We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Moon Township
1 review
“Great experience!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great experience; Jordane was amazing at Jackson's providing service and supporting the atmosphere. Definitely would go back when traveling through the area. The team was very attentive during my stay and provided superb service. At 530am the shuttle driver was ready and very pleasant sharing history on the area as she drove me to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pedrom336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for visiting our hotel and taking the time to review our property. We will share your kind comments with Jourdan and our overnight staff. We are so thankful to have the staff that we do and look forward to providing great service, even at 5:30am!
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    146
    89
    41
    29
See reviews for
150
108
34
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
MIDDLEBOURNE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I only stayed one night but it was really nice. The staff was pleasant and knowlegable. The warm cookie was unexpected and very yummy. I left my monogrammed umbrella there and called the staff which found it and put it away so that a friend could pick it up for me since I live 2 1/2 hours away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you found our staff so helpful and are happy to have been able to return your item. We will be waiting with a warm cookie for your next arrival!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
257 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice. We arrived after midnight and the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Room was fine. The biggest complaint is housekeeping banged on the door at 8 am and woke up my son. HK should never arrive that early and make so much noise.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our midnight staff so friendly. We will address the concerns with our housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again in the future!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Front desk staff attentive and helpful. The room was sufficient. I was in 501, so was near the elevator which I could hear. Also, because it was quite windy the day of my stay, the wind moaned through the A/C unit. No complimentary breakfast which was the biggest downside. I actually went next door to the Hampton the 2nd night of my stay; smaller room, but breakfast and a little evening reception, as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that our front desk was friendly and attentive. We hope that you will return in the future. Also, keep in mind that we do have a great Bed and Breakfast package that includes our full breakfast. We believe it is an excellant value.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

On March 21st we were staying at the Hilton Doubletree outside of Pittsburgh PA by the airport for sister/sister in-laws wedding for the weekend as we traveled in from out of town. We have 4 kids 5 years and younger of which the 5 and 2 year would be part of the wedding ceremony and my wife in the Bridal party. We purchased the presidential sweet (over 300 per night) to accomadate the sleeping patterns of our children. At 1 am on the first evening there was a fire in the boiler room. I had to bring my twin babies, 2 year old, and 5 year old to the parking lot from the 6th floor by myself (my wife was at her sister's house). In the parking lot we stayed for over 1 hour in the cold until we were let back inside. Needless to say it was difficult to get all the kids back to sleep and were scared the next night about a fire. For the room being the presedential sweet it appeared not rented frequently as it was dusty and dirty. Each day we asked for more towels and were not delivered promptly as we did not have enough and had to share as we could not wait to keep the kids in their routine. Based on these issues, as we went to check out we were not offered anything for the inconvienance or dirty room. We asked if guest were provided any room comps and they said if they ask we were giving 50% off the first night. I feel given the issues and room conditions and service we should have either been given the whole night free or a free future stay as that room would not have been rented otherwise this time a year at an airport bording hotel. We have stayed at Ritz Carlton and have had friends who had minor issues and they were reimbursed for the whole stay for things we would never complain about. We just thought the Hilton had a better take on customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We are so sorry for all of issues you and your family experienced during your time with us. We will be reaching out to you directly to further discuss this situation with you.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Filthy main bathroom tub and jets, under furniture was filthy also as when we pulled out the sofa bed....surprise! Looks like they vacuumed only where one can see. Good thing I did not have small children. the restaurant had excellent food and service

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant. We also appreciate the feedback regarding your room and will address the concerns with our housekeeping staff. We hope you will return with us again in the future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My room was very out dated and the tub in the bathroom was chipped and looked very tore up. Was not pleased with the overall room experience. I will look at other properties before booking here next time, this was a business trip and I was not thrilled.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 8 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Address: 8402 University Blvd., Moon Township, PA 15108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Pittsburgh Airport is the airport corridor's premier full-service conference center hotel located only six miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport in Moon Township, Pennsylvania. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will find hotel amenities to suit your needs, including complimentary WiFi, 24 hour fitness center, indoor pool and full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh Airport
Doubletree Moon Township
Moon Township Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing