We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountville
Certificate of Excellence
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very Quiet area,easy to find. Very Friendly Staff, Very Clean ,Bed was great,room was very clean.scoops ice cream is next door.nice indoor pool and spa. Belgian waffles and plenty of coffee.this was our second year there.we go the last weekend in aug and stay the first week in sept. even during the holiday season they are full. its always quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRAGON05702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    67
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
66
37
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

As a family of 4 with two teen boys, we chose to spend a little more and get a suite with a sleep sofa. We were so glad we did! There was plenty of space to walk around. The room was very clean and stylish. Beds were comfortable, pillows were great. The toilet and shower (no tub) were behind a slider door so those using the sink and mirror could take care of grooming issues in the room at the same time. There was a fridge and microwave for refreshments.

The breakfast had plenty of choices including the ever-popular Belgian waffle. Our gluten free son enjoyed yogurt, fruit, sausage, and a hard boiled egg. The dining area was crowded but the staff opened up a conference room for overflow.

The pool was small but adequate The hot tub was also nice. Exercise room had 3 things: treadmill, elliptical, and stairmaster. Free WiFi and free parking. There was a great ice cream shop next door that was open later than the pool, so we opted for that way to end our Friday night.
In such a tourist town as Lancaster, I was not happy with the reviews for many hotels. But this one had good reviews, and I'm glad I went with them. They were a little out of town for Lancaster events, but it was nice to leave the crowded city to our quiet hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GFreeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellendale, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

In a very quiet area, but close to main roads. Small indoor pool, and hot tub, but lots of chorline made us leave the pool area. Exercise room had one stairclimber and one treadmill. Rooms were very clean. Bathrooms very clean. Beds were very comfortable (soft which I like) and they provided plenty of extra pillows. Free breakfast in the morning which was pretty standard, but good. The woman who worked it was very helpful as well. Hotel was about 30 minutes from Hershey and 15 from Lancaster. Don't eat at the local restaurant Georges like the front desk recommended. Overall a very clean hotel that provides the basics. No frills, but if you're just booking to stay overnight, it's great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muma24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Pros: Great service, friendly workers, very clean rooms, outstanding shower, Belgian waffles for breakfast. :) The pool was a nice indoor one with a hot tub.
Cons: Smaller bathroom than I would prefer. Also, extra fee for microwave/ fridge.
Overall: We had a fantastic stay from the time we walked in on a busy Saturday until we checked out on Monday! It is about 20 minutes from Lancaster- but that wasn't a big deal for us...I wanted a CLEAN place to stay, and I found one! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rider1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Standard Sleep Inn. Only a few things stood out.

There are no laundry facilities. We don't plan on doing much in cheap chains like this, but we don't often run across a place that doesn't have a washer/dryer. You can go down the street and use the facility at their sister property, but still a bit of a pain.

The GPS we were using kept missing this place. It is right on the highway, but you get to it, you have to wind round a little bit.

The breakfast was horrible. We don't expect much from this type of place, but were still surprised. We ended up just buying breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyFlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We booked this through Hotwire. We picked the area as it was close to the outlets and was also for a stop over on our way home for VA beach. I believe the other property that was listed on Hotwire may be closer to the outlets in Lancaster. This is not too far, but we encountered construction traffic which delayed the drive by 20-30 minutes.

We were given a room that is handicap compatible. Not sure if it is generally bigger than normal rooms or if it is considered to be better. Our room had a damp smell. The air was turned off when we came in, which probably did not help. The pool looked appealing, but we were too tired and lazy to get our gear and change. Free Wi-Fi is always good, but signal was weak at times in our 2nd floor room. We did not go to the on-site restaurant and was pleasantly surprised to find a pizza place that delivered.

Be careful of shower head as it turns since it's not fixed when you turn up the pressure. Continental breakfast was included and was decent. Wife enjoyed the waffle machine. I was happy with cold hard boiled eggs and microwaved sausages.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The hotel is located close to the highway but in a peaceful area. Decent sandwich and ice cream spot next door where we ate one night. Typical Sleep Inn experience which is a good one. Only thing that could be improved - the "business center" is out in the open in the hallway with only one computer

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike8049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountville
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites of Lancaster County
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#20 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
Address: 310 Primrose Ln, Box 3100, Mountville, PA 17554-1262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Mountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mountville, this hotel is close to Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre. Nearby attractions also include Turkey Hill Experience opening June 2011. At Sleep Inn And Suites Mountville recreational amenities include an indoor pool and a hot tub. The hotel also features an exercise room and a business center. Scoops Ice Cream & Grille and Boulders Miniature Golf are located next door. Flat-panel televisions include satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature beds with pillowtop mattresses, air conditioning, and complimentary weekday newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County Hotel Mountville
Sleep Inn And Suites Lancaster County
Sleep Inn Mountville
Mountville Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County Mountville, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing