We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockridge House
Nearby Hotels
Old Success Inn(Sennen Cove)
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Penzance(Penzance)
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marazion Hotel(Marazion)
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
63
22
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
22
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminack theatreporthcurno beachthe south west coast pathb bgenerous breakfastperfect place to stayfantastic breakfastwithin walking distanceminute walkchrispubbidetaccommodationcornwallwalks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here after walking from Penzance on the coast path. It's in a gorgeous area of the country and the BnB itself is perfect for walkers, no more than a few hundred metres from the path itself.

Chris was friendly and showed us to our room, so not sure what happened to some reviewers below! The room was clean, and a reasonable size with a good,powerful, hot shower - very welcome after a day's walk! The view from our room was of the sea, and absolutely stunning.

In many ways, we found it quite old fashioned (not a criticism). The decor was very traditional and the food was lovely, but not much choice - as Chris said, veggies get full English without the meat! There is also not much to do in e area, besides walking and the stunning Minack theatre. However, as a place to stay for a night after a hard day's trek, this was just the ticket!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a sea view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It takes all types to make a world, but I have to say there are some pretty strange people here that have given this place negative reviews, so let's try to inject some positive comments. This place is both clean and attractive and the breakfasts are excellent. The host is laid back, but so what, and yes we all did sit around one large oval table for breakfast, but that only added to the convivial atmosphere. Those who would object to this are probably unsociable types
anyway! We stayed only one night, after seeing a play at the renowned 'Minack Theatre' but we would definitely stay here again, if only because Porthcurno is a favourite place, and this B & B is nicely situated. There is also a good pub at Treen called the 'Logan Rock Inn'. All in all then, an excellent place to stay, so let the moaning minnies go elsewhere, there's no pleasing some people!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank specialK1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have just arrived home after what has been a marvellous short break in a stunning location.
We went to a play at the great Minack Theatre and stayed at Rockridge for the first time. It certainly won't be the last. Chris made us very welcome. Our room was tastefully decorated, very clean and airy.The on-suite bathroom was luxurious. We had a very filling breakfast, tasty and nicely cooked,eating around a large oval table which we had never done before with the rest of the guests Well, a great time was had by all. It gave the guests a chance for a chat over breakfast which I personally thoroughly enjoyed. Nice to meet people with stories to tell. The view from our bedroom was great and overall the house itself was a credit to Chris, he runs a tidy, comfortable home from home establishment and we will definately be going back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alirose1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here on a weekend down at the beach and we realy enjoyed our stay. The rooms were tidy and the breakfasts were delicious. It also has a great veiw and it only takes a few minutes to get to the beach. The owner, Chris, was very freindly and welcoming. It is near to lots of fun places and I would certaintly come here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryGFC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with Chris at Rockridge House. The room was light, airy and comfortable and the separate bathroom very luxurious, it even had a bidet. Everything was clean and well looked after and the cooked breakfast excellent. I really enjoyed getting together with the other guests round the kitchen table to share breakfast. Many of the other guests seemed to be returning visitors and I can see why. I would have no hesitation in staying there again or in reccommending it to others.

It's in a perfect location for the nearby picturesque beach and the Minack Theatre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandMum50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews