We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very clean, modern hotel. Close to the airport, numerous restaurants, and shopping. I was in town for two nights to catch up with friends and attend a concert in Burgettstown. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, room was spotless and the hotel was relatively quiet. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our first visit to this Doubletree and we were greeted with warmth and kindness from the front desk (as well as the yummy cookies!). Our room was clean and comfortable, no problems whatsoever. We frequently go to concerts at First Niagara Pavillion in Burgettstown and typically stay in hotels near Robinson Town Center, but this hotel (about the same distance mileage-wise) was actually much quicker to travel between hotel and concert and with less overall traffic!! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kesper25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Double Tree Hotel in Moon Township the night before our vacation to put us close to the airport for an early morning flight. They allow guests to leave their vehicle in the hotel parking lot, which saved us quite a bit on long term parking fees at the airport. They shuttled us over to the airport, then returned to pick us up after our return to rainy PA. The hotel was clean, bed comfortable. We didn't use the pool on this stay. We did have dinner at the restaurant. The food was ok, but not deserving of the prices they charged I'm afraid. If we stay here again, we'll either order pizza to be delivered, or go out somewhere once we're checked in. The staff members were all very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monet3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A group of ~ 20 friends get together every year for a four day "conference." The hotel met all our requirements and then some. Their internet was able to handle all our needs at the same time. This is one of our primary concerns.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The overall condition of the hotel surprised me a little having Doubletree on the outside of it. This is an old and very used property. I stayed on the forth floor and the smell up there was "interesting". There was missing wall paper in a good portion of the hallway and loose carpet all over the place. I initially thought they might be doing renovations but I never saw anyone working the entire time I was there. One evening the carpet in the hallway was absolutely soaked as if there was a faucet on somewhere. I guess that is where the smell comes from??

Thankfully my room was in better shape but still not what I have experienced at other Doubletree properties by a long shot. Wall paper in bath peeling, large chip in the side of the tub, stained carpeting etc..

The hotel staff on the other hand was fantastic and did their best IMO to do what they could to assist our group in any and every way possible. Cannot say enough about them.

If Hilton would spend some money on this place and fix it up to the level of service given by the staff it would be the only hotel to use in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandKim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is ok. Room is a little worn out. AC is loud. Maid service is ok but made did not empty trash and left a bottle of cleaning fluid in room one night.
Restaurant Jackson's is over priced.
No USB power outlets. Even Hampton Inn have them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate taking the time to voice your concerns. Please be assured that we will address your concerns with our housekeeping staff, it certainly does not meet our standards. We hope you will join us again in the future.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

When we checked in we received a cookie and a vey polite welcome. The staff was very friendly. However we had to call the desk because we had very noisy guests above us. The staff went and spoke to them and they calmed down. then our air conditioner started clanging like a 1970 Ford Maverick at 3;00 in the morning. It disturbed us the rest of the night. We reported it in the morning and the staff offered to move us to a different room and provided us with a free breakfast. The waitress in the morning was Michelle, and she was amazing. I've never had a waitress that polite and friendly. So your staff is great your air conditioner not so good. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarl, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so sorry for the heating/ac noise you experienced and hope that our staff was able to take care of the situation. We are thrilled that you were pleased with your experience in Jacksons with Michelle. She is an amazing server and is a true asset to our hotel. We will pass on your compliments to her.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 11 in Coraopolis
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 8402 University Blvd, Moon Township, PA 15108-4203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range: £69 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel Pittsburgh Airport is the airport corridor's premier full-service conference center hotel located only six miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport in Moon Township, Pennsylvania. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will find hotel amenities to suit your needs, including complimentary WiFi, 24 hour fitness center, indoor pool and full service restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh Airport
Doubletree Moon Township
Moon Township Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing