We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very nice front desk staff. The pool is lovely and warm. Clean rooms and the breakfast was very warm and fresh as well. They even had a balloon and face painting artist for the kids.

Will definitely be staying here for our annual Sesame Place trip each year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us and all of our amenities! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Sesame Place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We used this hotel for more reasonable price while bringing grandchildren to Sesame Place. Area appeared reasonably safe, but not good for walking around. Easily on/off highway US 1 access. Easily to drive to variety of restaurants (finding number of restaurants within 15 minute drive by using internet search). Rooms were clean and decent size. Included breakfast is not so good, and limited seating on crowded days. Small pool is pleasant to sit by and cool off, and kept in decent condition.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMRAGBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities that we have to offer! We look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you are in the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We went for the Special Olympics this June in Trenton and combine with visiting family also, we drove from Mississippi and got in early Mr Patel let us check in early and the rest of the stay was the same way. Excellent service really friendly staff printed out maps for us and just nice people.
we were traveling with our pups and they gave us a downstairs room near the end which was so easy to take the boys out. I would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dhluska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you (and your pups) enjoyed your recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was my first trip to Sesame Place with my husband, son, daughter-in-law and 2 grandchildren (aged 5 yrs. each). We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel has an easy access off the highway. The property is very clean, on the inside and out. Rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. The entire staff, from the time we checked in until we checked out, couldn't have been any nicer, making us feel at home and welcome. The free breakfast each day had a wide variety, and the lady in the breakfast room was extremely friendly and helpful, making sure everyone had what they needed and more, including Sesame Street themed coloring papers and crayons for the children. At the end of each day when we were tired from having so much fun, I wished the hotel was closer to the park, but for the bargain I was getting for 2 rooms for 3 nights, including tickets to the park, I have no complaints. I would definitely come back to this hotel in the future and recommend it to anyone on a budget, who does not want to feel like they are roughing it, but living it up. Thank you to the staff of the Comfort Inn Morrisville for helping to make our Sesame Place adventure a memorable one.

Room Tip: Across the street from Sesame Street would have been a more convenient location, but in comparison o...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us! We have many families stay with us during the Sesame season, and we try our hardest to cater to all of their needs! We look forward to seeing you all again the next time you visit the park!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

All I can say is thanks Rahzohn Ford! This young man went beyond and above his field of duty to make my stay excellent from the time I walked in the door and he took my reservations and made sure everything was in place to the time I checked out this gentleman is truly excellent and put the word excellent customer service into place as standard. The others at the hotel did a good job formulating fixed our breakfast to the person who is cleaned the rooms and laundry. I appreciate the lady in the diner who saw to it that I received the newspaper every morning.

Room Tip: Have Rahzohn Ford reserve your room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for the great response about our front desk agent, Rah-Zohn! He is a wonderful member of our team who always goes above and beyond to help our guests and we will definitely make sure he sees this. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Family trip to Sesame Place, first getting to hotel I have to agree with others, the outside and neighborhood looked sketchy. But it ended being good, Dunkin Donuts walking distance, 7-11 nextdoor, easy on and off highway.
The rooms were clean and bathrooms also very clean. The staff was excellent always accommodating and helpful. Especially the lady in the morning at the breakfast she is nice to the children giving them crayons and coloring pages and posting them.
The pool is small but clean and family friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed all of our amenities and the easy access our hotel provides to Route 1. We look forward to seeing you the next time you and your family are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

When you first exit the highway to head to this hotel you will be greeted by a not so great looking industrial area and a gentleman's club in front of you. The hotel itself borders train tracks, a 7-11 and a fireworks store. However, we never felt unsafe and you need to look beyond the surroundings because this is a fabulous hotel perhaps not in the prettiest location. It is also only a quick 5 minute drive from Sesame Place and for the savings in the package price we found it plenty convenient for the park. There aren't many amenities in the immediate area around the hotel as far as restaurants but there are plenty just up the road in Langhorne near Sesame Place which is where we spent most of our time.

We stayed here as part of a Sesame Place package and from the moment we walked in and received a little goodie bag with coupons for Sesame Place and a bag of cookies for the kids to share we could tell the hotel was up to the challenge of catering to families of small children. On the Sunday we were there a balloon and face painting artist was in the lobby during breakfast . They also have decals of Sesame characters on the walls and the breakfast attendant handed out crayons and coloring pages during breakfast. All of these were nice added extras.

The outdoor pool while not huge is ideal for families. It was warm and the maximum depth is 5 feet. I am sure it would be more crowded during a peak time of the year but we found it empty both times we used it.

The front desk staff was all wonderful. We had to make several requests to the desk for extra towels and supplies and they were always able to help us out even late at night after we had returned from a day in the park.

The only downside was the Sesame Place package site clearly listed "1 King Bed and is a Non-Smoking room. Also Included: Sofa bed for 2 people...". We arrived expecting a sofa bed and found that instead there was a chair and ottoman. We had brought a cot for one of our children but thought there would be bedding for the other child. Since there wasn't we had to pay the 10 dollar a day fee to add a roll away bed to the room.

Overall we would recommend this hotel as a good base for spending time at Sesame Place. You will always be warmly greeted by the front desk staff and come back to a clean and comfortable room after a busy day at the park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familytravel997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so pleased to hear all of the wonderful things you had to say about our property! We apologize about your room not having the pullout couch, but next time we will make sure you get one. We look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you plan to visit Sesame Place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.0 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel and Suites
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
11.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bensalem
210 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ramada Levittown Bucks County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area

Address: 7 S Pennsylvania Ave, Morrisville, PA 19067-7114 (Formerly Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range: £55 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites in Morrisville, PA - A Sesame Place Preferred Hotel. The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites(R) is located just one mile from Trenton, New Jersey and is easily accessible from Interstate 95, Route 1 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The hotel is also minutes from Sun National Bank Center, Trenton Thunder Stadium, Sesame Place theme park, Six Flags Great Adventure, the quaint village of New Hope, shopping at Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills and more. Parx Casino and Philadelphia's many attractions are a short drive away. Innumerable dining, entertainment and shopping options are nearby.Guests of this Morrisville, PA hotel can enjoy full-service amenities including: Free breakfast with hot waffles, Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate, Free USA Today, The Wall Street Journal and local newspaper, Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing