We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable stay in the off season, just not as family friendly” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountville
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Affordable stay in the off season, just not as family friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My family and I stayed for three days recently. While we found their location to be fairly close to the area attractions, the clientele in the off season was mostly traveling workmen. The pool and hot tub were very accessible and not crowded. The breakfast was sufficient, not extensive. The adjacent restaurant, Scoops, is on facebook and if you message them they will tell you the specials. We would stay there again, maybe. A hotel closer to the center of town and activities would be preferable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Revc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    67
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
66
37
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solomons, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay here. I very seldom give all excellent but this hotel deserves it. The rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable, the neighborhood is imaccalate and there is a great ice cream restaurant next door. Try it, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I was told by my workplace to find a hotel in Lancaster, PA area. Well, I said anything choice hotels because of our corporate policy. This was of the best hotels in the area that was reasonably priced, according to our scheduling department.

Well, having never stayed at a Sleep Inn before, i was a little leery, but up for the challenge. When I arrived, I was very pleasantly surprised. The place looked like it was brand new. The room was great, the bed was comfy, the TVs were big, the shower was delightful (never stayed in a room with a shower like this before), everything just reeked of awesome.

The on-site restaurant is also very good.

An A+ hotel. I recommend it to everyone who is visiting the area!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRichFather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

First, I booked this off of Expedia's "Unpublished Rates," meaning you book a hotel for cheaper than it normally would be and then they reveal the hotel name to you. Ok, I've done this before and it's worked out for me...not so much this time though.

I thought from the pictures that this was an "All Suite" Hotel. IT IS NOT! I was booked into a standard room (two double beds, stand up shower). Unless you are traveling alone, this room is very small. If you are with family, upgrade to a Suite. I asked to upgrade to a Suite and told the Front Desk Manager that I thought I had ordered a Suite and she shrugged her shoulders and said "No, you didn't. You're in a standard room - sorry." And that was it!! No checking to see if I could pay the difference or what they had available. The customer service at the front desk from this "manager" left a lot to be desired.

Speaking of a lot left to be desired....let's talk about the free breakfast that you get. The only thing that makes the breakfast decent is that you can make your own belgian waffles and they have yogurt. The microwaved, dehydrated sausage was disgusting and so were the stale danish pastries.

There is a small indoor pool and hot tub, which we used and were pleased with. There is also a small fitness room and a public computer with free wi-fi.

One last thought...our room smelled very musty. If I had to do it over again, I most likely would not stay here. It's not that it's so bad...because it's not. It's that for about the same amount of money, you can stay somewhere nicer.

If you want to be right near the Lancaster Outlets and right across the street from Dutch Wonderland, stay at the County Inn & Suites on Route 30.

PS - If you do stay here, there is a very nice ice cream shoppe and grill right across the parking lot called "Scoops." In addition there is a mini-golf place within walking distance. The location of this hotel is not close to any of the major Lancaster attractions, it's a good 15-20 minute drive to Dutch Wonderland and the Outlets and the Amish Style Restaurants. However, the location is off the beaten path and is quiet.

Room Tip: Book a Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherilee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

should have put signs for directions on/off the highway. i was lost even with a GPS. the location is about 10-15 mins away from the attractions but is very convenient with the highways. employees are friendly. outdoor pool is good. a good place for family stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcthemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very Quiet area,easy to find. Very Friendly Staff, Very Clean ,Bed was great,room was very clean.scoops ice cream is next door.nice indoor pool and spa. Belgian waffles and plenty of coffee.this was our second year there.we go the last weekend in aug and stay the first week in sept. even during the holiday season they are full. its always quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRAGON05702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

As a family of 4 with two teen boys, we chose to spend a little more and get a suite with a sleep sofa. We were so glad we did! There was plenty of space to walk around. The room was very clean and stylish. Beds were comfortable, pillows were great. The toilet and shower (no tub) were behind a slider door so those using the sink and mirror could take care of grooming issues in the room at the same time. There was a fridge and microwave for refreshments.

The breakfast had plenty of choices including the ever-popular Belgian waffle. Our gluten free son enjoyed yogurt, fruit, sausage, and a hard boiled egg. The dining area was crowded but the staff opened up a conference room for overflow.

The pool was small but adequate The hot tub was also nice. Exercise room had 3 things: treadmill, elliptical, and stairmaster. Free WiFi and free parking. There was a great ice cream shop next door that was open later than the pool, so we opted for that way to end our Friday night.
In such a tourist town as Lancaster, I was not happy with the reviews for many hotels. But this one had good reviews, and I'm glad I went with them. They were a little out of town for Lancaster events, but it was nice to leave the crowded city to our quiet hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GFreeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountville
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites of Lancaster County
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#20 of 38 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
11.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
Address: 310 Primrose Ln, Box 3100, Mountville, PA 17554-1262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Mountville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mountville, this hotel is close to Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre. Nearby attractions also include Turkey Hill Experience opening June 2011. At Sleep Inn And Suites Mountville recreational amenities include an indoor pool and a hot tub. The hotel also features an exercise room and a business center. Scoops Ice Cream & Grille and Boulders Miniature Golf are located next door. Flat-panel televisions include satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature beds with pillowtop mattresses, air conditioning, and complimentary weekday newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County Hotel Mountville
Sleep Inn And Suites Lancaster County
Sleep Inn Mountville
Mountville Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County Mountville, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing