We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old Bali meets new”
other travellers have booked this property
30 metres free form swimming pool in the lush tropical gardens looking back up to the main pavilion
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
30 metres free form swimming pool in the lush tropical gardens looking back up to the main pavilion
Sunset overlooking the rice fields Unwind by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
30 metres free form swimming pool in the lush tropical gardens looking back up to the main pavilion
Sunset overlooking the rice fields
Unwind by the pool
Poolside terrace
Pavilion with lounge, dining area and cocktail bar
Professional petanque pitch
Massage suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Pererenan, Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lewis F
2 reviews
“Old Bali meets new”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Brilliant, outstanding! Great mix of quiet "old Bali" nested amongst rice fields in modern accommodation that is close enough to the night life of new Bali. Brilliantly appointed premises close to hidden gem restaurants of both European and local cuisines. Staff are always on hand to lend assistance and the grounds are intimate while being at the same time spectacular. Echo Beach 1km walk is a must see for lunch or dinner.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Dear Lewis & Family, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family and organise a special celebration for your birthday at the villa. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at the property and the local surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Viraj V
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa with great service”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in this villa with a large group of friends (20-25 people) following my wedding in Bali. The service was fantastic and the staff accommodated the large group very well - they had placed extra beds in some of the larger rooms so that couples in our group got their own rooms. We had breakfast at the villa (eggs, pancakes, fruit, toast, juice, coffee - made to order) and the staff accommodated our large group by preparing bills for incidentals by room/individual as well. The villa is a bit far from town but taxis were easily arranged for trips away from the villa. Overall, a great experience at a beautiful villa that served our purpose of relaxing with friends very well!

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Dear Viraj, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the villa which is located in the beautiful village of Pererenan where we are only 5 minutes drive from the famous Echo Beach in Canggu. We are delighted you had a relaxing and fun weekend with your friends after your wedding celebration and enjoyed being looked after by our friendly team of staff. We hope to welcome you all back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Photoluc
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Luxury and relaxing retreat in Bali”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Loved the experience, the service, the swimming pool, the food, the vastness of the room, everything! We were lucky to have a room with its own garden and small swimming pool - that was an added bonus. All staff is very friendly and accommodating. The view on the rice paddy fields is lovely and the 15-minute walk to the deserted beach with volcanic sand a nice adventure.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LionelDub...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Relaxing experience in Bali”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

FC Residence has been such a wonderful stay.

The residence and rooms are well designed and give this nice Bali lay back feeling.
The staff has been the most attentive while being discreet.
Service and Food was great.
The owners were welcoming and went our their way to organize trips and excursions for us.

A definite choice for your stay in Bali.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff attention and the relax environment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Burnie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Bali destination”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our large group arrived very late at night but we were greeted with smiles and a welcome drink. Our rooms were perfect. Very clean and comfortable. The pool is amazing. We stayed for 5 nights and didn't want to leave. The staff were great. Our meals were fantastic. Ketut the driver transported us everywhere we needed to go . Would definitely return and would recommend FC Residence to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hardest choices - Banana Vs Nasi Vs Cocktails Vs Yoga”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived as a large group and with the great help of Sally in the lead up, everything was just...easy!! Exactly as you would want it on your holiday. Sally organised transport to and from a friends wedding with no fuss and provided it complimentary in lieu of an airport transfer. Its not the fact it was complimentary ....its just the little things that count.
Yoga on the grass was a great way to start the day and then it was the hard choices. What to eat and drink. What time to book in the daily massages on the day bed. The food was great. Komang our villa manager would do everything possible to ensure we were happy without being obtrusive. The villa itself was pristine and had ample space for a large group to enjoy together and have some alone time too.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing