We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa with Reliable staff”
Villa Mandalay - Pool and villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mandalay - Pool and villa
Villa Mandalay - Pool Villa Mandalay - Pool bale with view to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa Mandalay - Pool and villa
Villa Mandalay - Pool
Villa Mandalay - Pool bale with view to the sea
Villa Mandalay - Pitch and put in front of the villa
Villa Mandalay - View to the sea
Villa Mandalay - Dinner setting and pool
Villa Mandalay - Dining table and bar at night
Villa Mandalay - Sauna
Villa Mandalay - Media room
Villa Mandalay - Villa massage in style
Villa Mandalay - Left side master bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Left side master bathroom
Villa Mandalay - Right side master bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Right side master bathroom
Villa Mandalay - The villa at night
Villa Mandalay - Dusk from the pool bale
Villa Mandalay - Left side sleeping pavilion, first guest bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Left side sleeping pavilion, first guest bathroom
Villa Mandalay - Left side sleeping pavilion, second guest bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Left side sleeping pavilion, second guest bathroom
Villa Mandalay - Right side sleeping pavilion, first guest bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Right sleeping pavilion, first guest bathroom
Villa Mandalay - Right side sleeping pavilion, second guest bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Right side sleeping pavilion, second guest bathroom
Villa Mandalay - Downstairs guest bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Refreshing coconut with a view
Villa Mandalay - Pool bale with paddyfield views
Villa Mandalay - Pool and garden reflections
Villa Mandalay - Alfresco dining
Villa Mandalay - Pool flame
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pererenan, Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cytampi
Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Villa with Reliable staff”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Spent 3 nights for my wedding with family. Spacious villa with rice fields view. Rooms, pool & garden are exquisite. Everyone (family & guests) were so satisfied about the place. Villa Manager and team are also very friendly yet reliable. Thanks for the unforgettable experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa - great for groups”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We've just come home after a fantastic 5 night stay at Villa Mandalay. I cannot speak more highly of the team that took care of us. The food was excellent, the grounds immaculate and our drivers really went the extra mile! Such a lovely place to stay with friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding spot with a great team”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

An incredible six days with the team at Villa Mandalay. 12 of us over six bedrooms, and everyone loved every minute. Great setting, amazing pool, sauna downstairs, much more spacious than it looks and all of the bedrooms of an excellent quality. But highlight would be the team looking after us - super friendly and knew when to get involved and when to disappear! Thanks to you all for your friendly service and support.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunitasan...
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service with a smile”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I was looking for a place to bring my entire family (including my Dad who is turning 80 this year as well as my young children) could feel relaxed and have fun. The villa fulfilled and went beyond all our expectations. The staff were so friendly and ever willing to help us. The ambiance was relaxed yet modern and the view of the rice fields were amazing!! I would definitely recommend a stay at this Villa

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evie_chua
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect but with flaws that can be overlooked”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 4nights, 6 families ranging from 1.5yo to 70yo.
[Pros]
1) The set up of the property. From the lounge to the pool to the pavilion overseeing paddyfield, you are able to see where everyone is. Extremely helpful when you need to check on the youngs and the elderly.
2) 25m pool is definitely the signature of the villa
3) the team headed by suka, harry, chef and many others. The service is immaculate, we felt very much at home.
4) great food whipped up by chef and team

[Cons]
1) water pressure and temp control of villa is terrible but bearable
2) wifi is super unstable
3) bathroom doors falling off
4) sofa at lounge areas is pretty dirty
5) not the entirely resort's fault but lotsa flies
6) quality of toiletries can be better

Like the title of the review, although it has its little flaws, it definitely something we can overlook and enjoy ourselves to the fullest.

I will definitely go back again and recommend anyone who is not so anal about the flaws i mentioned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahWrig...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing and unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

we arrived at Villa Mandalay to a welcome committee of the staff, headed up by Suka, what an amazing bunch of people, who looked after us (16 people from around the world) so well, thank you to Dewi, Harry, Gaday Eddie, Mr Chef and all the staff the food was amazing, fantastic Indonesian cuisine.

We had our wedding at Villa Mandalay and it was the most beautiful location we could not fault one thing, the day was perfect. with amazing food and it was great to have all the staff looking after us and being part of our special day.

The villa itself is fantastically well looked after, the gardens and pool are immaculate, the bedrooms are beautiful and very spacious.

We have had the most amazing unforgettable experience in a beautiful setting with wonderful people, and we can not wait to return. We will definitely go back

Thank you Villa Mandalay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Congratulations again on your wedding! Everyone at Villa Mandalay is glad to have been part of your memorable occasion. On behalf of Suka and the rest of the villa staff, we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surreal...but incredible !”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Mandalay where I celebrated my 30th with my best friends around the world. Rooms are massive, pool is incredible, food is excellent and in large quantity (special mention to the chef who has great skills), service is equivalent to 5 stars hotel and view on the rice fields and sea is purely magical !
Overall, I truly recommend this place a thousand times !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your high recommendation of VIlla Mandalay! We are glad to have given you an incredible experience and we look forward to your next holiday with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing