We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Stream Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Spent honeymoon here in November 2013. Gorgeous rooms, great food and excellent staff but dirty worn carpet and sofa. I alternated between loving the room with the private pool, champagne tower, fireplace sauna etc and being disgusted by the carpet. I am not really a neat freak but this really took away from my total enjoyment. Would love to go back after they have done some cosmetic renovation and get rid of that disgusting carpet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your very special occasion with us, Gloria A! We appreciate your feedback. I have shared it with our Manager and Maintenance Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    458
    270
    157
    121
See reviews for
8
1,275
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I always heard about this romantic getaway in the pocanos that had giant champagne jacuzzi glasses and knew that I must try it one day. I finally did book a last minute romantic getaway for our 11th anniversary and we very much enjoyed it. The rooms were very accommodating and we were very impressed with the heated pool and sauna. The champagne glasses are a must with with the passion package which include a fire log, chilled champagne and bubbles for your 7 ft. steamy polycarbonate glass for two, complete with mirrors, star light ceiling and red mood lamps. The only thing missing were the disco lights.
We booked our stay midweek but were surprised to have such great entertainment as would be expected on a weekend. The live band and beer tasting was top notch and I say this as a well rounded traveler that has lived in several countries over the years and have stayed at 5 star to no star hotels. This was the 2nd beer tasting we have ever been to and I liked it very much as our host was very knowledgeable and I have since reconsidered my favorite beer.
We do plan a return visit again in the future,
Darren and Hang

Room Tip: We found this on cyber Monday and got a 50% discount on the cleopatras' champagne tower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Happy 11th anniversary Darren and Hang! Thank you for sharing it with us and thank you for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have been to all 3 resorts over the last 10 years, It used to be a great place to come. They should put some of the money they charge back in the rooms. The happy hour was so bad the server kept appologizing to us, it was buttered pretzel balls and some dried out crunchy peperoni pieces, just spit it out, it was disgraceful. It is true, the decor is old stained dirty, afraid I was going to come home with some type of disease or bed bugs. The pool area in our room used to be heated now it is the same temp as the room, most of our cd's did not work in the cd player. At the show at night there were 12 of us in the entire place. Being a forever club member is a joke, I was told they do not offer any special for that, if fact one rep told me I actually pay more. If you call 3 times you will get 3 different prices from different people. They need to shut down and gut the place and reopen when it is decent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We are very sorry to hear you feel this sway Greg N. We love our Forever Lovers and do everything we can to ensure a fun, romantic and relaxing stay. I have shared your concerns with our resort manager and chef. We do have some exciting new amenities planned for 2014. We hope you return to see them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

Maywood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Had a good time. But no WIFI in the rooms. Cell service no good. Landline bad. Need to have some kind of service to reach our family. What hotel in 2013 haves no wifi in the rooms. Other than that great time.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankees31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Good news Yankees31... in-suite WIFI is coming in 2014. Thank you for the excellent rating and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Cove Haven Resorts are a mountain resort all of it's own. It was the best choice to celebrate our 2 year wedding anniversary/7 years together. We chose Paradise Stream out of the 3 possible resort destinations. We chose to stay at Pocono Palace last year. The room we picked was the Champagne Tower Suite. This is the most beautiful room to stay at on the property. Anyways, what made our trip so great were the individuals that worked there. The first person that stood out from the rest was our waiter Nick. He was a very high class young man with skill and talent that no one else there could compare to. We always requested his services for every meal. He did not disappoint. Very friendly and professional. The second person that stood out from the rest was the guest services representative Julie. She was very friendly and always made us laugh. We connected very well with her and her personality was second to none. She was very helping and understanding with all of our needs and requests. She always had a smile on her face, and she always had no problem placing one on ours. The third and final person that stood out from the rest was our CXO Aaron. We were so lucky to have booked just at the right time when he was the host and event planner and organizer. He gave us our tour of the entire resort, planned fun and entertaining activities, and booked the best live entertainment for this time of the year. He always made everyone laugh, and helped make everyone feel very comfortable and accepting at an adults only resort. If he was not the CXO at the time of our visit, I guarantee you that we would not have had as half the amount of fun as we did with him being there. The best rates to go here are booking in October and booking between October and December. And, whats really great, is if you book and a better rate is offered through email, they will honor that price, and you will save even more. This is a great destination for those of you who are looking to relight your fire in your life with your husband or wife. It is also a great destination for a honeymoon, anniversary, or surprise birthday gift. The food was excellent, the activities were excellent, the room was excellent, and the staff were excellent. The improvements that could be made are the following: First, lunch should be included with the total cost of the stay. Second, non-alcoholic beverages should be available for free throughout the entire stay and be included with the total cost of the stay. Third, the arcade game fees should be included with the total cost of the stay. Other than that, it was a great experience and I expect to be back soon. Our next planned trip is to go to the original resort, Cove Haven.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Happy 2 year wedding anniversary Jake C! Thank you for sharing it with us. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and suggestions. I have already shared them with our Team. See you next time at Cove Haven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a mini honeymoon, with plans to take a bigger trip later on. We stayed in the garden of eden apple suite. The decor is really old in all of the buildings and has a major 70s feel to it. There were mysterious stains on the couch and chair to the point that I wouldn't sit on them. The pool, whirlpool bath and sauna were nice to have. We used the whirlpool bath and I had taken my socks off for the first time all day and when I was in the tub, I looked down and saw that the bottoms of my feet were black. I looked at the carpet and saw that it was really quite filthy. The first night dinner was okay, nothing to get excited about. We ate breakfast there the second day and I came down with food poisoning afterwards. We didn't eat there again after that. Because of the weird layout of the room, during one of my multiple trips to the bathroom, I smacked my face off of the doorway and wound up with a fat lip. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Congratulations Mr. & Mrs. Michelle M! Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us. I'm very disappointed to hear about the carpet in your suite. This is not usually the case and I'd like to have my housekeeping team check on it. Please consider emailing me with the details of your stay - PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanham, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Let me start of my saying this was our tenth trip to Paradise Stream and we have never been disappointed by any of our visits. Until this time...
I made our reservations in September and requested a certain room. Rob, our "vacation specialist" assured me we would have the room requested. We got to Paradise Stream, and no one knew anything about our requested room. Our room was not ready and we were told we would be called when the room was ready. We received a call about 20 minutes later and went to pick up our keys. Wouldn't you know it, the wrong room was ready. After about one hour, the correct room was ready. To compensate, they gave us a passion package that included coupons for a free fire log, bubble bath and champagne. We both remembered the day that Forever Lovers used to get all of that with their rooms anyway.

Onto the room, the furniture was in a sad state. The couch had about a three inch rip on the back and the foam was exposed. The table had a cigarette burn larger than a quarter. The toilet seat had black marks all over it and looked to be really old. The room had only 2 towels by the pool, none by the tub.

Dinner on Friday was an International Buffet. We both enjoyed it more than Fat Paulie's Italian Night and thought it was an improvement. Saturday's meal and entertainment were enjoyable. Sunday the meal was completely inedible. We ordered Steak Oscar and what we got was leather and burnt potatoes that were cold. The other options did not appeal to us so we ended up going to Taco Bell. This was really sad to me. They no longer carry their signature Steak Sauce. They no longer provide Champagne on Saturday morning. The biggest disappointment was that breakfast is only offered in your room on Saturday and Sunday morning. Monday when we left, we could not even get juice brought to our room.

It is sad to see such a great place really going downhill. We still made the best of it and had fun- but I am now looking for better bang for our buck;. Sorry Paradise Stream- you let us down.

Room Tip: We brought our own coffee and coffee pot to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cggoodenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback cggoodenough. Thank you so much for 10 visits to Paradise Stream and we are sorry to hear this one didn't meet the expectations you've come to know. Your words help us to improve our service. I hope you return to see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
3.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
13.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
7.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Stream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Property: Paradise Stream Resort
Address: 6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Stream Resort is a couples-only hotel in Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains that offers all-inclusive packages for romantic getaways. We have on-site activities and are near skiing and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing