We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does exactly what it says on the tin!”
Review of Creevagh Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Creevagh Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Creevagh Heights just before Easter 2014, a great house with beautiful views in a stunning, remote part of Ireland. Hosts Carol and Harry were very helpful with their local knowledge and could not have been kinder in their hospitality. The food they served us was fantastic, especially the lovely four course dinner! They were the right balance of always being willing to help, without being intrusive and always giving us our own space. Thanks to them, we discovered many places we didn't know of. Would highly recommend staying here for a little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your review here and also on Air BnB. We so enjoyed meeting you both and are delighted you enjoyed your three nights in Creevagh Heights and in discovering the hidden treasures in this beautiful part of Ireland. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. With best wishes, Carol & Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stopped at Creevagh Heights for just one night on our journey and I wish we could have stayed longer. First of all, the location of this place is out of this world breath-taking! Carol and her husband were the most lovely hosts we could have asked for. They chatted with us but also gave us privacy. Their advice was perfect and helpful. The breakfast Carol made us was delicious! The room was spotless and beautiful! We cannot wait to come back some day!

Room Tip: The Green Room has the best view and the most space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you indeed for providing feedback for our benefit and for potential guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us. It was our pleasure to meet you both and to be included in your first trip to Ireland. Thank you also for your personal email. We wish you both well and hope to see you again one day in Ireland. Kind regards, Carol & Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed for four nights in March ,of a 13 day trip.We so wished we had stayed right there.The views were breathtaking!I had the most amazing walks.Left towards Lacken Strand,or right towards Downpatrick Head.It was just heaven.There was not just beauty everywhere you looked,you feel something.Lacken is a special place.Carol and Harry were wonderful!Such warm and gracious hosts.We so enjoyed hearing about the history of the area.They were both so pleasant and informative. Carol makes the best"fresh" scones.We had a turf fire in the lovely sitting room,with sweeping views of the ocean,every night.Breakfast was over the top! My husband had the salmon omlette.No skimping on the salmon.It was all so tastefully prepared and presented.Forget the castles!You will not get a more royal treatment anywhere.The room was beautiful and spacious,superb.The bed was most comfortable.
It was just the best!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We feel humbled and honoured by your wonderful review of Creevagh Heights. It gives us a great feeling of satisfaction and pride that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that the effort we put in to ensure our guests have a positive experience has delivered the desired result. Thank you for including us in your trip to Ireland and thank you for your feedback which is very much appreciated. We hope you will return to Ireland and to Creevagh Heights in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Carol & Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Trust me if you want a relaxing break in a lovely house with lovely people go to this bed and breakfast. I was in the area for one night and was welcomed warmly by Carol and Harry. The rooms (and beds) are so comfortable, the views are spectacular (albeit a stormy day on the west coast of Ireland) and the breakfast was the best I have ever....It is 15/20 minutes away from nearest town so no noise at night. Seriously I cant wait to go back, hopefully in the summer where I can explore further this little piece of beautiful Ireland. The hosts go well beyond the call of duty here and you can see they are passionate about their business and promoting Mayo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBallNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedandb99, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

We really appreciate you taking time to review your stay at Creevagh Heights just one day after you were here. It was heart-warming to read your comments and to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. Our goal is that all our guests have a positive experience and feel that they are 'home from home'. and we are delighted your experience was so positive and that you plan on returning where a warm welcome awaits you. Best wishes, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were looking for a quiet and relaxing spot to enjoy a few days off. The Creevagh Heights B&B was our choice because of the great ratings through the internet. The welcome was very nice and pleasent and our room "The Green Room" was just exceptional. The room was huge, and very clean. We loved the modern bathroom with a nice shower. The view from the room straight to the ocean is a great way to wake up in the morning. The hosts made our stay very comfortable with a very flexible Breakfast time. The Breakfast itself was cooked freshly and absolutly delicious. We really can only say thank you Carol and Harry for this wonderful experience and we hope you will get a lot of guests.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedandb99, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback here and on booking.com and for the lovely photos you provided. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you describe us as 'One of our best BnB's ever'. We take great pride in our business and our service and it means a lot that you feel we are getting it right. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Carol & Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Sitting on the summit of a spectacular formation, the B+B is well located, spacious and comfortable with breathtaking panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean.
We spent 4nights in September 2013. Carol and Harry are both wonderful and classy hosts and there good taste is evident throughout. The rooms are large, breakfast even larger!! The trip advisor reviews are spot on, don't bother looking for any other accommodation; Creevagh Heights is amazing!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedandb99, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

You are very kind - thank you so much for the feedback and we are so pleased your experience in Creevagh Heights was so positive. Please come back and see us soon. Take care, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This B&B was an amazing place with an outstanding view, and the most wonderful food.
The hosts were very hospitable, and tried their best to accomodate all of my needs.
I found the place to be nice and relaxed, and I don't sleep in my own house in my own bed as good as I slept in Carol's house.
I highly recommend this B&B, and I hope to be back there shortly.
Well done Carol and Harry.. keep up the good work!

Room Tip: All rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnHopkins002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedandb99, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide your review. Each review is read carefully as customer feedback is a high priority for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in Creevagh Heights and that you plan on returning. We look forward to seeing you again and we thank you for your recommendation to others to come visit. Best wishes, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrowmore-Lacken
13.6 mi away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
516 reviews
12.3 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
532 reviews
9.1 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The 19th Lodge
The 19th Lodge
#1 of 21 in Ballybunion
1,170 reviews
0 mi away
Lissadrone B & B
Lissadrone B & B
#2 of 2 in Carrowmore-Lacken
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creevagh Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creevagh Heights

Address: Carrowmore-Lacken, Killala, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Killala > Carrowmore-Lacken
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Carrowmore-Lacken
Price Range: £72 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creevagh Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 'little piece of heaven', this family run luxurious, warm and comfortable bed and breakfast enjoys spectacular views of Lacken & Killala Bay on the North Mayo Coast. Situated 30km from Ballina on the Killala-Ballycastle coast road, it is the Perfect setting for those looking for a real get-away. Secluded, breathtaking, unspoiled beach and magnificent countryside, and minutes from the beautiful Downpatrick Head and Ceide Fields.The only problem is...........you won't want to leave!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Creevagh Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing