We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Joy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Acres Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 10 Mount Joy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2011

After reading all the reviews I was hesitant about staying here! I am so glad I got to experience staying here! The Millers were excellent host! It is definitly the place to stay if you have children! It was well worth the $110.00 we paid a night.

DONT BELEIVE EVERYTHING YOU READ!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Green Acres Farm Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

The owners were so helpful. We were interested in the Amish and the owners arranged for us to eat dinner with an Amish family. We had the biggest farm breadfast's each day. They even fixed us dessert for breakfast. It was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a private bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra54211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

There are some very unfair reviews of this property on this site - Some people have unrealistic expectations of how luxurious a working farmhouse in rural Pennsylvania should be. First of all, you're paying $110 per night for a family of four - and that includes a hearty, delicious breakfast plus all the entertainment that a farm provides - feeding the donkey, the goats, the sheep - collecting eggs - catching fireflies with new friends - taking a hay ride. Sure the decor is a little dated and the shower isn't the most powerful but it is clean and the setting and food and company more than make up for those luxuries that I didn't mind foregoing for this thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tvguytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Our extended family of 13 spent two nights here. We had 7 little boys in our group and they had a FABULOUS time playing on the trampoline, feeding the animals, playing with the kittens, riding in the wagon for a hayride, and playing in the play houses. The breakfast was abundant and good, right at 8:00 a.m. (not before and not after 8:00 a.m. per Mrs. Miller). Unfortunately the rooms and bathrooms are quite small and there is a lot of knick knack clutter occupying any available space and collecting dust. It kind of reminded me of grandma's house to the point of excess. The house was built in the mid-1800s, so what would one expect? However, it was a good place to make some memories, expecially if you're accustomed to camping and don't mind being a bit rustic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Green Acres Farm B&B and we had a great time. Our kids, ages 3 and 5, loved it! They spent most of their time playing with the adorable kittens. Other activities for the kids included a morning hay ride (this was really fun, because we actually went on the main road - it is not heavily trafficked,) collecting eggs from the chickens, feeding the goats and donkey, trampoline, and playhouses with Amish dress up clothes. It is a very peaceful place where the whole family can get away from the daily routine and stress. The breakfast was a delight - real country food!! You will not leave the table hungry, that's for sure. If you are interested in a country/farm experience, then I would strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank cligard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We just couldn't stay here. It was musty and the home was junky. We hung out for a little while trying to like it, but couldn't settle. We have cat allergies and though the cats are outdoors, we couldn't talk ourselves into staying. The top bunk bed in our room was lined by cardboard and the bedspread was stained. We gave the proprietors $50 for their trouble and went to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Gypsy_Blood39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

If you go on a farm B&B vacation there are certain things you need to expect: farms have animals and they have fleas, there is dust and often bad plumbing or noisy air-con units. If you book a room called "Loft" expect some stairs! You need to get past this, if you want a Five Star hotel, go someplace else. We stayed a couple of nights at Green Acres and our kids loved the trampoline, the playhouses, the swings, the kittens (yes the kittens had fleas, and yes they did their business in the play sand box...). We also found the place abandoned when we arrived as another reviewer mentioned - just a piece of paper with our name and directions to our designated room. But then we've stayed at other places where the folks running the B&B have asked too many personal questions - it depends what you prefer to tolerate. While the kids had a good time and slept ok, the room was not big enough for us and we are quite small people. We also stayed in a loft type room. The "trundle" bed for a 2nd child, was actually a stained old foam and nylon camping mattress. There was not enough room between the bed and the door to the bathroom, without risking stepping on a sleeping child in the night. One of our children had a very definite flea bite on the face from playing near kittens and the quilts that covered the beds could have done with a good wash. But ultimately, the only thing that truly disappointed me, was I found Yvonne to be a little lacking in graciousness. We've stayed at a few places and are always polite to our hosts, so her slightly aggressive manner really was a surprise to us and a little disheartening, to say the least. We won't return to this one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Joy
9.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
15.8 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
342 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in Manheim
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Acres Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1382 Pinkerton Rd, Mount Joy, PA 17552-8411
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Mount Joy
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Joy
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Green Acres Farm b&b
Green Acres Farm Hotel Mount Joy
Green Acres Farm Bed And Breakfast Mount Joy, Pennsylvania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing