We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel/Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Moosic
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This property has an excellent location. I stay here frequently for business and the place is always well kept and in perfect order. The rates are reasonable and the breakfast is light but decent. The staff are always top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear paul d, We appreciate that you took the time to tell others about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our convenient location & our “top notch” staff service. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our “well kept” property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed one night and was impressed with this hotel for the price paid. Check in was very quick, room was clean, parking easy and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was decent, would have liked oatmeal that wasn't an instant package but overall I was satisfied. Hotel is near shops and restaurants and about 10 minutes from the Mohegan Sun casino.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raincheck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear raincheck10, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the condition & comfort of your suite, our quick staff service and our convenient location. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Upon checking into the hotel everything seemed fine. Except the spa was broken and the pool was tiny, which is not the end of the world. Upon pulling back the covers of the two beds, one bed had a tissue in it and hairs. The other bed had just hairs. I called the front desk to have housekeeping replace the sheets but apparently house keeping was no longer on duty and I had to make the beds on my own. They did give us a $40 price reduction but I totally expected more from a Marriott owned property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gangsplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Gangsplatt,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you faced during your time with us. We will be using your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not occur for future guests. We hope to regain your trust and serve you again in the future. We would like to show you the exceptional product and service that our team is known for delivering. Please contact me when visiting our area again, I would like to personally ensure that you have a problem-free stay the next time you visit Scranton, PA.

Sincerely,
Heather E.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have vowed to only stay at Marriott properties, as we have never had a bad experience. But this hotel just doesn't measure up. A previous guests hair was stuck to the bathroom wall, and cobwebs were seen behind the door. The tub needed to be re-caulked, as there was mold starting to form. The carpet looked like it needed a good shampooing and the couch was starting to wear thin. Even the lobby chairs were overly worn and cracked. Not a great first impression! Calling this room a suite was a bit of a stretch- it was the smallest "suite" I have ever seen. All that being said, this Marriott property is still better than some non-Marriott hotels we have stayed at. Do yourself a favor and shop around!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear L C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Your response indicates that we did not meet your expectations, which in turn means that we did not meet our own. Our goal is to address the concerns that you mentioned so we can improve for future guests. We will be using your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping staff. You may be happy to know that we are in the process of updating our guestroom and lobby furniture to ensure that we stay looking new; this project will be completed by fall of this year. We would like to regain your trust and ask that you give us another try on your next visit to our area so you can see the improvements that we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in this extended stay hotel for just one night. We were greeted and welcomed upon arrival, the next morning the staff person working breakfast treated us like family (or better), and the front desk staff sent a fax for us with a smile.

My only gripe is that they advertise as being pet friendly, but they charge $100.00 per stay for a dog. Our dog is small, house broken, and stays in a crate when we leave the room. I think that is an obscene amount of money. We didn't tell them about our dog. I know that per stay, is different than per night. . . but I don't consider $100 to be "pet friendly."

Room Tip: there are lots of places to eat in the area, and a nice theatre complex within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am so happy to hear your comment “great people work here”. Our staff works hard to deliver excellent service so I know that they will appreciate hearing your comment as well. We do accept all types of guests; we believe even your pets need a place to stay while on the road. Our fee comes into play because we service each room with a deep cleaning when a pet checks out. This is to ensure that the next guest does not know that a pet was present in the room prior to their arrival. We trust that our friendly staff and convenient location will bring you back to our hotel on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice hotel if you're going to be in the area. Central to restaurants, shopping and PNC stadium. Couple of tips:

-> if you are going to stay during a Scranton Rail Riders home game, if you want to hear the noise or see fireworks (check the schedule), request a high floor overlooking PNC stadium. Our room did on July 4th and it was AWESOME! The fireworks were right outside our room.

-> if there is a game with fireworks, ask the front desk if the parking lot will fill up - it's that close that we found a bunch of local folks hanging out in the parking lot to watch the fireworks - a bit annoying since it was tough to find a spot to park. After the fireworks, the parking lot emptied out.

-> Bring water bottles to drink...if you're not used to tap water in PA. We're not, so water bottles were helpful.

Otherwise - room was nice, clean and did the trick. Enjoy!

Room Tip: In addition to the room recommendation above, go higher if you want quieter - rooms on the main floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elmcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear elmcityboy - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your detailed feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean suite and our convenient location to the Railriders field. We do have quite the view for their firework celebrations! We look forward to hosting you again on your future travels to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, things went downhill from there. This property needs a thorough cleaning. Furniture in the room was stained and worn. But what was most troubling was the condition of the bed. Hair on pillow case, blood stains on the sheets, and crumbs in the bed. Although the bed had been made by housekeeping, it appeared the sheets were not changed. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am genuinely sorry to hear about your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Scranton. While I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful, the issues that you mentioned about your suite are completely unacceptable. I can assure you that this is not a normal practice at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent experience for all guests. I am investigating your concerns; they will be addressed and corrected. I ask that you give us another try on your next visit to our area. I would like to show you the product that our staff is known for delivering. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this further or if you are making plans to visit our area again.

Sincerely,

Heather Edwards
General Manager
heather.edwards@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moosic
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
430 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Address: 26 Radcliffe Dr, Moosic, PA 18507-2138
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moosic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Moosic
Price Range: £83 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Montage Ski Resort, TownePlace Suites by Marriott is your best choice for extended stays in Northeastern Pennsylvania. TownePlace Suites by Marriott offers you separate places to work and sleep. Our Studio, One- and Two-Bedroom Suites include a fully-equipped kitchen, sleeper sofa, and free wireless high-speed Internet. Nearby you will find plenty of shopping and eateries. We are surrounded by many companies such as Flowserve, Bank of America, Prudential, CIGNA, and Procter & Gamble. There is always plenty to do with Montage Ski Resort, Toyota Pavilion, and Mohegan Sun Casino closeby. Stay with us and see why TownePlace Suites by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre is the only place to stay when traveling to Northeast Pennsylvania. Pets are welcome ($100 non-refundable fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre Hotel Moosic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing