We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pererenan, Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Grace J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Ipanema is a beautiful place to stay with polite staff who go above and beyond to help with your needs. All of the bedrooms are very spacious with incredible bathrooms, perfect for a group of couples or a large family. The pool is exceptional and the gardens are well maintained, the staff always picking up loose leave and sweeping, ensuring the villa remains neat and tidy. The staff were always willing to organise a driver or taxis and recommend restaurants and things to see.

I would definitely recommend this villa to those looking for large accomodation that fulfils all your needs. It's a small trip into Seminyak centre by taxi or you can walk, perfect for those who want to be near the beach and not surrounded by shops & busy streets.

Thank you for an amazing stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RileyTem
Swan Hill, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was incredible impressed with the Villa! From the minute we walked in the staff were amazing and always there if we needed anything. All the bedrooms are amazing and extremely well kept. The pool, outdoor area, and bathrooms are fantastic, perfect for a big family or a larger group that also needs space. Really impressed overall, especially with the staff! Lovely people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very impressed with the service and standard of this villa. So private and relaxing!! Staff are super friendly and made our stay so much easier with advice on good restaurants and booking transport and activities for us. Highly recommend and would love to come back and stay again.
Matt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a slice of Heaven, you will find it at Villa Ipanema. it is exquisitely designed with the utmost sophistication. Every texture, space, accessory and detail are perfection. There isn't a miss in the entire picture. The villa is tucked in amongst other beautiful, high end villas off of a private road, just a very short walk to the beach. Off in the distance, inside of the villa, you can hear the rhythmic sounds of the giant waves hitting the shoreline. The peace and serenity you experience within Villa Ipanema belie the non stop action of Seminyak Village a short drive beyond its walls.

There are many amazing places to explore and wonderful experiences within reach, after which you are welcomed back by the most gracious and solicitous staff imaginable. Breakfast is served each morning at the time determined by yourselves. your every need is anticipated. You need a driver? It's arranged. You would like a facial and a massage at the villa? It's arranged. Dinner reservations at a fabulous restaurant...no problem. We cannot stress enough what a seamless and remarkable vacation our family enjoyed at the gorgeous Villa Ipanema. Thank you, thank you, thank you to Putu, Wayan, Iluh, Kadek and Apri for your most exceptional care of each one of us during our stay. We couldn't have wanted for a thing more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylee G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, beautiful villa and a slice of heaven in Bali!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Ipanema is an impeccably designed, peaceful, and relaxing home away from home. I really hate to leave! It's a one-block walk to the awesome LaLaguna gypsy-themed restaurant, which is right on the beach and one of our favorite places to hang out. It's also about a 10-minute walk along the beach to the supercool Potato Head Beach Club or a short drive to the many shops in Seminyak. While in Bali, I also recommend seeing the Kecak Fire Dance at the Uluwatu Temple, the Monkey Forest in Ubud, Geger beach, and Sundays Beach Club.

But back to Ipanema: As gorgeous as the villa is, the best part is the staff. Putu, Wayan, Iluh, Kadek, Apri, and the security and gardening staff (whose names I didn't catch) are wonderful, lovely people. Their service is fantastic, and the breakfasts served daily are amazing. You'll feel a little bit like royalty staying at Villa Ipanema. I really hope we can come again sometime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally lived up to expectations”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had 3 couples with kids, so the villa size was perfect. Putu and her team do a great job with breakfast each morning and keeping the villa looking amazing at all times, and always happy to help with anything we needed. The villa itself is spectacular and one of the best we've stayed in. Rooms are enormous with a nice private feel to them and the communal space is great to relax around the pool. We missed having a bit of grass and open space somewhere. The lane it's in is nice and quiet and 2min walk to beach but it's a little tricky to walk to the shops because of the busy road - but definitely manageable. best way to get anywhere is walking along the beach. 20 min south to Seminyak and 20 min nth to Old Mans.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodiesadl...
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing villa, you will not be disappointed !”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to relax !!! We stayed 4 nights as group of 6 people and we were very impressed with this Villa. The beach is about a 2 minute walk and there is a mini supermarket 2 minutes in the other direction where you can get everything you need . We walked to some great restaurants nearby , and a taxi to nearby Seminyak takes around 15 minutes . We have never stayed in Canggu before but found it to be a wonderful area if you want to get away from the hustle and noise
The villa itself is superb , the photos do not do it justice!, and the staff are fantastic . They were able to organise us transport to Ubud at short notice and one night we opted to stay in the villa for dinner and the chef prepared an unforgettable Balinese meal for us , complete with suckling pig . The staff here and so friendly, always present if you need any thing, happy to accomodate any requests, yet don't intrude on your privacy
We would highly recommend Villa Ipanema and will definately consider staying again when we come back to Bali

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;