We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first night out at the Timbers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timbers Dinner Theatre

Timbers Dinner Theatre
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ocean City, MD
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My first night out at the Timbers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

My family dined out for my birthday at the Timbers. The food was delicious. We ate a la carte, not buffet and the menu was diverse. Service was not always up to par, but it was Saturday night and busy.

Enjoyed the show and the cast was enthusiastic and talented. They were very friendly to my 10 and 7 year old granddaughters.

It was a very pleasant experience and I hope to go there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoistheSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our Regular Friday Night Dinner Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We regularly go to the Maple St. Cafe in Lebanon, but in the last month or two we ate at another Briody family eatery. The atmosphere is very pleasant, the service is very friendly and attentive, and the food is wonderful. The first time I ate there I had the Chicken Piccata and last Friday I had Liver and onions. Both were excellently prepared and of the proper temperature. I'm not sure why more people weren't dining there, It is a hidden gem. I tend to avoid the chains as they are far too generic; everything at The Timbers was fresh and I didn't get a hint of "frozenness." If you are in the Mt Gretna area and hungry for a very good meal, drop in and see Tap. She'll make your dinner special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, Maryland
1 review
“Brilliant on a cold winter night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

This restaurant is wonderful. A great selection and even offer lighter fare if someone in your party isn't too hungry. Their stuffed oysters and chicken piccata were very nice....and if you wish they make a super 'Old Fashioned'. The staff is so welcoming and friendly. Sat by the fireplace on a cold winter night and loved it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSH320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We were LATE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

After being caught in a traffic jam on the highway, my husband and I were about 45 minutes late for our dinner reservation. Luckily, there was no problem and we sat down in a nicely decorated room to enjoy our meal. I had a wonderful salmon dinner and and my husband had a pork special. We loved it. After a long hot trip driving to Mt. Gretna, the Timbers Dinner Theatre restored our energy. By the way, you don't have to attend the dinner theatre to eat. There is a separate dining room for those only wishing to eat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Marsha14057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silve spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A fine dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is definitely a place for the older crowd as evidenced by the senior center bus parked out front when we arrived, but we had a fine and reasonably priced meal. We did not stay for the show as it was not our cup of tea but others were enjoying it. They don't take credit cards but offered to bill us for dinner! Wow! They did agree to take a check.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MDTraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timbers Dinner Theatre also viewed

Mount Gretna, Lancaster County
Mount Gretna, Lancaster County
 
Mount Gretna, Lancaster County
Mount Gretna, Lancaster County
 

Been to Timbers Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing