We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice get away extended Weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Stream Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Paradise Stream Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice get away extended Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This past weekend we went to Paradise Stream. We stayed there in the late 80's and not much in the rooms has been updated since then. The main building has been rentavated, but not the rooms. The room was nice, it just needs some updating. All in all we had a good time. The food was good and the entertainment and activities were great. The CXO Arron is alot of fun and the cocktail waitress Becky is great. The rest of the staff are helpful and friendly, too. We used the indoor and outdoor pools and they were nice. It is alittle pricey, but it's a special occasion type place not the type that you would go to often.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationers196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback. I'll be sure to share your review with Aaron and Becky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    454
    270
    156
    118
See reviews for
8
1,262
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I wanted to surprise my wife for our first year anniversary and indeed she was surprised. We stayed at Diana suite and my wife was like..'How much all these cost'... She was happy and want us to repeat the visit sometime soon. The environment was perfect in the sense that we could not use our phone due to NO SERVICE which was awesome because we were able to enjoy the moment without interruptions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Obafemi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Happy first year anniversary, Obafemi A! Thank you for spending it with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at Paradise Stream in 1989 in an accommodation called the 'Plum'. I believe the room is now called Diana. We recently celebrated our anniversary by staying in the Garden of Eden Apple. To be sure, it is pricey, on top of the room fee they add resort fees and gratuities. However, IMHO, it was worth every penny! The room was very clean and well appointed. It may be dated, but who cares! The heart shaped Jacuzzi tub in the living room area was very relaxing. You can pay extra for amenities such as bubble bath, logs, etc. but we brought our own.

The middle level was the bedroom with fireplace. The bed was a king size round bed, very comfortable. The fireplace was in the bedroom. The lower level was the private pool with a sauna. The temperature of the pool was perfect. We enjoyed the room tremendously. The weekend was supposed to be a romantic getaway and we were not disappointed.

The food in the restaurant was good. Friday night buffet was fine, the breakfast buffet was also very good; Steak night Saturday was OK.

Since we stayed there previously, we knew exactly what to expect. And the weekend exceeded our expectations. We are already planning a weekend getaway in the Fall!

Room Tip: Do your homework! Research the accomodations and pick the one that best suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We love to exceed expectations! Thank you for your review. See you this fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed two times at Cove Haven and LOVED it. We wanted to try something new so we came to Paradise Stream. Our GPS did not find the location with the address provided on the website. We were able to find it after driving around for a bit. We stayed in Diana's Oasis.. The room was more updated at Paradise Stream but not necessarily better. The pool water was cold so we didn't use the pool in the room. We did use the indoor pool onsite and it was nice. The Hot Spot brochure is great to learn about the activities. Only that we had stayed at Cove Haven and I looked at the website, I wouldn't really have known much of what was offered because not much was gone over during check-in - the girl was very sweet and did provide us directions to our room on the map and even called after to the room to see if we needed anything. We did the activities with the CXOs. Both Aaron and Rachel are great. In fact, ALL of the staff are great! The games were fun and we met other couples that way. We have a lot of fun! Dinner the first night was better than the second. Breakfast was ok but from what I remember better at Coven Haven. We were super disappointed that they no longer offer breakfast delivered to your room. We did this the last two visits and were surprised when we asked that it's no longer offered!!! Also, just be aware that it's not completely all inclusive. Lunch, drinks and some activities are not included. We can see that the costs could get out of control but it would be nice if each couple was given a lunch voucher and perhaps a voucher for one drink at the bar per person, especially given the high cost to stay here. It seems like there's less to do here than at Cove Haven - it poured the entire time we were there so we didn't get to take advantage of any of the outdoor activities which is the reason we came but still paid the resort fee. I would return to Cove Haven in a heart beat but I don't think I'd return to Paradise Stream. Also, we feel that after your first stay you should be auto-enrolled in the forever lover's club - you get a night free after staying so many and unfortunately 4 nights we stayed were before the date it started! Since there's no effective date on the website, we thought we had already reached the reward. We've stayed a total of 6 but found out our total towards the free night is only 2. We would LOVE to come every year but it's a bit pricey for a yearly trip. The pricing available to returning couples seems to be the same as for first-timers, if return couples were given a discount maybe they'd be able to come back more frequently - we totally would :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdj882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback, jwd0822. One more stay and you will be a Silver Forever Lover and will be able to enjoy those benefits. We'd be happy to look up your stays or talk about the Forever Lover program with you. You can email me at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I went this past weekend and stayed two nights in a Diana Oasis room. We had some trouble initially finding the resort, but after a quick phone call they guided us easily to the location. Upon checking in we showed proof of the wedding and they had chocolates delivered to the room and gave us a discount card we could use for the cafe and gift shop. Our room was clean and we were so excited to see the size of the pool in the room. How can you not like your very own personal pool?! We enjoyed the breakfasts and dinners that were included, especially the steak night, and couldn't have asked for nicer or more thoughtful servers... thank you to Kamal, Jule, Katie, and Kaitlyn. There are so many things to do on the grounds and we enjoyed almost every single one of them. Archery, paddle boats, hiking, basketball, tennis, miniature golf and more kept us busy for the majority of the day. It was pretty quiet and not many of the activities were crowded which we really enjoyed. After reading the other reviews on here we were kind of worried about what we would find there. I think a lot of it is a matter of personal tastes. The bed was too hard for us, but that was our own personal preference. I didn't think the resort was out dated at all. Our room may have been one of the remodeled ones but even the public areas were ok. Maybe things aren't ultra modern but I wouldn't have gotten the impression it was from their website anyway. We enjoyed ourselves and would definitely look into returning for another special occasion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommy2bjej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Congratulations!! Thank you for sharing this special occasion with us! And thank you for the excellent rating. We hope you do decide to return to the Land of Love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I was slightly nervous booking this trip to this particular resort after reading some of the reviews, but there was a great deal on groupon and my fiancé and I wanted to go away for our anniversary, but didn't feel like filing, we wanted somewhere we could drive to. We stayed in the Diana Oasis Suite.
With that being said we arrived and Donna, who checked us in was really great. She was nice, friendly, explained everything to us including nearby things to do and all the amenities of the resort. She really made us feel welcomed. We went to our room to get everything situated and unpacked before dinner, we arrived around 2:30pm and wanted to sit and relax a little before dinner started at 6pm.
The Room: it definitely had an odor to it. Not sure if someone before had been smoking in it, but it was an odor between smoking and some body odor. We were tired from traveling and decided to just pick up a bottle of air freshner and sprayed the room several times during our stay.
It was a little outdated and could have used a much better cleaning than what was done. It wasn't unbearable, but could use work. The bed is not very comfortable in the slightest. I know the round bed probably seems really cute and different, but for good reason you don't see round beds. The AC was a huge problem. The days we went it was ranging 80 degrees most days and it was quite warm in the room. The AC was located directly next to the front door and stayed in that exact spot. You could not feel the AC passed the front door. Which was unbearable in my opinion especially to sleep. I ended up calling maintenance and they said "that's as good as they blow." This was very disappointing to me, but the guy was nice and he did bring is a fan, however the resort definitely needs to work on replacing the AC units.
The Food: I read lots of reviews regarding bad food. We are breakfast and dinner every day at the restaurant and got lunch room service once. If you are expecting 5 star quality food, you are not going to get it here, however the food is definitely not bad. Could it use some improvement, sure but it was good and the wait staff are great. Everyday they had different options and if you don't like something they will get you something different. Some of our meals were, penne pasta w/ lump crab Alfredo, chicken asiago pasta, pork tenderloin with a red Erin Demi glaze, prime rib. The food I would say would be a 3 start quality. Nothing was terrible. Room service, the food was decent, we got a grilled chicken pesto sandwich and a turkey club. The sandwiches were good however it took almost an hour and a half for us to receive them. Which was disappointing.
During our stay some areas were under construction so we were unable to utilize all parts of the resort, but we do go to the game room which had pool tables(free), arcade games, small gym(free), basketball net(free), racquet ball court(free). However I don't know if the resort has issues with all of their AC, but we we're in the game room with two other couples sitting in the couches, chit chatting and we were all sweating. We asked a janitor about it and he said he "would call maintenance, but that could be a joke", and needless to say we didn't stay long because it was honestly cooler outside at 78 degrees.
We participated in the nightly entertainment at the night club. Which including wine tasting, and some couples related games. It was a fun time and the bartender was great.
Overall we enjoyed ourselves, however not sure whether we would return or not. Possibly if some updates were made to the rooms/resort and definitely not during warm months until they get the AC under control. It was slightly disappointing because they have a program that gives you incentives for multiple stays and we go away usually 2-4 times a year and thought this could be our new spot, but I don't believe so.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Katelyn516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for spending your anniversary with us. We'd love to talk to you about how the Land of Love could be your 'new spot!' Please consider emailing me at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I purchased a Groupon for this resort to use to celebrate our 5th anniversary. We had a refreshing, enjoyable time away and enjoyed our champagne tower suite very much. Yes, it is an older property that needs updating here and there, but I can see there have been some upgrades made (flat screen TVs on the walls, WiFi was installed in January). All of the staff, from the CXOs to the waiters/waitresses to the front desk, were kind and helpful. They really seem to enjoy working at the resort and that reflects in the service they provide. The food was okay – I was not wowed but it wasn't the worst meal of my life. The breakfast buffet was great and kept us filled all day until appetizers and dinner. The entertainment – 80s band called Weird Science and a comedian – was fantastic. There's a nice mix of indoor and outdoor activities to keep busy. I do think it's a bit pricy for what you get (if you opt for extras here and there it can really add up), and feel for the price of the room they could at least give you a Duraflame log for the fireplace. I'm happy we stayed though, as it was the perfect special occasion getaway for us.

Room Tip: The champagne tower suites are worth the splurge! They are set back further so it's pretty quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Happy 5th anniversary, Kim W! Thank you for spending it with us. And thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
3.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
13.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
20.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
7.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
4.8 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Stream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Property: Paradise Stream Resort
Address: 6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Stream Resort is a couples-only hotel in Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains that offers all-inclusive packages for romantic getaways. We have on-site activities and are near skiing and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing