We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We <3 Pandan Tree :)”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pererenan, Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

taraferna...
Goa, India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We <3 Pandan Tree :)”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We loved absolutely everything about our villa at Pandan Tree. Specifically, our private pool and the open air shower, sigh. Dpana made sure we were well taken care of - right from picking us from the airport to taking us sight-seeing. He was indispensable. We wish we could've stayed for longer!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool :) it had jets.
Liked least: There wasn't anything to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, we appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we are certainly looking forward to your next stay with us!
Warm regards,
Daniel & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The best was the entire package. owner, staff, villas, cleanness,....
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
It was a pleasure having you both stay with us and to help with the engagement surprise! Best of luck and hope to see you again!
Best wishes,
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JulieL753
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Calme
Liked least: Proprete
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry about the issues that you have mentioned in the review! We will investigate the details by you described and take appropriate measures to ensure that future guests will not encounter the same things (especially the stained linen and towels which have already been exchanged).
As it is with laundries in Bali, they are for some reason not the best in getting rid of stains. I come from a european background and I am surprised how we in Europe can always find a solution to a stain, but here in Bali they cannot. We will certainly replace those linen and towels that have are stained (but they are not dirty).
Contrary to your indication, we do a regular change of towels and linen. Also, our kitchen is well equipped providing the possibility to cook most kinds of meals without effort.
As for the swimming pool, the temperature is bound to drop a bit at this time of the year (July/August), as it is 'tropical winter'. Nevertheless, most guest don't mind a refreshing water temperature. The temperature will be very warm in December. To have a swimming pool heating system in the tropics would be ecologically non-sense, and a waste of energy (which Bali already does not enough of).
As the living room is completely open, it is understandable that it cant be as sterile and absolutely clean as in a place with all doors and windows closed. Nevertheless, this is one of the key features of Balinese lifestyle in architecture which we will not compromise upon: to have an open feeling of connectedness with the environment, the wind, the temperature and also some small harmless animals. This is basically the foundation of Balinese culture, the Tri Hita Karana. Of course we clean the villas as best as possible and also do engage in regular fogging against mosquitos, ant and pest prevention. It really helps to keep mosquitos, ants etc. to a minimum, but can never be prevented in its totality.

Other reviews also show that we do provide very good value for money. Where else can you find a completely private villa with private pool, master bedroom, big bathrooms, fast Wifi, security, onsite staff, breakfast, for the price of 30 USD/person? The answer is not too many. We don't claim to be 4 or 5 star villa, but we are aiming at a fair villa experience, providing good value for money, and also integrating Balinese culture into the whole experience as a way for the guest to be integrated into an orginial experience (part of it is the local balinese coffee which we provide, which most people actually like very much).

At the moment we are also working on integrating a credit card facility into our villa.

I am apologizing once again for all the inconveniences you have encountered, but urge future guests to consider the relativity of reviews from person to person (please check other reviews).

Warm regards from the manager,
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.