We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Monroeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Beverly, Tiona, Nick all three made the stay a great experience.. I will be doing extended stay. Great Staff. Clean room. ( If there is one thing I would like to see is plastic dinner ware)
Lewis Colyar

Room Tip: The best is to have staff show the room they will be happy to do so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pittsburgh E- Monroeville Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with Beverly, Nick and Tiona. Feedback from our guest is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

I just have to say that Beverly and Madonna werre incredibly friendly and helpful with EVERYTHING while we stayed in the Pittsburg area. Thanks so much ladies! I would highly recommend this place for the service only . Terrific ladies. Thank you Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my property. I will share your remarks with Beverly and Madonna.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

No there wasn't a real fire...but, this Red Roof Inn is HOT! This might be the nicest hotel I have stayed at in this price range....and it won't burn a hole in your wallet!

Recently remodeled rooms. Clean. Comfy beds. Free WiFi. Ample parking. Flat screen TV.....what else do you need?

Located just off the PA Turnpike and I-376 and close to many places to eat and shop, including the Monroeville Mall.

Only at 10 min ride to downtown Pittsburgh, Station Square and Heinz Field.

Red Roof Inn Monroeville is now on my top value list for Pittsburgh!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank steel5rings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn, we try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that our comfy bedding package and New Renovation exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Made reservation over the phone, staff was pleasant and very welcoming, price was perfect for people with a small budget, rooms were very clean and smelled fresh and clean as you open the door, newer linens on beds, beds were comfortable and clean (no bed bugs and no indents in the mattress), mini table a chair with light for computer work, free wi fi, flat screen tv worked well, bathroom was clean and towels were plentiful, soap, shampoo and tissues were stocked, bathroom was a little small but i did have a room with 2 beds, i got there later in the evening so i did not get to see if there was anything close to eat, but it is very to get to the highway from here, overall i was very pleased with the newly renovated rooms, very clean and comfortable. If I'm in the area again, i will stay here again. TUD

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank CharlesD881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guest with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn, we try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that our comfy bedding package and New Renovation exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This has to be the best value in Monroeville because you get a really nice room for an economy price. Tried a competitor across the street who was sold out. Got a king size bed and a good night sleep. Thanks Ben.

Room Tip: Get the king size bed, very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 918stevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing my property. I am glad you have chosen to return. We provide clean, comfortable and affordable lodging for all of our guests. I will make sure to share your remarks with Ben.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We went to thr Red Roof Inn for a Cheering comp and were very skeptical when we arrived.
We were greeted by Beveryly at the front desk who was able to help acommodate us and she went above and beyond to help us with our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

I am always excited to hear from guests that our staff and accommodations are so delightful. It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Teams Customer Service! We try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that the service delivered by Beverly exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Newly renovated rooms are good, decent place to stay if you don't plan to spend much time in the hotel. Got a good night's sleep on a stop during a road trip. The room was better than I expected. The traffic between Monroeville and Pittsburgh can get quite bad during rush hour, so if you plan to go in to the city, keep that in mind when planning your day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedMonroeville, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to write our property a Trip Advisor post! At Red Roof Inn we pride our self on providing our guests with comfortable, clean and affordable rooms.

It is so wonderful to hear such great things about our Inn, we try extremely hard to make sure we deliver on quality and service. I am pleased to know that our comfy bedding package and New Renovation exceeded your expectations. We look forward to providing you with lodging needs when your travel/work plans bring you back to the Monroeville area.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a post about your positive experience at our property! I will be sure to share your words with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Monroeville
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#57 of 72 in Pittsburgh
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville

Address: 2729 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2741
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monroeville
Price Range: £52 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Red Roof Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing