We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was okay, now not so much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I have stayed there many times, and when it opened it was really nice. This place is clean, so if your just looking for a clean room, go for it. But if location is an issue, and you want to be near everything else, this is not your place. The staff is very nice. But over the years this place has really started to go down hill. Has a pool, but it's small and poorly cared for. Some locals come to spend the weekend, just to use the pool, so it is sometimes extremley crowed all weekend. This past weekend we were there, there was a family thier the ENTIRE weekend, with their beach balls and rafts. The staff did not seem to notice or care. This pool is not the big that you needs rafts, a beach ball maybe, but come one. Other people staying at the hotel were rude, and a little stange. The rooms have been redone since it opened, but the bathrooms needs to be renovated. The heater and air conditioners have not been replaced, so this weekend there was a lovely burning aroma coming from the heater. I don't know what people with kids should do, only showers not a tub. Good area if you'r not in Lancaster as a tourist. This is not near Amish country, it's a good 20 -25 minute drive to the tourist part of town. Breakfast was a disappointment, not nearly enough food. The hotel was crowed, and all they had left at 8:30 am on a Sunday morning was toast and old bananas. Tried to work out in the fitness room, only one machine worked, which was an old stepper. Its a shame what this place has become, it used to be a great place to stay, but I don't think I'll ever go back. Stay out by the outlets, you can find much better deals on hotels and much better dining choices. There are many new hotels out near the outlets that are offering great rates, make sure to check the coupon books you can pick up in the rest/ tourist stops. Again great staff, and this place could imporve, if they just paid attention to the details.

Room Tip: Look near the outlets for better room deals, better dining options, and more entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cute e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgoodman-sleepinn, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

All of the room's heater/airconditioner units were replaced in 2007 and as needed since then. The breakfast items were replenished by the breakfast attendant as soon as they were depleted. We did not run out of anything except donuts. Our breakfast includes orange & apple juices, English Muffins, danish, donuts, cinnamon raisin & plain bagels, cream cheese, waffles, cold cereals & milk, oatmeal, hardcooked eggs, fruit salad, 2 whole fruits, coffee, tea, decaf. & cocoa. The treadmill has been repaired. There was nothing wrong with the exercise bike. We are only 6 miles from Lancaster and just off of Route 30.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

Great staff, place in great condition, comfy bed. Nice breakfast, great pool and hot tub. Breakfast is nice and simple and very filling.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHall16801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Needed a room quick and found this. It was nice for the price and would be great if you needed some place to stay a few days or a week. Wish we were there in the summer to enjoy the pool!
The only downfall, could use better mattresses.

Room Tip: Make sure that you don't need a real comfortable bed, this is not the best for a bad back, but y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cubby57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The Sleep Inn in Mountville should not be overlooked when you need a clean, comfortable hotel in the western part of Lancaster PA. This lodging facility which is under the Choice Hotels family of inns is a winner in every aspect. From the greeting you get when you register to the very comfortable and clean guest rooms, this inn has it all. The bathrooms are also immaculate with a large walk in shower. There is also a flat screen tv and very user friendly wyfi in the rooms. The contenental breakfast was very tasty with a very helpful attendant filling all depleated items. There is also a large heated indoor pool and hot tub which was out of order when I was there < no big deal>. Try this excellent Sleep Inn. I am sure you will be as satisfied as I was

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I have stayed at this Sleep Inn before and it gets better and better. The bed was very comfortable and I was told they have new mattresses. Internet access easy. Room was very clean and desk staff was friendly and helpful. It is also very convenient to Lancaster and a room facing the back of the property is extremely quiet. I will stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of property very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstanceD61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Spent 2 nights in June was very pleased with clean rooms and hotel staff was great pool was awsome mini golf and ice cream palor on premise was nice. Price was great overall going back this July for 3 nights

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkubat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I spent a single night here while on business. The staff were polite, the room was clean and with up-to-date amenities. The breakfast could be better (typical 'continental' with waffle iron, bruised fruit, and cardboard coffee) but for a hotel room in the $60s right off the highway... I was pretty pleased! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lc3708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountville
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites of Lancaster County
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in Manheim
81 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
4.0 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County

Address: 310 Primrose Ln, Box 3100, Mountville, PA 17554-1262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Mountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountville
Price Range: £53 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mountville, this hotel is close to Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre. Nearby attractions also include Turkey Hill Experience opening June 2011. At Sleep Inn And Suites Mountville recreational amenities include an indoor pool and a hot tub. The hotel also features an exercise room and a business center. Scoops Ice Cream & Grille and Boulders Miniature Golf are located next door. Flat-panel televisions include satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature beds with pillowtop mattresses, air conditioning, and complimentary weekday newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Lancaster County
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County Hotel Mountville
Sleep Inn Mountville
Mountville Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County Mountville, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing