We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for a family or anyone who needs a little space...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2009

My two teen daughters and I traveled to see family over the New Year holiday. We often book a hotel to give us a little bit of quiet time. This time we selected Marriott's Residence Place in Coraopolis, a quick drive from the airport. We were very pleased.

We typically stay in suite-style hotels to give us a little room...a family traveling together can strain relationships. Although not overly spacious, we found the layout of these rooms to be ideal. The bedroom was equipped with two beds, and one daughter slept on the pull out sofa in the main room. The suite was arranged with a sitting area, cooking area, sleeping areas and closets in both the main room and the bedroom, so we did not bump into one another. The room had a kitchen with a microwave, full size refrigerator, burners, and utensils. There was enough equipment to cook a simple meal, which kept us from eating too many meals out. It also gave a safe place to put left-overs.

The bathroom was spacious, the entire apartment quite clean. When we needed extra blanket, it arrived within 10 minutes. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, and the breakfasts were good. I found the food fresher than one normally does at these breakfast buffets. Guests must be careful to bring the room key because access to the buildings is restricted.

The building is on the edge of the Robinson Towne Center shopping complex. Although it can be a bit difficult to figure out the layout of the complex, it offers great opportunities for food, shopping and movies. Our favorite is Half Price Books located near Starbucks at the Pointe - a ten minute walk up the hill from the hotel or a short drive. We also like to exercise when we travel. The Inn has a small, but adequate workout room. Better yet is the Montour trail - a rails-to-trails site, just below the hotel, which can easily be accessed. It makes for a great morning run...lots of use. You can see it from the hotel lot.

All in all, this is a good place if you like your own space and ideal if you have an extended stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dedicatedhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2009

We drove about 3 hours from Central PA for an early flight out of the Pit airport. Booked this 3 star hotel on Priceline for a great price and were not disappointed. Close to the airport and great place to spend the evening before rather than driving out very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EVGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

The kids, my husband and I wanted to get away from a stressful situation at home for Christmas, so we decided to head to Pittsburgh. Staying at the Residence Inn was a good choice for us because restaurants are typically closed on Christmas Day. So we planned to bring food along and use the stove, refrigerator and microwave that are typically at Residence Inns.
We were really impressed by the staff at this hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, we were given a Christmas card, as were other guests staying the night of Christmas. When we alerted the staff that we were having our 10th and 11th nights at the hotel this week as Marriott members, they gave us chocolates and champagne for having achieved the "Silver Elite" member level. We also received very quick service to resolve a thermostat problem in the room that caused the room to be too warm for sleeping.
This hotel is really tricky to find, as are most things for visitors to Pittsburgh. Make sure you have a good set of directions with you if you are driving yourself. Also, be forewarned that there are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel; you will have to drive to find food if you don't bring it along. The hotel does have some frozen food dinners in their lobby store, but carb-watchers beware! There's mostly macaroni and cheese and other pasta dinners.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

Because of the circumstances under which I came to stay in the Residence Inn PIT it could be considered ingracious of me to post the following review. But, that's just the kinda gal I am....

Last fall I won the Residence Inn on a $45 bid on Priceline, but due to flight delays I arrived well after midnight and there were no more rooms left at the Inn. I was sent down the road to the Mainstay Suites, a rather gruesome place, but for $45 a night I certainly could have done worse. Amazingly enough, the next morning the manager called me and said if I dropped back by the hotel he'd give me a gift certificate for a free night's stay at any Residence Inn, a fantastic gift considering I had booked on Priceline!!!! WOW!

I never got around to using the certificate until I was back in the PIT area in August, and was quite pleased to get a free night at the Residence Inn, as the properties are usually wonderful, and the lowest online rate for this one started at $179 a night.

Once I checked in, however, I quickly became less pleased. Maybe I was given the "Free Night" room as it was smaller than most Residence Inn rooms I've stayed in, not really cleaned well, and bearing a number of gouges in the walls and counters. Some of these airport guests must be pretty darn rowdy to lay in some damage like this! Or perhaps getting their revenge for having paid $179 for such a small and undistinguished room.

The shuttle service to the airport was prompt and courteous, and the breakfast buffet was well stocked with tasty food (at least it was at 6:30 AM) And for free I shouldn't be complaining. But, if I'd paid rack rates, I would have been tempted to slap the room around a bit myself!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank coando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

We had just a one-night stay at the Residence Inn prior to a morning flight. It was booked at the last minute with no research, but I trusted the property because it's in the Marriott family.

Check-in was a little confusing as the clerk took four calls while trying to get us into a room. She was pleasant, friendly and capably handling all of the multi-tasking. When we finally reached our room, we were dismayed at the smell of stale cigarette smoke. We called the front desk as the property is supposed to be smoke-free (as are all Marriotts). The front desk agent offered us an ionizer, but warned that it would be loud. We opted to open all four windows.

We went down to the pool, but the water was freezing (this is July in PA, but we are Floridians). Returning to the room, we were annoyed that the fresh air had not eliminated the smoke odor. Then we proceeded to fix diet coke, but the unit had only one tumbler in the kitchen and one in the bathroom. I called this poor overworked front desk clerk...again...and requested a couple more tumblers. (But they never came. ) I asked the location of the ice machines, but they don't have any. She explained that each unit has an ice maker, but they are emptied and cleaned between guests. She did offer a bag of ice and my husband retrieved one.

Other than the smoke, the unit was nice and clean. It was well decorated with functional furniture. The bed was extremely comfortable, but the luggage protector covered a stain on the duvet cover.

Breakfast in the morning was very nice (and included in the room rate). They offered a good variety with sausage and eggs, breads / muffins, juices, fruit, yogurt and terrific coffee. The breakfast attendant did a great job.

Despite the smoke smell, cold pool, lack of tumblers and ice challenge, we did have a pleasant stay. It is a nice arrangement with room to spread out in each unit. I would recommend the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GottaLuvCruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2007

Pros: Mostly good things. Helpful front desk staff. Great breakfast and breakfast staff folks very pleasant. Clean. Shuttle service to airport and local restaurants a real plus.

Cons: A tad hard to find. Easy to confuse location with the full service Marriott around the corner.

No in-house 'store' for supplies and food.

Per a staff member, the hotel was purchased by another investor last year. Some rumblings of staff turnover with the new
management.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NewEnglandtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
322
Reviewed 23 December 2005

We stayed here for 4 nights over Thanksgiving. We arrived very late but they held our room and even had a requested rollaway already in place. We had a 2 BR suit which was very spacious, clean, and comfortable, and exactly the same as a 2BR suite which we had at the Residence Inn Downtown San Diego. The location is great for shoppers as it is near a mall and many, many out-lying stores and restaurants. The breakfast was great, and the staff very friendly. We did have a few beefs though: Right at the start our children found 2 Penthouse magazines in the desk drawer! We found a shoe under a bed indicating that under the bed had not been cleaned. The internet connection is at the kitchen table and not at the desk; actually both would be nice. Worst of all, on the 3rd day of a 4 day stay, someone just removed our rollway, and since it was after midnight when we noticed the bed was missing, there was no staff to bring another one to us. We insisted that we needed another bed, and all the night clerk would offer was a pile of blankets & pillows which we would have to go to pick up ourselves by going out in the cold between buildings. The night clerk did end up offering us some compensation, but would not give us an extra room which we would rather have had.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Airport/Robinson Township
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
0.4 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#4 of 11 in Coraopolis
627 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis

Address: 1500 Park Lane Dr, Moon Township, PA 15275-1109
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range: £81 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and offering free shuttle service from 6pm-11pm daily, the Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport hotel offers apartment-style studios and one-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, ample work space and free WiFi. Take advantage of our free grocery delivery to keep your fridge stocked. This Pittsburgh Airport hotel also serves a free hot breakfast buffet and RI Mix evening social (Mon-Wed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing