We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Tree in Pittsburgh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Sand Springs, United States
1 review
“Double Tree in Pittsburgh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was my first Double Tree experience and it was First Class. The staff was very friendly and professional. The restaurant was excellent and the amenities were first rate. The location was great for us with the airport nearby and plenty restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad to be able to provide a comfortable friendly stay for you. We look forward to your return and hope you get to see our newly renovated hotel coming soon!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    142
    88
    40
    29
See reviews for
145
107
33
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really in denial. They charge $259 per night, and they are in a decrepit part of town. Out of 5 surrounding hotels, two are abandoned, and one probably should be. Across the street about a block down is an "Adult Gift Store". There are three abandoned gas stations within three blocks. (one north and two south). The front desk told me it was a good part of town.

They only offer a Military rate on the weekends.

I was hoping that I could escape the part of town in my room, but the bathtub is frightening. There is mold and holes in parts of the caulking (that looks like a 5 yr old applied it). The tub surface is chipped and the very open drain had hair in it!

The bed isn't too bad but it's not great.

"The" treadmill is broken.

I would expect this kind of stuff at the America's Best Hotel next door, but I am relatively sure it would not have cost half what this did.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank railmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry about the impression you were left with. We are in the midst of renovating our hotel and will be completed in the next year. We do offer the military rate both weekends and weekdays, but it is based upon availability/inventory. We hope that you will return in the future to see our updated hotel. Please contact us with any further concerns.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for the Pittsburgh Marathon. Great staff, fast checkin. Very clean rooms and very quiet room and hotel. When we got there there was a prom that evening and we did not hear a thing. The staff had things under control. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CruGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed yours stay and hope you enjoyed the Pittsburgh Marathon! We do our best to make sure our events enjoy themselves while keeping in mind that we do have other guests here. We are glad that happened this weekend. We hope you will return again in the future.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh airport, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is one of my favorites--nice warm pool and hot tub. Great bed comfort for sleeping. Park and Fly is very convenient for me when I fly out of Pittsburgh airport. One of the mainteneance workers kindly helped me to understand how to turn on hot tub jets.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you are able to take advantage of our park and fly option. Please contact us directly if there is anything we can do on your future stays to make it even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
355 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The service at this hotel is good and they've done a recent job keeping up with remodeling, however this building overall is not really up to Doubletree standards. The rooms are a bit small with window air conditioners - to really what you would expect considering the price. The bed was reasonably comfortable but not great. Room amenities and furnishings are up to date. There are several (mostly chain) restaurants very conveniently located nearby, the restaurant/bar is pretty good in the hotel.

This isn't a bad choice but I would look around before selecting it. There are other choices in the area. Some are more modern hotels for a comparable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you felt that our service was friendly. We are currently in process of hotel renovations in our public areas and will be refurbishing guest rooms in the near future. We hope you will find updated rooms with the same great service that we strive to provide.
Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Although advertised as an airport hotel, the Pittsburgh Doubletree is actually a few miles from the airport. The room was big, very clean, the beds comfy, and the breakfast free and delicious. All-in-all a good bargain and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank collaxion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share your comments with our staff. We do offer a 24 hour hotel shuttle to and from the airport, we hope you were able to take advantage of this amenity. We look forward to your return.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Rooms are good size that allow for a quiet night without hearing noise from the rooms next door. Providing the option for breakfast buffet is great for when you are in a hurry. Having a restaurant in the lobby provides convenience when you need to stay in and get more work done. Lounge area provides a great place for meetings to be continued outside of the office and at the same time, start relaxing and winding down from the full day of work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to provide a home away from home while you are on business. You will notice, in the very near future, some upgrades/renovations to our restaurant. This will particularly enhance our breakfast buffet and make for an overall better experience. We are very excited up the changes coming. We hope you will return again soon.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 7 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh Interna...
#1 of 2 in Findlay Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Address: 8402 University Blvd., Moon Township, PA 15108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Pittsburgh Airport is the airport corridor's premier full-service conference center hotel located only six miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport in Moon Township, Pennsylvania. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will find hotel amenities to suit your needs, including complimentary WiFi, 24 hour fitness center, indoor pool and full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh Airport
Doubletree Moon Township
Moon Township Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing