We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic villa!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Uma Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pererenan, Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gijs221
1 review
“A fantastic villa!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for two weeks at The Uma last April and we had a wonderfull time.
The villa is super. It is not so far from the beach and the busy Seminyak but it is situated in a very quiet part of Canggu.
The surrounding is very peaceful, in the nighttime you only hear the sounds of the tropics.
Next to the villa are the ricefields and from the villa (especially from the veranda upstairs where we had breakfast everyday) you have a great view of the ricefields.

The Uma has a very big and well kept garden with a beautiful pool.
The villa is very clean and it's beautiful decorated. It is a mix of modern and Balinees design. The kitchen is modern and has all the things you need. All bedrooms are spacious and the big open veranda is beautiful.
The internet workes quit well and there are books and DVD's in case you forgot to take them with you.

The staff is perfect. Komang does the cleaning and she cooked us very nice Indonesian meals a few times. Driver Ngurah, took us on some fantastic tours. He is a very nice and friendly man, who can speak English very well.

We would definetely reccomend this villa to anyone who's looking for a place to stay in Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: We couldn't find anything negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aardenburg
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
luvlight
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Private heaven in canguu”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Exceeded expectations on size and scope of villa. Excellent value in canguu... Don't think you can beat it. Staff friendly and the manager has anticipated many of your needs. If I had to say anything negative - larger towels would be good, actual pool towels would be good, the shower drain needs maintainence and they are repairing a roof leak. BUT none of it detracted from overall experience. U would be MAD not to try this place !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venray
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utrecht
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belgium
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
China
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing