We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing in Luxury”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Uma Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pererenan, Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tripcoach...
Frederiksoord, The Netherlands
1 review
“Relaxing in Luxury”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Uma is a fantastic villa, close to the beach, luxurious and in a quiet area, with views at rice fields. We had a fantastic stay in July 2015. Our children enjoyed the large pool and we loved relaxing in the outdoor living room. Bicycles were available to discover the surrounding area. The staff was very friendly.
We hope to return in the future!
L&J, The Netherlands

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jobvander...
Mierlo, The Netherlands
1 review
“This villa is a real paradise”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in February 2015

During the first three week of February 2015 my husband Job and I were staying in the Uma.
Because of a technical problem in our plane during the flight from Amsterdam, we arrived in the Uma at 03.00 hr in the night, 6 ours to late. But to our big surprise that was no problem as the housekeeper was waiting for us, there was a real warm welcome in the beautiful villa. Within a 30 minutes we knew everything we had to know about the villa, the personnel, the breakfast, diner etc etc.
After that we had a long sleep in our bedroom, and awoke in paradise island Bali. The Uma felt as our own home.
The personnel was wonderful:
Komang is a very good cook, and every day all three weeks we looked forward to the real Balinese diners prepared by her.
We ate our breakfasts and the diners in the beginning of the evening on the balcony upstairs, and enjoyed the beautiful and colorful sunsets above the sea. (The sea, Echo Beach, is about 35 min. drive on bike).
The scenery seen from the balcony is really great!
Komang also kept the house every day very neat and clean.
We enjoyed also the excursions by our driver Ngurah. He is a very good and careful driver, speaks excellent english and knows all the small roads all ov er the island Bali to avoid the sometimes very heavy traffic on the main roads.
Also the other personnel, Ketut for the garden, Wayan as the guard for the night are very reliable.
The island Bali is a real paradise. We have seen a lot, but - of course - in three weeks, not everything. Ngurah, the driver, showed us in 8 days some of the highlights to the island, not the very touristic sites, and for the tour around the island we spent one night in a nice hotel in Lovina Beach in the north of the island. There we sailed in the early morning during a small cruise in the middle of a shoal of dolphins.
We really enjoyed our stay in the Uma.
Rob and Hanneke, you can be proud of such a perfect villa and such friendly and reliable personnel.
We had a wonderful time in this small paradise in the beautiful scenery of Bali.
Thank you very very much for the possibility to rent your house the Uma for this three weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the friendly personnel, the excellent food and the beautiful scenery around the house
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alphen aan den Rijn, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: nothng at all
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katja P
Haaren, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feel at home in the Uma”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Last August, we have stayed two weeks at villa the Uma, Bali. The Uma immediately felt like home. Rob and Hanneke have a very good taste of style, which shows in the interior. The villa also has a beautiful garden and swimming pool and is provided with all the facilities you need. From the balkony you have a very nice view over the ricefields and it is a perfect spot to watch the sunset. The area surrounding the villa is very quiet and peaceful and within a 15 minute drive you are in lively Seminyak. The driver Ngurah can show you all the special places of Bali and Komang, the housekeeper, cooks very well. We had a great two weeks and we will definitely visit Bali and the Uma again.

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gijs221
1 review
“A fantastic villa!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for two weeks at The Uma last April and we had a wonderfull time.
The villa is super. It is not so far from the beach and the busy Seminyak but it is situated in a very quiet part of Canggu.
The surrounding is very peaceful, in the nighttime you only hear the sounds of the tropics.
Next to the villa are the ricefields and from the villa (especially from the veranda upstairs where we had breakfast everyday) you have a great view of the ricefields.

The Uma has a very big and well kept garden with a beautiful pool.
The villa is very clean and it's beautiful decorated. It is a mix of modern and Balinees design. The kitchen is modern and has all the things you need. All bedrooms are spacious and the big open veranda is beautiful.
The internet workes quit well and there are books and DVD's in case you forgot to take them with you.

The staff is perfect. Komang does the cleaning and she cooked us very nice Indonesian meals a few times. Driver Ngurah, took us on some fantastic tours. He is a very nice and friendly man, who can speak English very well.

We would definetely reccomend this villa to anyone who's looking for a place to stay in Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: We couldn't find anything negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aardenburg
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing