We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprepared”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Mt. Pocono
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The place would've been fine I was not expecting anything extravagant for the price however when we checked in it was well past the regular check-in time and the room was not ready they were just cleaning it when we arrived to put our things in there. They are supposed to have HBO however the TV was broken thankfully we let the housekeeping know and they concluded it was the previous people who stayed here. Also we did not have towels until about 6PM the day we checked in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in our area and taking the time to write the review.

We apologize for your experience however unlikely it can be.

We have noted your review with observations which we take seriously towards further improvement and we have taken the following steps.

Housekeeping staff have checked and ensured the highest degree of cleanliness of the rooms and amenities. They have been instructed to ensure the best hygiene and all amenities before checking in a new guest to the room.

I am sure that the next time you visit our area you will once again choose to stay at our hotel and see the change.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Mt. Pocono
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

They are currently working on making it a better place. If you have concerns, they listen and work with you. Cleaning staff for the most part does a good job. I agree better pillows are needed. I like the fact that I've never encountered loud noise while staying. Father and son team there are very nice and professional. There should be no employees smoking in or near the no smoking section.

Room Tip: No smoking section is very quiet,
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We picked the hotel due to the proximity to the casino. It is the closest without staying at the resort. The room was a little musty and they really need to do a better job with the curtains and bedspreads (flowers??? come on). The beds are ok, however the adjoining door to the other room looked like it had been forced open. It did not look very safe. It did have a back porch, however, no chairs to enjoy the view of the woods.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and have taken the observations for further improvement.
We are sorry for the inconvenience you had howsoever.

We have taken steps to check and ensure that the overall cleanliness of the rooms are perfect before checking in a new guest and the concerned staffs have been given the required training. You will not find confusion again.

We would like to invite you to once again choose us during your next visit and promise a delightful experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
1.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,460 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
304 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#3 of 4 in Tannersville
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
11.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
647 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#4 of 7 in Mount Pocono
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mt. Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mt. Pocono

Address: 1802 Route 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range: £67 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Mt. Pocono 1.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mount Pocono, this hotel is close to Mount Pocono. Area attractions also include Camelback Ski Area and Pocono Adventure Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Mt. Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Pocono Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing