We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay grounds, Dated Rooms” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Stream Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Stream Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Clementon, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay grounds, Dated Rooms”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Booked Dianas Oasis, thought of all the room photos, that looked the best. Upon check in, we were immediately offered an upgrade, and was actually pushy in doing so.
Asked to see the rooms we were being selected, and the other rooms although some bigger, looked very very dated. The lakeside villas looked motel-ish, with a stinch, the Eden room had electrical problems, and the Champagne tower, though they offered to clean it, was dirty.
Breakfast in bed came in a box. The dinner in the lounge, was of diner consistency. The lounge itself could use a major upgrade.
Entertainment in all was okay, and the grouds were nice. The Pocono mountains were beautiful, but for the cost, I will not return to this resort.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jawilson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
I’d love the opportunity to hear more about your experience. Please email me at PoconoResorts@starwoodhotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    454
    270
    156
    118
See reviews for
8
1,262
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

After reading a lot of reviews I didn't know what to expect. My husband and I were very impressed. Don't let the bad reviews keep you away from this place, it was absolutely beautiful. We stayed in a Lakeside Villa, the room was very clean and very romantic. Every Staff Member that we were in contact with was very friendly and helpful. The only partially negative thing I can say is about the food, it was good but I think could have been a little better. I didn't think the food was hot enough and at breakfast the coffee was only luke warm. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Debbie. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

The service was very good My husband and I enjoyed our self .he rested while I went out looking around..The room we had was the Graden of Eden, i Love the pool in the room and the heart shape tub was so romantic. this was my first time at your resort and i will come back next year and i would love to have the same room i had this time. And the food was so good. The only thing was would suggest is that you guys need to get ipods docks for every room and add cable t.v. My husband is a t.v. man a little t.v. will not hurt. at night when the wifes are asleep. thank You Very Much Thelma150@comcast.net

Room Tip: It is a good place for older couples .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thelmapowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Thank you so much for the excellent review Thelma! We’d loved having you hear and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed over Memorial weekend for our anniversary, and we really had a fantastic time. Yes, the rooms are a little dated, but they were very clean. We had a Garden of Eden room - got an upgrade. Honestly, the room really made it. We swam in the pool every day. I would highly suggest the pool in the room. We also bought a $6 cord at Radio Shack so we could hook up our iphones to the stereo, which played in all the rooms, including the pool. The rooms are totally sound proof, so we played music a lot.

The food: the nights that didn't have a buffet were fine. I didn't enjoy the Friday night buffet , but I don't typically eat a lot of pasta and I'm not a fan of buffets. Breakfast was OK. They had a buffet but would cook you eggs, omelets (egg whites if you want), or pancakes to order. They had lots of fresh fruit, as well as yogurt and other lighter options. Lunch was not included, and we went off site Saturday. Sunday they had a Memorial day BBQ.

Service was great - no complaints or anything to improve. Although gratuity is included on the bill for the dining room & housekeeping staff, we gave our waitress an extra tip on Saturday because she was so friendly and good. Drinks were reasonable. Wine selection was not good, so bring good bottles to drink in your room if you like better wine.

Entertainment was varied. Friday night, there were comedians and a DJ. Comedians were OK. DJ was horribly cheesy bad. Saturday night was a very good band, and we danced and had a really great time. Sunday night was another band. We didn't stay long as we were tired from the weekend festivities... As for the activities, the pool is decent. We didn't do any group things, but we did do paddle boats (not as fun as I remember from being a kid) and played mini golf.

As others suggested, bring wine/beer/alcohol for your room. It's a nice room to hang out in. Also, bring bottles of water and sodas if you drink them. I would suggest a few plastic cups as well as they only give you the two small bathroom cups. I also brought some snacks which came in handy on Friday night when I didn't enjoy my dinner.

Overall, it's a really fun time, and I will definitely go back. Yes, some of the things are a little outdated and cheesy, but it's fun to laugh together at those things. It's a great place to enjoy time with your significant other.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MurphySNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

My husband & I recently stayed here in the Champagne Towers. It was very nice & fairly romantic. We had received a free upgrade to this room which had us immediately impressed with the resort. The room was smaller than the brochure makes it look. It was wonderful to have both a huge whirlpool & a private pool in our room. The rooms are a little outdated & do need some improvement, but they are still nice. The only thing we found strange was that the fridge was in the vanity/bathroom area when there was more than enough room for it in the living room. I was a little afraid to stay because I read a lot of complaints about the food. The food was good. The only complaint we had was that we were told when we made the reservation that there would be a buffet dinner on that particular night instead of a choice of 4 different meals. That was a major reason we chose that night to stay. We figured there would be something we would like if it was a buffet. We also wanted to sit at a table for the two of us instead of sitting with a few other couples. They did seat us separately, but the tables for 2 are VERY close together & you don't feel like you are sitting alone anyway. You can hear the conversations from the couples on both sides of you & I'm sure they can hear yours as well. We were pleased with the food though and you definitely get enough.

We would consider staying there again but only if we received a free upgrade again. Otherwise I didn't feel like it was worth the price they charge. For that kind of money I expect the place to be flawless.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angel4546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Thank you for your review. We do hope you return. Please email me at PoconoResorts@starwoodhotels.com when you’re planning your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

We are a younger couple (23 to 24) and we just came back from our stay at Paradise Stream. First all the front desk does not tell you anything about the activies around the area, the activties at the other resorts, or where anything is on the resort. We got mad because they just handed us papers and a map and told us where our room was...boo

The rooms were awesome. We stayed in the garden of edwn which had a heart shaped jazzuci and a pool in the room! Awesome.

Dinners and Breakfast at Paradise Stream were awesome and dining hall seating. You are close to other couples, but its still nice. The food was plenty and they had very nice wait staff.

The entertainment wqas kind of lame. They had a comedy band that played oldies, which was good, but kind of geared to an older crowd. Drinks are strong and not that expensive but we recommend going out to buy liquor or beer yourself.

Activies are cool but they have such little space for them. We went over to Poconos Palace they actually have a lake, which Paradise Stream had a pond to fish on.... :/

This place doesn't even have a time for just dancing, which I though was weird because they have a huge dance floor!

If your looking to just relax and not do much then go to Paradise stream, its beautiful and relaxing, but it doesn't havew much for younger couple and it kind of dry when it comes to entertainment. Everything ends or closes at 10

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohtempus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Thank you for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

My boyfriend and I went to celebrate our 4th anniversary and we had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly, helpful, and greeted us everyday. I had some doubts about this place because of the bad reviews but if you are looking for some time away with your partner i would say this is the place to go. It was not far from the NY area and the directions are easy to follow. The rooms were clean, the pools, hot tubs, sauna was clean also. There are tons of activities to do together and the food was Okay, not the greatest part. The only downfall was the outdated Televisions in the rooms and they did not have DVD players nor did they have WiFi.

Room Tip: Upgrade as soon as you checkin for FREE
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LD0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Happy anniversary! Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
3.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
13.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
20.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
7.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
4.8 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Stream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Property: Paradise Stream Resort
Address: 6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Stream Resort is a couples-only hotel in Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains that offers all-inclusive packages for romantic getaways. We have on-site activities and are near skiing and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing