We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hotel was not worth the price we paid for it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Mt. Pocono
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Hotel was not worth the price we paid for it.”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

THE Room odor was so bad we stayed out of the room as much as possible.It smelled like mold and had a musty odor.There were spider webs around the window. The toilet and sink in the bathroom was not bolted down tight, Shook every time we used them. Pillows on bed had sweat stains probably from other guest, did not have covers on them so we did not use them.The room just felt dirty. Will not stay in hotel 8 again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Mount Pocono for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the mold and musty odor you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination.

• Maintenance was notified of the spider webs found in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any extermination needed.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed about the toilet and sink in the bathroom which was not working in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the needed repairs.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Mount Pocono. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    15
    31
    23
    48
See reviews for
34
39
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed there because it was convenient to where we needed to be. We booked 2 rooms. They both smelled of mold or something horrific. We had the AC on all the time to get the scent out....so did everyone else, so can you imagine what the outside smelt like? Yuck!!. The beds were uncomfortable & we had one lousy pillow....they ran out. The faucet in the sink was leaking and soaked everything on the counter. The shower faucet was leaking. There was dust all over. For $100 a night this dump was highway robbery. Please! please! please! don't stay here, you are better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NotPicky7-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Mount Pocono for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the mold odor you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed about the uncomfortable beds, leakage in Sink and leakage in the shower faucet in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the needed repairs.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Mount Pocono. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

Freehold, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The room was clean for its age. The service is very good. Maid staff was very good (it helps if you tip every day.) I stayed 3 nites in April 2011 and i liked it. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regworkingguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

The hotel was a typical roadside hotel. We choose it due to it's price ($60) and proximity to the Mount Airy Casino. While the bathroom sink, toilet and shower were clean, it seems they neglected to ever wipe down the walls. They were strange stains on the bathroom walls. Luckily, I didn't notice them until we were ready to leave. The linoleum in the bathroom was"mushy". I guess from water that got underneath. Hair dryer was missing. Chairs also had stains on them. That being said, we only stayed one night and only slept in the hotel, didn't hang out in the room that much, so it was 'ok', though we heard other travellers complain that there was a mouse in their room. I didn't see any bedbugs, thank god!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeirdNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

'Funny' and dirty smell with noise all night (in wall heater) are destroyed our Christmas days. Heater create heat only on the top of room and our ski boots was almost full water and and of small vacation. Noise from heaters in this hotel didn't give us a minute for good rest :(. I never saw hotel the worst of that !

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank bsk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Mount Pocono for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the Dirty smell and the Wall heater noise you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Mount Pocono. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

My family and I were to say for three days. Checked out after one day due to BED BUGS. My family and I severly bitten and managment refused to refund us. I phoned the police and filed a report. DO NOT STAY THERE. BED BUGS.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nventour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Mount Pocono for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of possible bedbugs and instructed to look into the matter and to see to their elimination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Mount Pocono. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Bedbug bites up and down arms and legs left early refused to refund any money for stay. Booked thru Priceline paid more than clerk quoted refused to refund difference for that too. Also toilet was running HOT water and leaked thru tank.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikki46467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Mount Pocono for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of possible bedbugs and instructed to look into the matter and to see to their elimination.

• Maintenance was informed about the leakage in the tank in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the needed repairs.

• Management was informed about the refund you ask for.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Mount Pocono. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
1.1 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#4 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mt. Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mt. Pocono

Property: Travelodge Mt. Pocono
Address: 1802 Route 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Mt. Pocono 1.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mount Pocono, this hotel is close to Mount Pocono. Area attractions also include Camelback Ski Area and Pocono Adventure Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Mt. Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Pocono Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing