We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised....slept well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
North Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised....slept well”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Our family stayed here last summer because we planned a trip to Camelbeach.....I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and friendliess of this hotel. Rooms were clean, well-lit and nice sized for a family of four. Breakfast buffet was adequate, food replenished when needed. Pool area was clean, but the water was COLD! Plenty of seating in the lobby, ranging from couches, loveseats to tables with chairs. I am not a sleeper so I would come down and sit on the couch and watch the big screen tv until I nodded off....then go back to my room and fall asleep. No one ever bothered us, everyone was pleasant. Front desk always helpful and accomodating. We will be back this summer.....looking forward to another nice stay.

Room Tip: Its only a three story hotel, I dont think the rooms are any different or better in certain areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to comment on our hotel. I am very plesaed that you returned and I am also very pleased on the great comments you gave our hotel. Thank you once again, we hope to see you and your family again.

Anthony J. Regan, SR. CLM
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    80
    55
    37
    43
See reviews for
102
110
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This was the first time we ever stayed at this motel, From the time I booked to motel till the time we left, it was a pleasure. Anthony the manager is WONDERFUL!!! His staff is very helpful and friendly.We stayed in the family suit for two nights. Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. Room was large and nicley decorated. Price of motel can't be beat!!. My family and I enjoyed the breakfast by the fireplace the next morning while watching tv on the big screen tv. I highly recommend this place if you are in the area. I can't wait for the next time to get back to the poconos, I will definitely stay there again. Thank you Anthony.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you for your response, we always make sure that we treat all of our guests like they are family. We want you to feel welcomed and feel at home here at The Comfort Inn & Suites.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank You,
Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The hotel was very clean and the front desk employees were always helpful and pleasant. The hotel was quiet and the breakfast was great. I will always stay at this hotel when I am in the area. Thank you Comfort Inn of Mt. Pocono.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
We appreiciate your response, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,

Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This was an over night stop on our way to NYC. It was OK, with a REALLY outdated gym. The price was definitely NOT worth it. At least the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast... we didn't bother. Maybe if it were a trip to Poconos, it might have been worth it, but not for just an over night pit stop.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Islip, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

If you are looking for a reasonably priced room in the Poconos which includes a very good buffet breakfast then this is your place. The room was clean, the king bed very comfortable and the staff friendly. The main room by the entrance is huge for a Comfort Inn with a big fireplace and large screen TV surrounded by tables (for breakfast), sofas, and chairs for relaxing. They also have an indoor pool and exercise room on the 1st floor. I would recommend eating breakfast early on weekends if you don't want to wait for a table since it does get a bit crowded. Also, if you are a coffee lover it is available 24 hours a day and is brewed fresh in the 1st floor breakfast area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJKK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We were traveling late and were surprised how hard it was to find a hotel room in this area of PA early in the week. I must say the lady at the front desk at check-in was friendly and helpful. We had a king room on the third floor. Although there were what looked like cigarette burns on the bedspread, the room was clean and spacious. Also the TV had white verticle lines across the screen.
This hotel has a exercise room near the indoor pool and hot tub. We wanted to use the hot tub, until we saw the dingy green water, however, the pool looked clean enough.
This hotel provides a breakfast (with plenty of tables and chairs) which includes waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, donuts, english muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, orange juice, grapefruit juice and more.
Overall, we wanted a hotel room for sleeping and we slept very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motherbritanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I had the pleasure to be at the Comfort Inn at Route 940 in Mount Pocono, PA. I would like to recommend this hotel and thumbs up to Anthony, the manager, and his staff!. The lobby was elegant, very warm and inviting. The room was clean and comfortable. Excellent customer service at a good price, and a great location. Convenient to the Casino, dining and much entertainment destinations. The FREE continental breakfast was very good and the food was hot! The hotel was very quiet and peaceful. I would definitely take my family to this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long & demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recongizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say "Thank You". Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Anthony J. Regan, SR. CLM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
1.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
0.9 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#4 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.5 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3189 Route 940, I-611 & I-380, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mount Pocono
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing