We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Wonderful Motel!”
Review of White Deer Motel

White Deer Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montgomery
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Deer Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montgomery
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Such a Wonderful Motel!”
Reviewed 23 December 2010

We were visiting some family in the area, and decided to stay at the White Deer Motel. I really enjoyed how the owners were very friendly to me and my entire family. The rooms are extremely clean, and they have also wireless for my laptop. I asked for 2 extra towels and the owner was very nice about giving me some extra towels for my kids. We slept very well, and we checked out with a friendly goodbye. I will definnetly reccommend this motel to all my friends, not only was it not expensive, but they are very friendly to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FamilyVacations61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
10
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We booked online based on the reviews. They are all correct. Clean comfortable room the only complaint is the pillow. We handled the road noise by leaving the a/c fan on. The only problem was my daughter brought the grandkids to see us for a few hours. The owner immeditally came out to insure that they would not be spending the night. We assured her they would not. We left the room and did not return until 8:05 pm. I took the kids in to wash them up for the drive home while things we had brought for them were transfered to my daughters van. My daughter was meet at the bottom of the stairs by the owner wanting to know when they would be leaving stating that cousomers were complaining. They left at 8:30 pm. The owner than stated to me that calls were coming in that people could not sleep because of the noise. We didn't let them run , jump or use the tv. They were there in the room 25 minutes. I only see my grandkids a few times a year because we live in MI and they live in PA. I am not happy at the way we were treated.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny2gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Yes, this motel is very clean, but it's also VERY noisy. It's very close to Rte 15 and the trucks go by all night and the air conditioner is also very loud. I was put off when the owner balked when asked for a third towel - not very hospitable. Both me and my husband didn't sleep well.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Nootie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Booked a room at this motel and was greeted by a very frienly lady.
I must say the room were a pleasure to be in, clean fresh towels, bed had clean sheets and I got a good impression overal.
They had wireless internet access and a large parking area, felt quiet and peaceful with shops a few miles away.
I really had a pleasant stay there and would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank omegauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2009

It is advertised and was confirmed over the phone that there would be high speed internet. This was not the case. I had to literally sit in the parking lot with my laptop in sight of the wireless router to get messages home via ONLY FaceBook. Regular E-mail wouldn't work at all. When I confronted the owners numerous times with this problem, they just didn't seem to get it at all.
I have a bad back and so took a blow-up matress so as to accomodate this. The owner seemed more concerned about this,,,, that she might have been missing out on an extra $20 nightly fee, than my comfort. SHE also took the word of others that I may have checked out and almost denied my spouse that prepaid room for the final night. How dare she...... Last time I checked, I was a big boy at 48 yrs. old.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmohrjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We chose this motel after striking out in Watsontown. It's a little '50s motel set back from the highway on a big lawn. We paid $50 + tax for our room, in the one story wing. The room was very clean, and had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The bathroom was also very clean, but the toilet was sadly the only original fixture. The bed was really comfortable, and the sheets and towels were a step up from what you normally get in these older budget places. We ended our evening sitting out on the swing on the lawn. It was quiet and safe enough that we left the a/c off and opened the windows.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadtripperMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2007

This is a cute little hotel that provides country friendliness, clean rooms and doesn't cost very much. The people were eager to please. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. We were in the annnex and had a larger room with 2 beds and a small kitchen.

  • Liked — comfortable beds
  • Disliked — no internet
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomery
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
#12 of 14 in Williamsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
7.1 mi away
Genetti Hotel & Suites
Genetti Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Deer Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Deer Motel

Property: White Deer Motel
Address: 6967 US Route 15, Montgomery, PA 17752-9050
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Montgomery
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montgomery
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Deer Motel is a small Mom and Pop Motel located in the rural area of Southern Lycoming County. We provide accommodations to people traveling North and South on Routh 15. We are close to the local communities. Williamsport is 10 minutes North and Lewisburg is 15 minutes South. We provide affordable accommodations outside of the more metropolitan areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Deer Hotel Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing