We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food for the whole family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Table Restaurant

Country Table Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Mount Joy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a full service restaurant, bakery and deli and have been established since 1983! We set ourselves apart mostly because our food is made from scratch. Our most popular item is our turkey picked straight from the whole cooked bird, fresh from farm to our kitchen, to your plate and our potatoes come from keeners farm...Not a box! Try country table and see for yourself!
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We were looking for a restaurant that was centrally located for a small family reunion. We found the Country Table and couldn't have picked a better place. Their menu had enough variety that everyone could find something to try. They even had an MSG free menu and well as Gluten free. Portions were large enough that two could share but no one wanted to. Everything had a fresh home made taste. The servers were friendly, helpful and attentive. We were just sorry that no one left room for dessert. They ones we saw looked tasty.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workingmom58, Owner at Country Table Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Thanks for allowing us to be part of your family reunion! We are so glad that your family enjoyed their time together and that we could be part of that special time! As members of large families ourselves, we enjoy nothing more than seeing other families gathered around our tables making memories that last a lifetime! Blessings to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    50
    16
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing fishy at this tablet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Took DW and DD to the Country Tablet for last meal before DD went back to college. I had tuna melt on sour dough which was very good and DW had stuffed chicken which was equally good although she only finished half with the large servings. What really stole the show was DDs rainbow trout. I haven't had freshwater trout since a young fisherman crossing lines on opening day and this made it worth the wait. I know what to order next time

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DooWopPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workingmom58, Owner at Country Table Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your dining experience! Our staff work extra hard to insure our customers satisfaction! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hometown's Finest ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Ingredients from scratch at its best! Everything here is great. Especially the turkey dinner - it gives grandma's a run for her money.

Helpful?
Thank FairReviews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workingmom58, Owner at Country Table Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review! I would have to say the same to you as I did the last reviewer! Our turkey as a great reputation! He comes in fresh and we cook him nice and slow over night so that you can enjoy him the next day! Thanks for your patronage and for sharing your dining experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
211 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Generous portions of home style food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spouse was in the mood for turkey so we stopped in last week. The turkey platter was more than he could eat in one sitting, served with Dutch style filling, gravy and real mashed potatoes. It was just like Thanksgiving day. I had the breaded veal cutlet topped with stewed tomatoes, served with baked potatoe, both of us also had a fresh tossed salad. I couldn't finish all of my meal either and enjoyed it for lunch the next day.
We also visited the bakery for their famous apple fritters and were early enough that they had a few left.
All servers are especially nice, this is just a nice restaurant with quality food and nice people. Prices are reasonable too. mmmmm good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workingmom58, Owner at Country Table Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review! Our turkey has a really good reputation! We get our birds fresh and slow roast them every evening so that you can enjoy him every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good, simple breakfast every time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I have only been here for breakfast with friends and every time the food has been very good. I look forward to coming. Last time I got the egg sandwich with a side of hashbrowns (added grilled onions) and the fruit cup. Everything was delicious! Also excellent are the donuts and cinnamon rolls! You won't be disappointed at least for breakfast! Plus, I love the Christian attitude of this place! Looking forward to next time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbug263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workingmom58, Owner at Country Table Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review! Our staff work very hard to give our customers a positive dining experience! We appreciate your patronage and are delighted that you choose country table as a place to come for breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Table Restaurant also viewed

Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
Mount Joy, Lancaster County
 

Been to Country Table Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing