We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great R&R Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Stream Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
244 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great R&R Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

This place may not be a five star resort but, for the money it is well worth it. They have a nice show with lot's of activities. The food is not top shelf, just okay. My wife and I go there on occasion for rest and re-kindle our romance. Every time we stay at this hotel we surely leave re freshen. The comedy shows are definitely funny with top comedians who can really make you laugh. it is an all-inclusive resort. You can actually negotiate the price before booking.
The best room is the champagne tower . It has two floors with a heart shape pool and sauna.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgeny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay georgeny01! Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    456
    270
    157
    120
See reviews for
8
1,268
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

This was a very great place to stay! There is lots to do, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful!!

The food was great, the only problem is I love my coffee super hot (so we found having the coffee served to our room wasn't the way to go) However, the check-in lady told us when filling out the form to be specific and ask to have coffee extremely hot .. she even wrote on it for us!

This place is beautiful (we stayed in one of the villas on the "lake" which really is more like a big creek) lol .. but still beautiful!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MellyCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Happy Anniversary MellyCook!! 10 years, that’s wonderful! Thank you for spending it with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Went to this "spot" after the suggestion of my friend for my birthday on August 29th. Caught a great mid-week special about 1 month prior 3 days two nights. Not nearly enough time. It took us about 4 hours (that should have been 2.5, if that) because of some crazy traffic (I-80 grrr). Check in was easy and full of information. They have a cocktail hour with fun games at 5pm. umh Umh De-lish! Dinner was good as well and so was breakfast. If you go remember that its "all you can eat in the dining room". They dont remind you alot of that. We stayed in the "Garden of Eden" room that has everything you want with no windows. Hello "birthday suite". :) Its like being in an inside cabin on a cruise ship. Opps me no like that, could sleep the day away. They have transportation to the outlets and the casino. Games, beautiful grounds and the staff were friendly. We are a fun couple of peps and we were looking for the fun peps too. I guess it is a romantic getaway. Who wants to meet peps. We did meet those fun peps on the last day...darn! shout out to Mel and Brent from Canada and Colleen and Rich from???I forgot where. The French Toast is great. Going back next year 2013, God Willing! if you go, book your next vacation before you leave and enjoy the discount and upgrade. Champagne Glass here we come!

Room Tip: If you dont mind not having sun light....Garden of Eden or the Apple rooms are your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Compme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Happy Birthday Compme! See you next year! The Champagne glass is waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shortsville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at Paradise Stream during the week before Labor Day. It was nice to get an upgrade at check in to a Diana's Oasis Suite which had its own private pool. Not sure I wanted to see myself from so many angles with all the mirrors but I just ignored them. The room was lovely but small and very clean. The bed was super comfy and the shower was amazing! A nice atmosphere being surrounded by other couples and spending "quality" time together. But if you need anything late night there is nothing around. All the gas stations and convenience stores close at around 9 pm including the one owned by the resort. And there is one lonely little dive bar across the street but it IS actually kind of fun to go there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaMichelle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
MamaMichelle_12, I love the title of your review! Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, NJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We just spent Labor Day weekend at the Paradise Stream and really enjoyed the place. The room was very clean, but a little over the top with a heart shaped jacuzzi and it's own private pool. Very nice for honeymooners, a bit much for 60 yr old folks like us, but still very nice.
The staff was very friendly and the food and entertainment were very good. They would be better if lunch was free like everything else, but that's a small complaint.
Best of all, it is a 2 minute drive to the casino, so that added to the enjoyment.
If you are a couple of any age and want to get away for a little romance I would suggest checking this place out.

Room Tip: The Diana Oasis room was very nice and in a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moodyb3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you moodyb3152 for sharing this lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Went to Paradise Stream to celebrate mine and my wife's 8 year anniversary. This was our first time to the Poconos and we did not know what to expect. I had seen mixed reviews on trip advisor and I did not know what to make of it. We had a great time!! We were upgraded to a lakeside villa from a jacuzzi suite. Very nice treat. The room was very cozy and clean and the bed was so comfortable. The room could have used a few less mirrors but that's just our option. Lol. The balcony overlooking the lake was awesome. We had visitors from the resident ducks walk up to the grass below our balcony and we fed them some crackers. "Strip" night in the dining room for dinner was great! Mine and my wife's steak was cooked just the way we had ordered it. Breakfast was really good as well. Everything you could ask for in a breakfast buffet and you could still order an omelette from the kitchen if you wanted. Dinner our second night was just ok. It was a buffet style as opposed to the ala carte style we had expected. There are plenty of activities to do at the resort from archery, to tennis to just relaxing at the pool and plenty to do outside of the resort as well. We went for a 1 hour horseback trail ride from the stables right next to the resort. 65.00 a couple was not bad at all. The outlets and a variety of other shops are close by. There is entertainment every night in the theatre at the resort. Live Bands, comedians, magicians and the weekend we were there The Charlie Daniels Band was playing at one of the sister resorts. Some people complained on tripadvisor about having to pay for alcohol but even on a cruise all inclusive does not include alcohol. The drinks were not overpriced, a decent size and not weak. Though lunch really is not served as part of the "all inclusive" Which seemed to bother some of the other reviewers, the weekend we were here they hosted a complimentary BBQ poolside one day which was real nice and everyday before dinner around 4 o' clock appetizers and hor deourves are served. The staff is very friendly and attentive. We had some A/C problems and at 9:00 pm we called the front desk and within 10 minutes maintenance was there and fixed it for us. Paradise Stream really is a nice, romantic getaway for couples of all ages. The soft love songs played in the dining room during breakfast and dinner is a nice touch. I would recommend buying bottled water and sodas to keep in the mini fridge in the room because to buy them at the resort is pricey. We will definitely be going back to paradise stream again.

Room Tip: Unless you really want a swimming pool in your room, the lakeside villas are great and centrally loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Happy Anniversary Avi C. Thank you for this awesome review! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

a place to go to rekindle relationships meet other couples it was a place we never been, Great get away spot and the staff and the entertainment was awesome. The drive was beautiful and the location was convenient and easy to find. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Request a room close to the parking lot if you have any difficulty walking otherwise you will have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thanks Pamela K for the great review! We look forward for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
3.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
13.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
7.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Stream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Property: Paradise Stream Resort
Address: 6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Stream Resort is a couples-only hotel in Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains that offers all-inclusive packages for romantic getaways. We have on-site activities and are near skiing and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing