We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hair, hair, everywhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hair, hair, everywhere!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Upon arrival I notice a long black hair on the bathroom floor. I decided that accidents happen and overlooked it. That is until I requested extra blankets...

The hotel staff had to look through 6 blankets before finding 2 (out of the 6) that were not covered in human hair.

The service staff is friendly and accommodating however the laundry and cleaning staff leave much to be desired.

This is not a hotel I would return to or recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjbaker03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Jjaber03,

We take great pride in providing an outstanding experience for our guests and cleanliness is paramount. As our review history indicates, we perform very well with cleanliness, but clearly, we failed you. For that, you have my sincerest apology.

I have shared your review with both our Leadership Team and our Laundry Department so that any problems are identified and remedied immediately.

We would very much enjoy the opportunity to make it up to you; if travel brings you back to Pittsburgh, please reach out to me and I will handle your reservation personally and complimentary as a gesture of our apology and eagerness to improve upon our performance.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    88
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
89
31
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here on multiple trips in and out of Pittsburgh on business. Love this hotel....rooms are what you would expect from a residence inn...big suite, room to rom. Hotel staff is very nice and their nightly socials are exceptional. Had my fill of bratwurst and beer one night...never had to leave for dinner it was that good.

Very convenient to to airport and area it sits in (Robinson Town Center) has a plethora of eating, shopping, and mingling options. Short ride to downtown Pittsburgh...can't recommend this place enough if you have a business there.

Room Tip: All are good. Closer to lobby probably preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Chris,

Thank you for your review and for complimenting our staff and our complimentary Social Hours that take place Mon-Wed. We truly appreciate you coming back to see us when you are in town and are pleased to learn that you experiences with us have been exceptional.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Traveled to Pittsburgh for my birthday and upon check-in was greeted with a birthday card signed by the staff and a Starbucks gift card. That was an extremely nice gesture and greatly appreciated. Room was spacious and comfortable. Loved the breakfast counter in the room, perfect place to sit and enjoy all the goodies we stored in the fridge from the four drive there. Yummy options with the complimentary breakfast buffet. Conveniently located near wonderful tax free shopping and restaurants. Short drive into the city although traffic can get a little crazy. Will definitely stay at Residence again when in Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinthelocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This Marriott experience was what we've come to depend upon - clean room, good breakfast, good pool. We had a very positive experience with all of the Marriott team members with whom we interacted, making this experience a 4. We stayed over the 4th of July and although it was crowded we had prompt help with a rollaway bed and extra sheets. Good shower, too.

Location is great if you need to be at the airport. We have small children and wanted to visit Pittsburgh but didn't want to pay for the pricier hotels downtown. This was a good location, near IKEA and lots of other shopping and kid friendly eateries (mall, etc.). With no traffic, the ride into Pittsburgh is easy, with traffic it could be annoying but the free breakfast and free parking outweighed those potential negatives for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I made a reservation at this hotel a few weeks prior my arrival. My flight was delayed and I didn't get to the hotel until about 2.30 in the morning. I was tired and all I could think about was getting into my bed asap. When I walked up to the front desk, I was greeted by a pretty annoyed employee who basically informed me that there was a problem with some of the rooms due to the rain and they had no more rooms available. There was no apology or empathy, I was just told to go to a Wyndham Garden Inn hotel and call tomorrow to see if/when a room becomes available. I was so tired I am not sure how I found the other hotel. The hotel was more of a motel, dirty, even more outdated but at that point I didn't care. When I checked in to the hotel, I couldn't find my business card so I gave them my Debit card. As soon as I got my room I found my AMEX, went downstairs and asked to change the card on file. The next day I checked out, I asked the front desk if there are any charges and they said everything would be taken care of by Residence Inn. I finally checked in to Residence Inn that evening. I was given a room on the first floor next to the flight of stairs so needless to say, I didn't get any sleep for the next 2 nights either. This week I checked my debit card and this other hotel charged me$316!!!!!! When I called them, they couldn't explain the charge so now I am disputing it through my bank. This was a lot of hassle and stress that I do not expect to go through, especially being a platinum member. I did get some extra points from the supervisor but I will never ever stay at this hotel again, I would rather pay a little extra knowing that I am going to have a room when I check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear AA75,

Please accept my personal apology for the experience that you described. Nothing is more important to me than customer service and this is a clearly an example of our performance falling short.

We value your business and would welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest if you are returning to Pittsburgh in the future. Please reach out to me and I will handle your reservation personally and ensure that your experience is exceptional.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying I've never stayed in this hotel. However if I'm back in the area I will based on the superb treatment from the front desk. I was dropped off by a coworker after a meeting and dinner and discovered I was at the wrong hotel when I tried to checkin. Arlene at the front desk was very gracious and went to the trouble of looking up the other hotel and calling them to ask them to send their shuttle to pick me up. She even offered me a free cold drink from their cooler. I wasn't even a guest so I think this would indicate this hotel would really go the extra mile for their guests.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank newtovegasTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITRA, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis, responded to this review, 3 December 2014
NewtovegasTexas,

I'm sorry to hear that you arrived at the wrong hotel, but very pleased to learn that Arline provided exceptional service to you in a time of need. We pride ourselves in delivering the very best in customer service, so I'm always pleased to receive reviews that recognize our staff and their efforts.

If the opportunity presents itself, we'd love to have you back so that you could experience an overnight stay at our hotel. Please reach out to me and I will handle the details personally.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Pro: Quick easy check-in, friendly and competent staff, clean room. Breakfast was good and the host kept everything replenished (except for the waffle mix) in spite of a weekend crowd.
Con: The sheets were too small for the bed and kept slipping off the corners. The air conditioner was the nosiest we ever experienced. The pool closes at 9:00, so we didn't get to use it.
But we slept well and ate well, and the price was right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatP905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#4 of 11 in Coraopolis
621 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 11 in Coraopolis
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis

Property: Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis
Address: 1500 Park Lane Dr, Moon Township, PA 15275-1109
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and offering free shuttle service from 6pm-11pm daily, the Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport hotel offers apartment-style studios and one-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, ample work space and free WiFi. Take advantage of our free grocery delivery to keep your fridge stocked. This Pittsburgh Airport hotel also serves a free hot breakfast buffet and RI Mix evening social (Mon-Wed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing