We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Moon Township
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Enjoyed my 2 night stay at this hotel on my business trip. Hilton Honors member, so free Internet. Great cookie and free bottled water. Comfortable, quiet, clean, and friendly staff, great service. Good parking, convenient access to Business I-376. Less than a mile to our corporate office. Close to great food choices - Red Robin, PF Changs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you found everything comfortable and pleasant. We will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    147
    92
    42
    29
See reviews for
154
109
34
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,783 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 640 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here because we had dinner at Jackson planned for some business colleagues. The hotel entrance is not a typical Double tree..small, cold and worn..the front outside entrance was just worn and dirty. The breakfast area in Jackson was very good. The front desk service was very good and helpful. The shuttle service was poor..how do get in a shuttle to go to airport and then a mile in state you have to make a few stops...hello, it's a airport shuttle. You don't stop at two different local businesses..luckily we made our flight.
Overall I am a diamond member and this hotel is not the class of a typical Double tree..IE: stayed at the double tree in Downtown Pittsburgh the night before.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the restaurant and staff service. We are currently in the beginning stages of renovating some of the areas of the hotel that you mentioned. We hope you will return to see the finished product soon!
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was here for a business conference recently.The hotel is clean, comfortable and updated. The staff is friendly and the food they provided was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again when you return to the area. Please contact us if you need anything in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boardman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The rooms and pool were very nice. However the front desk staff were not very accomidating,I requested an hour later check out and they did not even look in the computer to see if they could accomodate us. They were very short with us also. When we checked in we were not placed on a hilton honors floor or room. When I asked why noone could give me an answer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your response. We are very sorry for the experience that you had as this is not the level of service that we typically provide. We will address the situation with our staff so that we can continue to exceed our guests expectations. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you and we hope you will return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The room temperature was set at 80 degrees and we set the air as low as it would go, but the temperature only dropped 1 degree the whole night. The hotel staff said that the room was heated by heated water in the floors and ceiling and couldn't be regulated by room. Nonetheless it was extremely uncomfortable sleeping. The staff at the hotel said they would adjust the charges which I appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I called to cancel and was told that it wont be charged,but they still charged me. When I called them, they would not refund. I do not trust this hotel chain anymore. I repeatedly asked to resolve the matter, but they just do not care

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB1002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact the hotel with the cancellation number provided at time of cancellation and we would be glad to assist you in refunding the charge.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nice Hotel. Big Rooms. A bit dated. Shower seemed to need a little work. We needed to be at the Airport at 6:30am so this was a great location. It would have been nice if breakfast was included. The cookies when you arrive are a nice touch though

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robinsky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please stay tuned for upcoming renovations to the hotel. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 8 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Address: 8402 University Blvd, Moon Township, PA 15108-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Pittsburgh Airport is the airport corridor's premier full-service conference center hotel located only six miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport in Moon Township, Pennsylvania. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will find hotel amenities to suit your needs, including complimentary WiFi, 24 hour fitness center, indoor pool and full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh Airport
Doubletree Moon Township
Moon Township Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing