We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop along the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morgantown
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stop along the way”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great location just off the turnpike, but that's not the only thing this hotel has to offer. It's comfortable, clean and an easy place to recommend. Not where we wanted to stay, but all rooms in our preferred town were booked or hugely expensive. So we widened the search and found this great stop away from the touristy hustle bustle and we have an extra $100 in our pockets as we leave. No more in town for us... We will drive a little bit and get a really nice relaxing stay for half the price!

Room Tip: Huge parking lot for easy parking for large vehicle or pulling a trailer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyhappytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My1stlove, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Drive a little, save a lot. Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to leave feedback. We hope to be of service to you again if in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    62
    61
    12
    15
See reviews for
51
37
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful rate, great stay. The staff is attentive and patient. They don't rush you in or more importantly, they don't rush you out. The whole place got a renovation and looks and modern. Yet it still has the feel of the country atmosphere. I will stay there again and I live in Morgantown Pa. !
It's a great place to get away even if it's just up the road from your house! The pool is great for the kids and the lounge is awesome for the adults.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My1stlove, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Stop by anytime, we would love to have you back. Bring your friends and enjoy one of our weekday specials at the bar. Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. We appreciate it!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times and it just keeps getting better! The hotel staff go beyond the call of duty to make sure all of their guests are happy! The hotel staff is very welcoming when you arrive to check in at 3pm and there is even a restaurant inside the hotel and the food is outstanding and inexpensive as well! They have an indoor heated swimming pool as well! It is conveniently located about 7 miles from the vanity fair outlets in nearby reading/Wyomissing pa, and is also 7 miles away from maple Grove raceway as well!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My1stlove, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review. I must agree, our staff wants to exceed our guests expectations. I hope that when in the area again, you will consider staying with us once again. Thank you again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stay in hotels over 100 times a year for business, but this trip was personal. I found the hotel to be a wonderful surprise and I've stayed there more than once and for multiple days. The staff is wonderful and super friendly. I had one issue that was immediately fixed without questioning my complaint. The hotel offers a good breakfast at very reasonable prices. Hotel is clean with an indoor swimming pool. Very nice lobby! I have gotten different size rooms, but they have all been a good size and clean. Upgrades to executive rooms are very reasonable and I would recommend upgrading. The first time I stayed there, the restaurant was open. This time, breakfast was served in the bar area. I prefer the restaurant and I recommend better signing to let people know where it is, since it is tucked away in the back. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Consider upgrading. It is an excellent value and very inexpensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee_Smith710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My1stlove, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We take pride in our guest and their stays. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we learn and grow from feedback given. Please know that ALL of our rooms are the same size, however, the executive wing may appear bigger due to the furnishings. I hope that if in the area again you will allow us to service you. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a different looking Holiday Inn set out in a rural area far away from Lancaster County sights. The beds and pillows were wonderful. Very clean and comfy. The towels were fluffy and soft in a clean bathroom. I did have to ask for hair conditioner as there was none in the room. We called twice to have the sink drain cleaned, and on the last night it was working. We had a fridge and microwave in our room - the microwave sat on top of the fridge. There were no electrical outlets on the lights or desk to charge phones, etc. All the lights worked as did the air conditioning. There were two elevators and four floors so that service was slow. It was just as easy for me to use the stairs.
The pool surprised me because it was bigger than I thought it would be. The water was very clean and temperature was great. The fitness room was small but the air conditioner worked in there.
Our tour group ate breakfast in a separate dining room and we were served scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, toast, butter, jam, orange juice and coffee. They also had boxed dry cereal and milk. No fruit but I'm sure that was part of the tour package. The last morning they did serve a great yogurt selection that had fresh strawberries and blueberries. The yogurt appeared to be home made, not in containers and I enjoyed it. Kirk was very attentive and definitely a great staff member.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 807wheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My1stlove, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay with us. We love our bus groups and we are happy that we met your expectations. We take the opportunity to learn and grow by our comments left behind by our guest. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed 1 night. They have an indoor pool that is a nice size but oddly placed. The pool is actually in the lobby. The room was clean and large. The decor in the room was a little outdated. Our ac did not work when we first checked in but the maintenance man arrived quickly and fixed it. We did not use the restaurant in the lobby. Despite all that I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommabirdof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My1stlove, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that even though you had an issue with your a/c our maintenance department was on top of it and fixed it for you right away. Should our hotel fit in your travel route in the future, I hope that we can assist you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I've been driving past this hotel for thirty years on my trips north and finally stopped over night due to the weather.
what a great surprise as the hotel was recently refurbished and had a great price. . I didn't expect such a classy place in little Morgantown Pa.
rooms, lobby ,restaurant ,lounge all appear to be brand new. indoor pool that we didn't have a chance to use

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank depietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
My1stlove, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave feedback for The Holiday Inn Morgantown. If in the area again, we hope you will stop in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgantown
4.5 mi away
The Waynebrook Inn
The Waynebrook Inn
#1 of 1 in Honey Brook
98 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
12.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
14.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike

Property: Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
Address: 6170 Morgantown Rd, Route 10, Morgantown, PA 19543-9564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Morgantown hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. The Gateway to Amish Country Only minutes from the Reading and Lancaster Outlets. Also the hotel is adjacent to the PA Turnpike exit 298, and only minutes from Interstate 176, 422, Route 23, Route 10, Route 896 and Route 322. Hosting a special event and need overnight rooms for your out of town guests? The Holiday Inn Morgantown hotel is the perfect place for your guests to relax in one of our over sized moderately appointed guest rooms. Berks County only full service Holiday Inn Hotel. We re also the place to be when it comes to area sports tournaments, including baseball and soccer. If it is sightseeing in Amish Counrty, Kitchen Kettle, Lancaster, Reading Outlets or watching a drag race at MapleGrove Raceway we are here to make sure your stay is perfect.We just don't do weddings, we cater dreams. Our professional wedding consultant will assist you with creating a day to remember with one of our special wedding packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Morgantown / Pa Turnpike Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing