We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too short”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Creevagh Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Creevagh Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Kilfenora, Ireland
1 review
“Too short”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We were up in county Mayo and we had the enormous good fortune of staying one night in Harry and Carol's place! It's truly top notch from the reception (very warm, we felt right at home from the moment we arrive), the location (just stunning), the facilities (good beds and beautiful bathroom, all squeaky clean) to the house itself that was modern and light, but also warm. And the breakfast was nothing short of amazing! Carol and Harry are the best hosts one can wish for and for me this is the absolute gold standard for B&Bs from now on. I hope to be back up there soon because my only complaint is that we were not there long enough!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DutchIrishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
So pleased that you all enjoyed your brief visit to North Mayo. Thank you for your very kind comments, we work hard to give each guest a unique experience and we are glad that you feel we achieved this. Best wishes, Carol & Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
151
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Carol & Harry went out of there way to make us feel at home on our recent overnight stay in their beautiful B&B .overlooking Lacken bay.
We also had a 3 course evening meal cooked by Carol & this was excellent & on a par with many top restaurant's. Enjoyed Harry's complimentary nightcap.
We both look forward to returning in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salmonsteak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Delighted to read your comments and to hear that you plan a return visit. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with potential guests. Great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and your dinner. We look forward to seeing you again in Creevagh Heights where a warm welcome always awaits you. Best wishes, Carol & Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Carol & Harry are the best hosts I've ever encountered. They've got a wonderful locate with fantastic views. They both make you feel very much at home & the chat with all the guests is wonderful. Food is out of this world & I can honestly say that I didn't want to leave after two wonderful days/nights.

Room Tip: Rural location with fantastic coastal views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diplop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for the time taken to provide a review of your recent visit. It brings us a lot of pleasure when our guests advise they really enjoyed their visit to Creevagh Heights. We strive to offer each guest an enjoyable relaxing visit with excellent service, food, comfort and value. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the west again in the near future. Kind regards, Carol & Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here the night before a family wedding. We couldn't of stayed anywhere better. On arrival we received a warm welcome with coffee and home made scones. The room was spotless and spacious. The breakfast was exquisite, cooked to perfection accompanied by home made bread. The views and surroundings were stunning with atlantic views. This b&b was a real gem and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Thank you to the hosts Harry and carol, hope to meet again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harrymcconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Creevagh Heights. It was our pleasure to look after you both and we hope you may travel to the Lacken area again when next in Mayo visiting family. Hope the wedding went well. Best wishes Carol & Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I loved my stay here. I stopped for 1 night whilst travelling the Wild Atlantic Way. It is quite a remote setting, but fortunately the directions provided filled in for the Sat Nav which was clueless. I arrived late and Carol very kindly made me a toasted BLT which was fantastic. It should be difficult to get excited about a sandwich but genuinely it was glorious, the bun was lightly toasted, the honey & mustard dressing was just perfect. Harry & Carol made me feel right at home and left me to watch the football in the guests lounge which after a days driving was a great way to unwind. The next morning breakfast carried on the precedent of fantastic food set the previous evening, it was definitely the best Breakfast I had on my tour round Ireland. For anyone travelling the Wild Atlantic Way this B&B is a must stop. It's a bit outside Ballina very close to Downpatrick's Head & Ceide Fields which are stops you really should make!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landy_COYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind and positive feedback which we greatly appreciate. We are so glad you also enjoyed the beautiful area and sights in this very special part of North Mayo which many have still to discover and enjoy. We hope you might see you again one day and again - many thanks for taking time to share your experience with other potential guests to Creevagh Heights and beautiful Lacken. Carol & Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed - Mary 2014

The moment you step into the hallway, you feel like friends that have been invited into a very welcoming family home. Harry and Carol are the perfect hosts, there incredible skills lies in making a visit a memorable stay. Carol is an outstanding cook, the breakfasts and evening menu is extensive like the best home cooking on dinner party days.,

Location, Location, absolutely sunning is the only way to describe 'Creevagh Heights' situated on Lacken Bay it is a heaven of peace and tranquillity. A perfect place to unwind and appreciate the glories of this corner of Ireland. We are already looking forward to a return visit 2015.

posted on behalf of Mike & Josephine Oddy, Ilkley, West Yorkshire, UK

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Mike & Josephine, it was our pleasure to host you both for a week and delighted you have already booked another week next year. You were the first guests this year to enjoy breakfast on the patio overlooking the Atlantic Ocean in the beautiful Irish sunshine (see photo on our website). We are delighted your experience was positive AND relaxing; that's makes us very happy. Take care and see you again in July 2015. Carol & Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballybofey, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent place to stay in. Harry and Carol are great hosts, their home in stunning and each room is finished to a very high standard. Very comfy and relaxed. The location is remote but is steeped in vast amounts of history, in which Harry and Carol have a great wealth of knowledge about and will advise you on the best places to visit. Such as Downpatrick Head, Cèide Fields visitors centre, Pullathomas Loop and Belmullet just to name a few places we went to, all of which have outstanding views of the Atlantic Ocean. Waking up in the morning to the sound of the ocean then heading down stairs for a wonderfully cooked breakfast. Great selection for breakfast that will suit everyone's needs and wants. Stunning place 10 out of 10. Thanks Harry and Carol, from John and Michelle, Donegal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellymcmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Owner at Creevagh Heights, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
We are so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay in Creevagh Heights and the beautiful area with so many interesting attractions not to mention unspoiled beauty. Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback which we greatly value. Best wishes with the special upcoming event. Carol and Harry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrowmore-Lacken
12.8 mi away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
9.0 mi away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
17.2 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
15.1 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
13.5 mi away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creevagh Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creevagh Heights

Property: Creevagh Heights
Address: Carrowmore-Lacken, Killala, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Killala > Carrowmore-Lacken
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Carrowmore-Lacken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 'little piece of heaven', this family run luxurious, warm and comfortable bed and breakfast enjoys spectacular views of Lacken & Killala Bay on the North Mayo Coast. Situated 30km from Ballina on the Killala-Ballycastle coast road, it is the Perfect setting for those looking for a real get-away. Secluded, breathtaking, unspoiled beach and magnificent countryside, and minutes from the beautiful Downpatrick Head and Ceide Fields.The only problem is...........you won't want to leave!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Creevagh Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing