We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
“Clean rooms, helpful staff”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Don't be mislead by the exterior. My husband and I stayed for two nights. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a race weekend and the parking lot was filled with cars by late evening but it was very quiet in the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel offers a continental breakfast and the serving staff was very accommodating. The gentleman manning the front desk couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori77822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    62
    45
    44
    77
See reviews for
105
132
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

After a very poor experience down the road, I can say that this was a wonderful spot! Not only did the very nice woman over the phone help as out at the last minute, but we also received a great rate for an awesome room! We showed up within the hour, had a very nice clean air conditioned room AND it turned out to be a suite. They even have wonderful service and breakfast was hot and delicious. Thank you Hotel M! You made our trip to Cambelbeach great and we will definitely be back :-)

Room Tip: Two Double beds or King, they all fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We appreciate you mentioning that you received a great rate for a wonderful suite room. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesburg, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My overnight stay was a very short. So I did not get to explore the small 2 floor hotel. The rooms were outdated but clean. In the room there was a nice size refrigerator, microwave small coffee pot iron and iron board. In the bathroom there was a blow dryer. Those items are very important to me when booking a room. They offered Continential breakfast until 9:30am. Homemade Belgium waffles was made to order by staff. They do not offer a place to eat or cocktails/bar but there are places in walking distance next drive over there is a restaurant/bar and a Wendy's on the other side. Great Wold lodge is within 6 miles and so are the outlet stores in Tannersville. I am planning another back here in 2 weeks with more friends and we already booked again

Staff was very nice and friendly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
It means a lot to us that you took the time to share your experience following your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you mentioning that we offer clean and comfortable accommodations and we are conveniently located. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

stayed this past weekend. the photos would have you believe that it is an updated and modern hotel...but it is not! kudos to the photographer. the entrance smelled heavily of cigarette smoke as did the hallway to the elevator. the second floor smelled more promising until we opened our room door....putrid...the best i can compare it to was floral vomit. however, we proceeded in and the room 'appeared' to be clean, so we decided to let the smell issue pass. the bathroom was clean but very outdated, and only three towels and one complimentary shampoo for four guests. it was odd to see a plunger marked 'holiday inn express' under the counter, and the phone plate was from the 'comfort inn'...?? after struggling to open the door to the pool area, light was green but door wouldn't open, another guest from inside the pool let us in (apparently the door handle goes UP instead of DOWN..hmmm, installed the wrong way perhaps? the pool is in need of a good cleaning and painting and not sure why they keep it so uncomfortably warm...kind of like swimming in a bathtub, not very refreshing. only a handful of towels at the pool...some were used and others were folded, but all were in a heap together...kind of gross. the hot tub was closed, the spa was non-existent and the pool shower was 'out of order'. the following morning, i noticed the housekeeping doing the rooms, but it's what i DIDN'T see that bothered me...NO COMFORTERS in with the dirty sheets...no comforters on the cart...not a comforter in sight...made me wonder if the comforters get changed at all? when we returned to our room, we were only given TWO towels this time...went to the front desk and asked for more. was told laundry wasn't done yet...what? never got the towels. had to reset my room key twice as it wouldn't work...even the replacement key wouldn't work. breakfast was less than basic, no milk left, one toaster for everyone to share, not much selection of anything really. when my husband checked us out (we stayed two nights), he was told that they couldn't find our reservation? but it had been charged the full amount on our credit card. the manager came around and told the clerk we had 'prepaid' ? the clerk then looked back on the system and noticed we had been checked out the night before?? what's with that? anyways, the location was good, it wasn't a pigsty...as i've stayed (not) in worse, still wonder about the comforters though...but all in all, for what we paid, and the photos you see...it was a disappointment...will not stay again and will not recommend to anyone..use at your own discretion !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We are sorry to hear that we did not manage to provide you with the comfort and accommodation level that met your requirements. You can be certain that we will give your feedback due attention, as we put utmost importance on guest satisfaction.

Your comment regarding the unpleasant odor you encountered in the hallway, elevator, and your room will be communicated with the head of our housekeeping department, so proper corrective measures may be implemented to ensure that our facility is consistently clean. In addition, we will have the issue you raised about the towels in your room and those in the pool area addressed.

We want to assure you that our comforters are changed all the time. Once used by a guest, it is replaced with a new one.

We want to address your comment regarding the photos you see online. They are an accurate representation of our hotel. We are sorry if you think otherwise.

We hope that you will give us another chance to service you, so we may be able to change your perception of us and provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

towanda
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I will agree on the friendly staff, BUT they don't own this hotel. I try to be very fair in my reviews. If you like Clean slightly bleach smelling sheets, rooms that have a delightful odor, clean tub you just want to sink down into, or pool that is clean and inviting DON'T STAY HERE, this is the opposite. If you can't afford much and are not a seasoned traveler you might stay here. There are different levels of clean, no visible debris on the floor is not my take. I like to know the carpets have been cleaned in the last 10 years, the tub doesn't have hair in the drain (not kidding), Pool you can see to the bottom. Just different versions of clean here, I will never recommend or stay at this hotel. The picture they use is not of this hotel, just FYI if they start off lying probably pick another hotel.

Room Tip: there is no good room, pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We would like to apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. We want to assure you that we value your feedback, and we will use it to assist us in correcting our deficiencies and further improving our services.

We truly regret that what you experienced was a deviation from our room standards which put great emphasis on cleanliness and comfort. You can be certain that we will ask our housekeeping department to review your comments and to double their efforts to ensure that none of the issues you raised will be encountered by any of our future guests.

We hope that you will give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel and to provide you with a far better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My family had a great time staying here on the Memorial Day weekend for the first time. Friendly staff - clean rooms with comfy beds n great breakfast and it was easy to find food nearby for lunch n dinner. The pizza delivered one night also! It was worth the money spent! My daughter loved the heated pool and I enjoyed the fitness room so we Will return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
It is so nice to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Our commitment to delivering the highest level of service to our guests is reinforced by wonderful feedback such as yours.

You have our heartfelt thanks for your positive comments regarding our accommodations, amenities, food, and staff.

It was such a pleasure to have you with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My fiancé and I stayed for a night as we finalized our wedding at the Inn. The room was clean, comfortable, the staff was very nice. We have 7 rooms book for our wedding for guests to stay at this October.
True it may not be the Ritz Carlton but it's a decent motel for a nights rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stargazer1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Our commitment to delivering the highest level of service is encouraged by feedback given by our valued guests. They help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our goal of becoming the preferred hotel stay.


We thank you for appreciating our clean, comfortable rooms, and for commenting that we have a very nice staff.

It was great to have you with us, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
301 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
640 reviews
9.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
2.7 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M, Mount Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Property: Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Address: 1244 Pocono Blvd, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1042 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains region, the hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest. This Mount Pocono, PA hotel is minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Alpine Mountain Ski & Ride Center, Camelback Ski Area, Camelbeach Waterpark and Pocono Raceway.Enjoy hiking and Pennsylvania's beautiful scenery at Bushkill Falls, featuring a series of eight waterfalls, the tallest of which cascades more than 100 feet. We have a convenient location and offer easy access to many nearby industrial parks, riding stables, ski resorts, and canoeing, fishing and white-water rafting areas. Find bargains at the nearby Crossings Premium Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this Mount Pocono, PA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:Free continental breakfastFree wired and wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffeeAfter a busy day, relax in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site exercise room. Access to copy and fax services is offered for our guests. All guest rooms come equipped with, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Weekly and monthly rates are available; contact the hotel for more details. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises.Whether traveling to Pennsylvania for business or pleasure, make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pocono area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing