We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Room was clean! Beds are of average comfort . Had issues with a HVAC making noise and thermostat not being accurate. . Blinds didn't close all the way.
Spend lots of nights in hotels and average would be the best I can do for this one. Check in clerk acted like he wanted to be anywhere but here -- check out clerks were great.

Room Tip: stay in the odd side rooms away from the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. It was clean, very comfortable and breakfast in the morning was excellent. The staff, especially at the front desk, were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I arrived late and they did everything they could to make me comfortable and welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was really impressed with the nice brick facade of the hotel. I thought it looked good. The beds were comofrtable, the rooms clean. The television had a wealth of channels including something like 8 HBO channels. The morning breakfast was picked over by the time I got there at 8:30AM, so there is that to keep in mind. There is a lot of shopping and food right nearby to drive to and an Italian place at the other endof their parking lot. I will be staying here again if the opportunity requires. Almost forgot, checked in at 12:30AM and the man workin the desk was super nice and friendly. Might have been the most friendly overnight desk staff I have ever encountered. I do think the pricing is a little high, but that can be said about all hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After a long trip, our arrival was met by Debbie at the front desk. Very friendly and consistently helpful.
Location is convenient to many local attractions, shopping and highways.
While there is no in-hotel restaurant, the staff is willing to provide room service by the neighboring restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan8393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Inn while visiting family close by and enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and well cared for, as were the hallways and especially the lobby. The lobby was homey, comfortable and staffed by a great front desk crew. The included breakfast was all you could ask for with an easy to use waffle iron waffle iron. We were always greeted with a smile by each and every staff member.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty_in_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here for one night after being evacuated from another local hotel due to fire alarm. They did a good job at the front desk checking us in on short notice at 2am. Hotel had no gym facilities or I would have stayed more than one night.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank frankviz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I had no power for 4 full days as a result of the ice storm here in Pennsylvania.

I was lucky enough to snag a room at this hotel as many in the area clamored for shelter.

This hotel was extremely clean, comfortable and had amenities that were so welcome - including a mini fridge and microwave in the room.

The best thing about it, however, was the professionalism, smiles and patience from all of the staff and the management (including the general manager Joe). People can get a bit grouchy during such a crisis - tired, cold, displaced. However, the staff just worked so hard to accommodate us exhausted folks.

I was also able to bring my doggies there once my home became too cold for them to be there.

Making it though the ice storm was difficult, but the bright spot in it all was the Comfort Inn - it sure lived up to its name.

Thank you Comfort Inn - you were fantastic!

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed the same as far as cleanliness and comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomeryville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lansdale
Holiday Inn Lansdale
#1 of 1 in Kulpsville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Lansdale
7.9 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#1 of 2 in Doylestown
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 678 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryville, PA 18936-9701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Montgomeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montgomeryvill...
Price Range: £59 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Montgomeryville
Comfort Inn Montgomeryville
Montgomeryville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing