issue.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    259
    124
    59
    43
See reviews for
288
135
38
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
187 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Location is next to convention center and actually within walking distance of a Friday's and a Patron's restaurant with another mall across the street. Plenty of restaurant choices within 1 mile. Although a "blind" hotel selection, got a nice room. Comfortable but A/C too loud and thermostat inconsistent. Very surprised TV channels did NOT include FNC. Fitness room was outstanding with plenty of room, 3 heavy duty treadmills, a weight/pulley machine and fitness balls. Service staff very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NERoadWarrior53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and fine our staff to be friendly and helpful, enjoyed our Fitness Center, and visited Monroeville Mall across the street from our property, featuring over 120 stores and restaurants.

I apologize that the Air Condition Unit was inconsistent and noisy. I will have a discussion with our Chief Engineer about correcting that issue. I also apologize that your guest room did not receive Fox News Channel. At this time a certain portion of our rooms do receive this channel and some do not. The Front Desk Staff is happy to relocate a guest if they would like a room where this channel is available.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazel crest, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was nice and roomy but it had no refrigerator and only a King size bed. I was traveling with my sister and I love her but I didn't want to share a bed with her. I requested doubles but was unable to get one. Also if you take medicine which needs to be refrigerated you are out of luck you better bring a cooler and fill it with ice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Extremely impressed with the level of service for this hotel. It is an old structure, but nicely redone. Especially Hilton honors benefits shown through. I was given a room on the top floor away from other interferences so it was a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were impressed by the excellent customer service and friendliness of our team members. It is our goal to make our guests feel welcomed and accommodate each request to the best of our ability. I am glad you took advantage of our HHonors points and was pleased with your guest room.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I just have to say that i love love love this hotel. The staff here is wonderful and my room was in top notch condition. I stayed here for a few days because I had an issue with my sewage at my house and needed a place to stay. My family and I were treated so well even though the staff didn't know that we were displaced they still treated us fantastic and made my stay a lot easier. My children loved the pool and hot tub and I enjoyed the restaurant and bar :-) I can not remember the name of the bar tender but she was awesome and I guess she had stayed the night because she was also there in the morning helping serve the wonderful breakfast they offer. I love this hotel the only complaint I might have is the pool is absolutely freezing and I would think that it would be regulated since it's an indoor pool but other than that this hotel is definitely awesome...please heat your pool during the colder months.

Room Tip: Corner suites are def the best I love the amount of space in them. Also if you can check and see if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am glad you were satisfied with our clean guest rooms, the service of our team members, and am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our restaurant and lounge staff made you feel at home

I apologize that the pool was not at a comfortable temperature and will talk to our Engineering team about better regulating the temperature.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

staff was great, celebrating anniversary and the room was not what I was expecting. I was looking for more of a relaxing atmosphere with a lovely bathroom in which it was not. The cookies were hard, cold and very dissatisfying for the first time ever. Not sure if I would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The front desk did an exceptional job....this hotel is pet friendly and we stay here for that reason and they always give us a nice room and everyone is very accomodating. The restaurant was also awesome...the food was delicious and nice selection...everyone there was also great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_DTMonroeville, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Pittsburgh – Monroeville Convention Center and for sharing such kind words about our property.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and enjoyed our clean and comfortable pet friendly guest rooms, efficient and polite hotel staff, and enjoyed Share Restaurant and Lounge. It is our goal to make our guests feel welcomed and accommodate each request to the best of our ability.

Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you. We look forward to your future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 11 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Address: 101 Mall Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing