We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pulled pork”

Harvey's Main Street BBQ
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Mount Joy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pulled pork”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Order the pulled pro for annual Christmas open house, the guests look forward to the treat. BBQ lovers place. Not fancy but great food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    23
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

These people know how to make good BBQ. They've been at it a long time. Eat in or take out. The food is always awesome. The employees offer fantastic service and always seem glad that you are there. I would highly recommend checking them out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent bbq”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

top notch bbq.had the sampler, beef brill, chicken succulent, pulled pork and corn bread fab. if u r near, call in :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum! Yum! Yum!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

What more can be said! Get the everything sampler platter that way you get to taste it all! Hubby and I share one and we still have some to bring home! You will not go wrong with Harvey's !!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had a craving for barbeque on our date night. We were not disappointed with Harvey's. The place was spotless and the staff at the counter was great. They have a good menu with very reasonable prices. We ordered the decision maker dinner combo which let us taste almost everything. The combo had ribs, chicken, pulled pork, beef brisket, and cajun sausage. There was so much food that we brought home a box with enough for lunch tomorrow. We also got a little taste of the smoked pastrami and smoked turkey breast. Definitely have to try either on a sandwich next time. Great beans and french fries too. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvey's Main Street BBQ also viewed

Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 
Manheim, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Harvey's Main Street BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing