We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible hotel accomodations- Do not stay here with children” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Airy Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible hotel accomodations- Do not stay here with children”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Checked in at 6:00 and checked out at 7:30 same night. The hotel is set up for drunk people who can't drive home. View out of our small room was overlooking the air conditioning units of the casino. Room smelled. Staff is rude, and completely unaccomodating. DO NOT STAY HERE WITH CHiLDREN. All restaurants are on casino floor, and you have to be escorted by security to access the restaurants, which is about a 100-150 yard walk. Not only that, they switch security guards every 35 yards with a two minute wait standing waiting for the next security guard so you feel like a convict heading to jail. We attempted the jailhouse walk with our daughter around 6:30, only to find out that we could not be seated until 10:00pm. Unfortunately they told us there is a curfew for children to be in the room by 10pm. So our only option was to eat in our room. We paid $293 to stay in small room with no mini-bar with a view of the casino roof. We decided to check out, without refund thanks to the discourteous staff AND manager. I traveled 80% of the time for my job all over the US for 5 years, and this was the worst, most unaccomodating hotel experience I've ever had.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BrianBucksCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your experience from your recent stay at our hotel. There is no one better to judge our performance than you, our guest.

We have put a lot of thought and effort to create an environment of comfort and sophistication for our guests therefore we are seriously concerned when we fall short of your expectations. On behalf of the Mount Airy Casino Resorts Management Team please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced.

The state minimum for gambling is 21 years of age. Therefore as a casino resort we cater to 21 years of age and older. Children are welcome to visit the property, however due to Pennsylvania Gaming Control regulations and restrictions, it is required that the individual under 21 years of age be with a parent or guardian and security escort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We apologize that our fine dining did not have availability to accommodate you prior to 10 pm. On a weekend our fine dining facilities fill up quickly, thus why the staff advised of our other dining options; The Buffet, The Noodle Bar, Betty's Diner, Reggie’s Express and room service. Any other the other facilities were available.

I apologize for any confusion regarding your reservation and bill. The third party service you made the reservation through is aware of our age restrictions and all facilities on property. Due to their contract and terms, refunds and all contact is handled strictly through the third party booking system. The service also requires that you contact and speak with them for all aspects of your reservation. I would strongly suggest booking directly with a property or speaking to the property for general information when using third party booking agents or website. We have spoken with this booking service to ensure detailed property information is provided to future guests.

We apologize for the difficulties and look forward to welcoming you back should you choose to visit us in the future.

Mount Airy Casino Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    374
    128
    70
    88
See reviews for
154
715
42
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

We had a standard room, really first rate. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud .The bathroom had a big walk in shower and seperate toilet room. Quality soaps.

The buffet had a Senior Special that evening, everything was very good. The pizzza is exceptional. I usually skip it but I saw it come right out of the brick oven and it tasted as good as it looked. It is as good as I had in Italy. Do not miss the carrot cake, exceptional.
USA paper was available in the hall and we had huge omelette's at Betty's Cafe the next morning.
Everyone from the moment we arrived to leaving was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
I cannot wait till we return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jandktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2011
We are happy to hear that your experience was positive and we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. We will certainly share your positive comments with our staff.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guest. It is our pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Moun Airy Casino Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Although Mount Airy has been open for at least 3 or more years, if I didn't know better, and the front desk told me the hotel just opened and I was the first to stay in the room, I would believe it! The rooms are white glove clean and beautiful. The bathrooms could be showcased in a designer magazine. You couldn't ask for any more in a hotel room, and the Sunday through Thursday rates are quite reasonable.

Of course Mount Airy's focus is on the casino. However, if they would only add a nice spa style indoor pool, this would be a perfect year round resort. I heard rumors about a pool addition, but so far no indication that it is proceeding.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WK9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2011
We are happy to hear that your experience was positive and we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. As a the only four diamond casino resort in Pennsylvania, we strive to ensure our ammenities and property meets your expectations. Pool construction is slated for 2012 and will be located by our fitness center. We will certainly share your positive comments with our staff.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guest. It is our pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Moun Airy Casino Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

Room was great, very nice, very clean. Bed was super comfy!
casino has a way to go. Very little tables. Not nearly enough open for play. I had to wait and wait for a seat. Slots are horrible, dont pay nothing out. I am used to vegas and AC, so this place takes a back seat for me.
Food was great, good prices.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byairbysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your experience from your recent stay at our hotel. There is no one better to judge our performance than you, our guest.

We have put a lot of thought and effort to create an environment of comfort and sophistication for our guests therefore we are seriously concerned when we fall short of your expectations. On behalf of the Mount Airy Casino Resorts Management Team please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced.

The state minimum for gambling is 21 years of age. Therefore as a casino resort we cater to 21 years of age and older. Children are welcome to visit the property, however due to Pennsylvania Gaming Control regulations and restrictions, it is required that the individual under 21 years of age be with a parent or guardian and security escort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We apologize that our fine dining did not have availability to accommodate you prior to 10 pm. On a weekend our fine dining facilities fill up quickly, thus why the staff advised of our other dining options; The Buffet, The Noodle Bar, Betty's Diner, Reggie’s Express and room service. Any other the other facilities were available.

I apologize for any confusion regarding your reservation and bill. The third party service you made the reservation through is aware of our age restrictions and all facilities on property. Due to their contract and terms, refunds and all contact is handled strictly through the third party booking system. The service also requires that you contact and speak with them for all aspects of your reservation. I would strongly suggest booking directly with a property or speaking to the property for general information when using third party booking agents or website. We have spoken with this booking service to ensure detailed property information is provided to future guests.

We apologize for the difficulties and look forward to welcoming you back should you choose to visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manorville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Do Not Bring Children. The main casino floor reeks of smoke and all the restaurants are on that floor. Children are allowed to eat at the restaurants escorted by an adult on this smoke filled floor.
We stopped in on a Monday evening and went to the main casino floor. When we encountered all the smoke we asked at the desk if there was a non-smoking section and were told there wasn't. We stayed 20 minutes, couldn't take the smoke anymore and left. Afterwards we found out there is a smoke free slot machine room on the third floor, I must have asked an idiot employee.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ray+minh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your experience from your recent stay at our hotel. There is no one better to judge our performance than you, our guest.

We have put a lot of thought and effort to create an environment of comfort and sophistication for our guests therefore we are seriously concerned when we fall short of your expectations. On behalf of the Mount Airy Casino Resorts Management Team please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced.

The state minimum for gambling is 21 years of age. Therefor as a casino resort we cater to 21 years of age and older. Children are welcome to visit the property, however due to Pensylvania Gaming Control regulations and restrictions, it is required that the individual under 21 years of age be with a parent or gardian and security escort. We are pleased to advise that we have made improvements to our casino floor to help control and eliminate the smoke. Additionally we offer our Lakeside room on the 3rd floor which is smoke free and accessible with the elevator located near the Players Club Desk.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Mt. Airy Casino & Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

We were driving through the area and did not have reservations and decided to try Mt. Airy Casino as a "walk-in." We were delighted to find out that their prices actually beat a couple other chain hotels in the area! The rooms are 4-5star for sure! The hotel staff was very friendly and genuine. However, the car valet staff could work on their welcoming style!! You are able to eat in casual dress at the Buffet or dress up for their 2 upscale restaurants. The buffet selection was good and the price is right!! Ask for a Senior price if you are a Senior. Great discount! They also offer a good golf and ski package.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1crissytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2011
We are happy to hear that your experience was positive and we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the only four diamond casino resort in Pennsylvania. We will certainly share your positive comments with our staff.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guest. It is our pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Moun Airy Casino Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

We took a day trip to Mount Airy the car was park for us when we got out car back the window would not roll back up Yes we have roll down windows when we spoke to them they were nasty and gave us a card to call about the damage we spoke to Dimitri Lourbas Hotel Manager they wouldn not pay for the window to be fix and saying it was not there fault the window work when we got there The staff was not nice about the car check your car to make sure that don't damage your car too

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank redmirage2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2011
The Management of Mt. Airy Casino and Resort appreciates your input and comments. After careful and detailed review of our surveillance cameras it was clearly concluded that your vehicle was not mishandled at any point in time while in the hotel’s possession. Furthermore your vehicle arrived at our property with a big dent on the same door. According to the repair invoice the entire window assembly had to be replaced. We regret that we cannot assume responsibility for your malfunctioning window based on the above facts. Again we wish to thank you for visiting us.

Mount Airy Casino Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.2 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
9.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Property: Mount Airy Casino Resort
Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing