We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel!! Clean & Good Price!”
Review of White Deer Motel

White Deer Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montgomery
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Deer Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montgomery
Warren, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Motel!! Clean & Good Price!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We were on our way to Ohio, when we decided to stay at the White Deer Motel. I stayed here with my husband in the older part of the motel, but it was still very nice. The rooms were very clean, all came with tv, fridge, and microwave. The owners were very friendly to us. I definetly recommend this place to anyone who is traveling, and looking for a nice room. Will definetly stay here on our way back!!

Room Tip: To be sure you will have a room, make reservations ahead of time!! We were lucky they had 2 rooms le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirstie_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
10
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

It was clear from prior reviews (and from the binder in the room once I got there) that the owners are concerned about keeping their motel in good shape, so your experience there will depend on their level of trust. As an adult woman traveling alone, I figured it would be a good place for me to stay, and I was right. For half the cost of a mediocre hotel or motor inn, I had a clean and spacious room with a refrigerator, microwave, and wifi. I had to move near the window for wifi reception, but it worked. The motel is right on route 15, but even with the bathroom window open, the sound did not bother me. I didn't care that the TV is smaller than elsewhere and there's no breakfast room, gym, or lobby. For people traveling between Baltimore/Washington and Buffalo/Rochester, it's a great location for breaking up the trip.

Tip: The prices are not posted on the website, so be sure to ask the price before making your reservation.

To my surprise, the Northwood Motel was right next door and looks similar from the outside. It's not listed on TripAdvisor; Yahoo has one good and one bad review of it. There's a third 1950s-style motel (Ridgemont, formerly City View) just south of the Little League stadium. So clearly this area offers a choice of this type of place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orangerook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Was visiting some of my friends in Williamsport, Pa. Everytime I visit PA, I always stop at the White Deer Motel. This is one of my favorite motels to go to. The owners are always very friendly, and the motel is very clean and well taken care of. If u want a great clean motel, this is definetly it! This is a great place to stay and i would definetly recommend it to everyone! :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FamilyVacations61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

we stopped for an overnighter on sat night after a family reunion!! we checked in late and the desk personnel gave us another towel ( because there was 3 in our group).
when we got to our room, i saw there was only 1 other bath towel but decided not to call the desk because we wanted to go out for something to eat! we got back really late (because we got lost) . we called it a night because we needed to check out early next morning!

my mistake was i should have called the desk about the missing towel right away. i came home a week later ,after our vacation, to have this message on the phone that they were missing a towel!! they insisted that the house keeper put out enough towels and that we took it ! and they complained because a towel was "ruined" ( hair dye ran)...and they charged me 20 $ to replace them ! and in the room was the binder with all these rules and regulations about what to do with their stuff in the room !

we have never been charged for ruining a towel and we do not steal towels from hotels ! i told him if there was a next time that we stayed there,we will bring in our own towels ! but there won't be !!

Room Tip: report to the desk right away about a discrepancy !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I have been staying at the White Deer for about 10 years now, 2 to 3 times a year. Excellent Mom and Pop, original section is classic 50's 60's style, rooms are smaller, but clean, with updated furnishings, carpets etc. All rooms have Fridge and Microwave. Beds comfortable. The Newer Annex has larger rooms, and some have Kitchenette area. This has changed hands a few years ago, but the new owners never skipped a beat on the operation and upkeep of this family run business.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Yeskino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Been traveling around the US and decided to stop over at the White Deer Motel as I saw some good reviews and had a friend recommend the Motel to me.
What a wonderful stay and relaxing time I had here indeed, friendly owners and spotless rooms.
The owner called Emily was particularly friendly and very polite, just as I was told.
Wonderful and I do want to come back when I pass by the area again.
Many Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RoyLondon35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2010

We were visiting some family in the area, and decided to stay at the White Deer Motel. I really enjoyed how the owners were very friendly to me and my entire family. The rooms are extremely clean, and they have also wireless for my laptop. I asked for 2 extra towels and the owner was very nice about giving me some extra towels for my kids. We slept very well, and we checked out with a friendly goodbye. I will definnetly reccommend this motel to all my friends, not only was it not expensive, but they are very friendly to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FamilyVacations61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomery
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
#12 of 14 in Williamsport
164 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#7 of 14 in Williamsport
325 reviews
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#5 of 14 in Williamsport
191 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
488 reviews
7.1 mi away
Genetti Hotel & Suites
Genetti Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Deer Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Deer Motel

Property: White Deer Motel
Address: 6967 US Route 15, Montgomery, PA 17752-9050
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Montgomery
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montgomery
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Deer Motel is a small Mom and Pop Motel located in the rural area of Southern Lycoming County. We provide accommodations to people traveling North and South on Routh 15. We are close to the local communities. Williamsport is 10 minutes North and Lewisburg is 15 minutes South. We provide affordable accommodations outside of the more metropolitan areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Deer Hotel Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing