We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, hope they rebuild! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvey's Main Street BBQ

Harvey's Main Street BBQ
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Mount Joy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing, hope they rebuild! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I used to frequent here when we lived in Mount Joy. It is awesome to have a "different" cuisine in the town in addition to the bunches of bars/pubs, pizza joints and diners/family restaurants.

They just had quite a serious fire on the premises. I hope they are able to rebuild, and that their business is better than ever when they re-open. Great food and friendly staff. They deserve to succeed!

Helpful?
Thank LancasterCtyNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love the food here. I usually get the pulled pork or the briskit meals. I'll continue to patronize this location as long as they're in business.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great pulled pork”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a great little place in Mt Joy serving awesome food that will have you returning for more.
I recommend just getting a sandwich and enjoying the meat being the sides are nothing special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bosox_brit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ehh...not true BBQ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Coming from S Carolina, I didn't expect much out of "Yankee" BBQ and boy was I right, meat was bland sauce all wrong and the service was just ok, area could benefit from a true BBQ joint but haven't found it yet!

Helpful?
1 Thank CDMJY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“good barbcue”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

good barbcue, the only thing i didnt like was the chicken, just to strong of a smoke flavor. the sides could be better too, the other meat was very good though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtjoyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvey's Main Street BBQ also viewed

Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 
Manheim, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 

Been to Harvey's Main Street BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing