We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful Bali Villa Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
133 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pererenan, Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pixsell-I...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Bali Villa Experience”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing stay we had at Villa Ipanema!

The Villa is the epitome of Bali style, from the cool concrete architecture and stylish Balinese decor to the beautiful, warm and friendly staff who looked after our every need.

We were a party of 9 and the accommodation fitted us perfectly - 4 x King rooms and 1 x Queen room. All rooms were cool, comfortable and inviting. The King rooms were spacious while the downstairs Queen room was more compact, but perfect for our single guest.

Amenities:
The 2 ground floor King rooms and Queen room have indoor/outdoor bathrooms and the 2 upstairs bathrooms, although indoors, follow the same outdoor theme. The beds are draped in a canopy-style mosquito netting which is stylish and effective. The lighting in the room and bathroom is more mood than practical, but once the curtains are drawn open the light floods in.

The bathrooms are immaculately clean and all amenities are provided including bottled water, hair dryer, hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion etc.

All rooms overlook the stunning long pool in the centre courtyard, which leads off to the open-style living, dining area and kitchen.Here we could recline on comfortable over-sized daybeds, watch TV, relax, read and share our daily adventures with one another.

Staff:
The staff at Villa Ipamena were exceptional - warm. friendly, courteous and helpful. They were always on hand and looked after our needs effortlessly, making evening drinks and morning breakfasts, booking taxis, making appointments and reservations, providing laundry, cleaning and security service.

A special thanks goes out to Putu, Iluh and Wayan who looked after us so well!

Location:
Villa Ipanema is in Canggu, within a 5 minute walk of 2 very good restaurants - La Laguna (Gyspy-style beachfront bar and restaurant) and La Finca (Spanish Tapas) as well as a supermarket, Smash-n-Dash burger place, pharmacy and boutiques.

Downtown Seminyak is only a 20 min taxi ride away and costs around Rp30.000.

Seminyak is a vibrant shopping/dining area with a more refined and sophisticated vibe than the southern Kuta area. The cafes and restaurants are exceptional in decor, style and quality and offer a wide variety of cuisines.

Just a few we visited on this trip were Bo & Bun (Vietnamese), Mexicola (colourful Mexican), Da Maria (Amalfi Coast Courtyard inspired), Sea Circus (coffee and tapas), Kudeta (beautiful sunsets, food and cocktails).

Seminyak is also home to Bodyworks which offers superior massage and professional beauty treatments in a cool and tranquil setting.

Staying at Villa Ipanema gave us convenient access to the business of Seminyak's shopping and dining precinct while providing a peaceful haven in which we could completely relax.

I cannot fault the staff, accommodation or location of Villa Ipanema and would highly recommend it as the perfect base for a Bali holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellaflor...
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The staff are very courteous and are always willing to go out of their way to help. Puti, Iluh, Wahyan and Apri 's services are the best. Everyone is so friendly and accomodating. The guard at the villa watches over you and help out as well. You feel safe in this villa. Everything is so clean! Food are prepared fresh and they arrange for all the things that you will need! Definitely coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akiyo99
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant and awesome stay!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to Ms Putu, Iluh, wayan and Aphri for being very accommodating for our vacation. Good job and its highly recommended to stay. Its beyond our expectation and we are very thankful... We wil sure booked this villa again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizza W
1 review
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is really nice and clean, excellent service. Staff was very friendly and kind good for kids. Highly recommended if you want to stay in Bali.

Thank you very much staff of Villa Ipanema.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray H
1 review
“Second time as good as first !!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Decided to go back to Villa Ipanema in Canggu after our first visit almost four years earlier, and it was no surprise to find it to be as good ( if not better due to refurburb done last year ) . This area has the beach just down the lane and some fantastic new night spots for cocktails and dinner , La Luguna, Finns Beach club ,to name a few. The villa is perfect for large families and the children just love the large pool and lounge area is perfect for just chillin with a few Bintangs and some music ( WiFi was excellent ). But the best part of this villa is the staff. From the moment we arrived Apriadi ( Villa Manager ) was there to make sure we had everything we needed and would pop in each day to make sure everything was ok. But without a doubt it was Putu (Butler) Wayan, Iluh ( Housekeeping) Komang (Gardener) and the great security guys who make this villa what it is, there was nothing to hard for them to sort from calling a taxi to ordering our take away meals to the best tasting breakfast very morning !!! They were amazing. We will be a regular visitor to Villa Ipanema do many years to come. " The Best "

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grgrom1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Definitely 10 out of 10”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

No doubt Villa ipanema is one the best place i have ever stayed in. Amazing place,great location, big enough for 6 adults and three kids.It was home away from home.our staff putu,iluh,xyayan,apriadi and all other staff in villa were amazing. They were so caring, helpful, ready to do whatever we requested for. Words aren't enough to describe these amazing people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexie778
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Villa Ipanema!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Without a doubt Villa Ipanema is the best accommodation we have ever stayed at during our holidays to Bali. The villa is so beautiful and so big. It feels like home. It was perfect for 6 adults and 3 young children. A special mention to Putu, Iluh, Wayan and Apriadi who are just the nicest people ever and will do anything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you so much for making our holiday one of the best yet. We can't wait to return one day to Villa Ipanema!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing