We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again for another nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
“Back again for another nice stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This has to be the best value in Monroeville because you get a really nice room for an economy price. Tried a competitor across the street who was sold out. Got a king size bed and a good night sleep. Thanks Ben.

Room Tip: Get the king size bed, very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 918stevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing my property. I am glad you have chosen to return. We provide clean, comfortable and affordable lodging for all of our guests. I will make sure to share your remarks with Ben.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    128
    61
    13
    15
See reviews for
108
66
47
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We went to thr Red Roof Inn for a Cheering comp and were very skeptical when we arrived.
We were greeted by Beveryly at the front desk who was able to help acommodate us and she went above and beyond to help us with our needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I am always excited to hear from guests that our staff and accommodations are so delightful. It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Teams Customer Service! We try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that the service delivered by Beverly exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Newly renovated rooms are good, decent place to stay if you don't plan to spend much time in the hotel. Got a good night's sleep on a stop during a road trip. The room was better than I expected. The traffic between Monroeville and Pittsburgh can get quite bad during rush hour, so if you plan to go in to the city, keep that in mind when planning your day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn, we try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that our comfy bedding package and New Renovation exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Tree, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were having a hard time finding a hotel for our wedding night and Red Roof Inn popped up, Great Price and I was skeptical at first but I was overwhelmed with the amazing Hospitality we received! We were greeted by Beverly who went above and beyond her job to accommodate us. There was even a wedding package for us in our room! Clean room, wonderful service and a friendly atmosphere. I couldn't have asked for more, Thank you Red Roof Inn!!! We will definitely be back in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pittsburgh E- Monroeville Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with Beverly. Feedback from our guest is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeanTown
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

+ Looked like the room interiors had been renovated recently.
+ Friendly staff
- Not so good AC/heater
- Tiny bathroom
- Shady surroundings
-Many occupants of other rooms were smoking in the public area
-Corridors and walkways are poorly lit and dirty

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pittsburgh E - Monroeville Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues with the A/C noise and in regards to guest smoking we have recently transitioned to non-smoking in all of our guest rooms. So we have areas through out the property that guest are permitted to smoke and this is to help keep our guest rooms clean and smoke free, as you can see with all of our other Trip Advisor reviews we truly pride ourselves with consistently delivering superior service to our guest.

I can assure you that corrective measures was taken to all of our guest service representatives to ensure all of our guests leave feeling confident, significant & delighted while staying at our location in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business and feedback. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof Inn the next time your travel plans require lodging.

Very truly yours,

Danyell Rozier
General Manager
Pittsburgh E – Monroeville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stay at this Red Roof inn every year when I am in Monroeville for an annual military antiques show. I earned two free nights, which I used for this stay. It is a great place with nice rooms. The employees are very nice. The only thing that I didn't like was that my neighbors on the first night; had a BBQ grill outside their room and were cooking. They were contractors, but I am pretty sure that this is against fire code regulations. If not, it is everywhere else. Also, it is a non-smoking hotel. I am a non-smoker, so it at first seems to be a good thing. The problem is that everyone who does smoke; stands outside their rooms smoking, having loud conversations, etc. But I will stay here again next year. Two rabbit ears up!!

(\ (\
( -.-)
o_(")(")

Room Tip: No internet on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn, we try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that our comfy bedding package and New Renovation exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Danyell Rozier
General Manager III
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh East(Monroeville)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Super Clean!! In room coffee, micro and fridge, iron, hairdryer, toiletries, great new décor, comfy bed, quiet property, with the exception of outdoor entry, I compare the experience and comfort of the room to Quality Inn or LaQuinta rooms that cost on the average $25-40 more in the same areas. I travel frequently and after trying the Choice rewards and Laquinta programs found RR to be the best overall value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn, we try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that our comfy bedding package and New Renovation exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Danyell Rozier
General Manager III
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh East(Monroeville)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Address: 2729 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2741
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monroeville
#1 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Red Roof Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing