We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I think this is brand new hotel, very clean, very well organized. Our family loved this hotel because it is furnished kitchen stuff. there is basketball stand so my kids loved it and swimming toys at pool too. We are going back to this hotel next year again and strongly recommend this hotel to our friend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Sin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Sin C,

We are pleased to hear from you. Proving your family with a pleasant stay is our highest priority. I appreciate you taking the time to write to let us know we succeeded. Your comments serve as encouragement to our associates who work hard to make our guests feel at home. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return.

Best,
Dwan Lightfoot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very nice hotel (just built). There is a nice open fire pit next to the pool and a basketball court. But the pool was cold and they ran out of food for breakfast on Sunday morning. I think once they work out the wrinkles it will be a top notch place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear David K,

I’m so glad you enjoyed our hotel and amenities! Incredible reflections like yours, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement, assist us in delivering a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel, and we hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Dwan Lightfoot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is more than a hotel. Service from the front desk was outstanding. We got there late the first night and didn't have any milk for our 3 year olds bedtime ritual. When my husband went to ask if there was milk he could purchase somewhere, a kind front desk man went to the kitchen and got him a cup of milk. The rooms were beautiful with fully stocked kitchens and even a dishwasher! The breakfast was great-one morning was a little under staffed, but even under stress, they were all kind and helpful. Just a great hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear hentraveler,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We loved hearing that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area. We look forward to your return trip.

Best,
Dwan Lightfoot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our two queen bed suite was amazing! The bedroom was huge, clean, and beds were very comfortable, We enjoyed the siting area, full size fridge and kitchen area. The workout was adequate with three treadmills, two elliptical machines and some weights. The pool was a bit cool though and took a bit of adjusting before being able to enjoy it. The staff was nice but still a bit new and not particularly motivated. We arrived about 45 minutes before official check in time and asked if perhaps our room was ready. If not, we would come back later. The front desk asked another employee who I assumed was a manager of housekeeping if a room for us was ready, his response was that he would check but it was less than enthusiastic and led both of us to believe he was in no hurry to check on the request. About 30 minutes later (now just 15 minutes prior to the official check in time) we asked again if our room was ready. The front desk woman said she hasn't heard back yet and left it at that until I asked her if she could contact the housekeeping person.So she radioed him but he did not respond. She then leaves the desk area to run up and check on the room, but that left the front desk unattended for others who were coming in to check in as it was now officially check in time. I know she was trying to help us, but we never intended to cause others to have to wait also. Bottom line we should have just left and returned after 3 pm.

Room Tip: The two queen bed rooms were huge compared to others we saw while being cleaned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mkkayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear mkkayla,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are appreciated as they foster change for the better. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Dwan Lightfoot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Was a nice, new hotel with typical homewood breakfast/dinner. I think they are basically all the same when it comes to food. Our room didn't get cleaned one day so I called and they brought new towels, made the bed while we were out to dinner. The pool is freezing. Everyone that swam complained to the front desk and their reply was the temperature was set at 86 degrees. Something wasn't right about that. Overall was a pleasant stay. There was an IKEA closeby which was a fun adventure. My first trip to the mega home store.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ontheroadaga1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear you liked our hotel and friendly associates; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. I’m so sorry for the disappointing experience you had at the pool due to the water temperature and I have taken note. Your feedback encourages change for future stays and we hope to see you again.

Best,
Dwan Lightfoot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My family of five stayed here July 17-21 while we visited Pgh. Our kids are adolescents/teens so it gets tricky finding a good/larger place to stay at a reasonable price. I was really excited to discover the new Homewood Suites Moon Twp online. I was amazed that there was a place that would offer complimentary breakfast AND dinner (M-T). We were impressed by the beautiful lobby, eating area and amenities. Our room was ideal with a full kitchen, large fridge and microwave and two large rooms. There is no doubt that this is a great place to stay with a larger group or family. I just want to highlight some of the issues we encountered. Most have already been mentioned:


The breakfast area was very busy in the later hours and it seemed that there were not enough staff to keep up with the demands of resupplying food, dishes etc.

Our room was partially made up one morning - the beds were made and that's about it...no new towels, old ones on the floor, garbages were not emptied, no toilet paper restocked. I've never encountered that before. I called down to the front desk that evening and a nice fellow that seemed to be there 24/7 came up with extra TP & towels.

The indoor pool was COLD, like there was no working heater. And when we arrived there were no towels so I called down to the front desk and I was told that some would be brought down right away. Nearly an hour later we got out (freezing..the things you do for your kids..) and...no towels!

There was only one elevator in service for most of our stay. Not a real problem as we never waited too long, but I was surprised that one would be out of commission for so long in a new hotel. Speaking of the elevators, the "electronic bell" in the elevator was extremely annoying!

The wireless internet stopped working for us on the second day. I spent half an hour down at the front desk while the hotel staff was on the phone with AT&T trying to sort out what was wrong. Apparently I wasn't the only one. After a whole lot of standing in the lobby I was given an alternate password and we were ok for the duration of our stay.

Various staff mentioned at different times that the hotel was short staffed. It also seemed that there were some hotel bigwigs checking things out during our stay.

Despite some real issues I think this property is worth staying at. I'm confident that these glitches can and will be worked out. Homewood Suites, we will be back to check on your progress. Don't let us down! I'd like to give a higher rating in the future.

Grant

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Grant R,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. Your kind comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are appreciated as they foster change for the better. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Dwan Lightfoot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel was excellent! Very clean and the staff was very hospitable! The location and view is one of the best I have ever seen when it comes to a hotel. You can tell that this was a well thought out process and a homerun for the area. I cant get over the breakfast and the patio with a basketball goal!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Richard M,

We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your recommendation serves as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Dwan Lightfoot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moon Township
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Airport South - Settlers Ridge
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA

Address: 2000 Gsk Dr, Moon Township, PA 15108-1355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moon Township
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moon Township
Price Range: £92 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the Parkway I-376, Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport/Robinson Mall Area, PA, is minutes from Pittsburgh International Airport and just 15 miles from downtown Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Guests can enjoy a complimentary shuttle within a five mile radius, to and from our corporate center and Pittsburgh International Airport. Discover fantastic retail and dining opportunities at the Mall at Robinson, the Pointe, Robinson Town Center and Settlers Ridge. In addition to great shops and restaurants, you can also dance, bowl or catch the big game at Pittsburgh's newest entertainment complex, Latitude 40; easily reached via our complimentary shuttle service. Unwind in a spacious studio or one bedroom suite, offering a separate living area with sleeper sofa, a full kitchen with dining table and chairs, two flat-screen TVs and complimentary WiFi. Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks, served Monday through Thursday*. Swim in the indoor saline pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or energize on the sports court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing