We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love Primanti Bros but didn't have the best experience at this one.”

Primanti Bros. (Mt. Lebanon)
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home of the Almost Famous Sandwich! Half Priced Happy Hour Every Day!
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
224 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I love Primanti Bros but didn't have the best experience at this one.”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

So during my son's hockey tournament we decided as a team to stop at this restaurant for an early dinner. When we arrived the restaurant was packed and they were unable to accommodate us with seating together so we split up at 4 different tables. The waitress was very confused on how to separate checks and it took for ever for us to order. Once we received our food some people were done eating before the others started. I ordered a salad and chili. When I got my chili it was freezing cold like it just came out of a refrigerator. I finally received my salad last and after I was finished eating that she brought me back the chili now warmed up. I was the last one eating because of this. It was not the best experience and I probably would not go back to this Primanti Bros when there are several other ones I've had better experiences with.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Fav!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Quick, generous portion 'bar' food in the neighborhood - I enjoy this place when it's not packed full of people, it can get a little loud. They make some mean drinks here, must try the Polish Hill Mule (might be a little off on the name, but they'll know what you're talking about) it's so refreshing and tasty!!! My go-to place when I crave a big, fat sandwich topped with fries and slaw. The original Primanti Bro's in the Strip is the place to take visitors but I enjoy the more laid back atmosphere in the suburbs...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank YKL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
“Great Service and Always Tasty Food”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Every time I visit Pittsburgh, roughly twice a year, I have ventured out to a different Primanti Brothers around the city. The service at all was great, but our server was incredibly helpful for my parents who had never been before and just provided really quick service. I would definitely recommend this location and just wish there had been a dedicated facebook page so I could have checked in there. Get the genoa salami sandwich with extra meat for the best sandwich in the city.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bartlebysworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“First visit to Primanti and I left a loser!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I had been looking forward to visiting a Primanti Bros even before we left for the USA after seeing them featured on Man Vs Food. So when the opportunity arose I jumped at the chance. The restaurant is mainly sports themed and has a great atmosphere. The othet half had the Chicken Gyro our son had a hot dog and I had the Pitts-burger. The value is amazing and the sandwiches are the size of a small house and I am ashamed to say that it beat me. But if anyone is visiting the Pensilvania area I would recommend coming here or any of the other branches.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WelshPride2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Primanti Bros. (Mt. Lebanon) also viewed

 

Been to Primanti Bros. (Mt. Lebanon)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing